Free Floater Research Group - Language Acquisition
Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Search| Deutsch
Home2

Contact:

Dr. Nivedita Mani
Gosslerstr. 14
37073 Göttingen
Phone: +49-551-39-10889
Email: nmani[at]gwdg.de



logo



Infants are precocious language learners. Often to the despair of struggling adult second language learners, infants appear to sail through the language acquisition challenges presented to them in the early years of their life. The Language Acquisition Junior Research Group at Georg-Elias-Müller Institut für Psychologie and its associated infant language lab “WortSchatzInsel” is interested in examining the mechanisms underlying the ease of infants’ language acquisition and language processing.

Our particular interest lies in studying how infants learn words (and learn how these words sound) and how they come to recognise these words when next they encounter them. At the Language Acquisition Junior Research Group, we believe that a thorough understanding of how young language users traffic in words is one the footholds of the study of language processing.

Our group is constantly evolving. If you are interested in working with us for a short project (Bachelor or Masters) or a doctoral or post-doctoral project, please contact us. There are a number of sources of funding for longer term projects you might be eligible for (Humboldt, Marie Curie, DAAD or the University’s own Dorothea Schlözer program).

Free Floater Nachwuchsgruppe - Spracherwerb
Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
Home2

Kontakt:

Dr. Nivedita Mani
Gosslerstr. 14
37073 Göttingen
Tel: +49-551-39-10889
EMail: nmani[at]gwdg.de

Aktuelles




logo



Kinder beginnen früh ihre Muttersprache zu lernen. Oft zum Verdruss von Erwachsenen, die sich schwer tun eine Fremdsprache zu lernen, scheinen Kinder mühelos alle Hürden zu nehmen, die der Spracherwerb in den frühen Lebensjahren birgt. Die Nachwuchsgruppe Spracherwerb am Georg-Elias-Müller-Institut für Psychologie und das angeschlossene Babysprachlabor „WortSchatzInsel“ untersucht die Mechanismen, die dem kindlichen Spracherwerb und der kindlichen Sprachverarbeitung zugrunde liegen.

Unser besonderes Interesse liegt darin zu untersuchen, wie Kinder Wörter lernen (und wie diese Wörter klingen) und wie sie gelernte Wörter wiedererkennen, wenn sie sie das nächste Mal hören. In der Nachwuchsgruppe Spracherwerb glauben wir, dass ein profundes Verständnis des frühen Wortlernens eine der Säulen für das Verständnis von Spracherwerb und -verarbeitung ist.

Unsere Gruppe entwickelt sich ständig weiter. Nehmen Sie bitte kontakt mit uns auf wenn Sie Interesse daran haben, mit uns für ein kurzes (Bachelor oder Master) oder ein längeres (Dissertation oder post-doctoral) Projekt zusammen zu arbeiten. Es gibt eine Reihe unterschiedlicher Förderungsmöglichkeiten für längere Projekte (Humboldt, Marie Curie, DAAD oder das universitätseigene Dorothea Schlözer Programm).