Faculty of Economic Sciences

Plenty of member advantages

After years of work, the Göttingen Economic Scientists Association (Verein "Göttinger Wirtschaftswissenschaftler e.V." or GWW) voted during its last meeting on February 22, 2008 to join the Göttingen Alumni Association (Alumni Göttingen e.V.), an international network of former students from all degree programmes as well as scientists, employees, friends and supporters of Göttingen University.

The alumni association was founded in 2001 and has since acted as a platform for connecting former students from all faculties as well as scientists, employees, friends and supporters of the alma matter with each other. The association currently has 4,000 members around the world. The Faculty of Economic Sciences is also pleased that it can maintain contact with students and former students through the network.

One of the membership benefits is access to an interactive alumni Internet portal to stay in contact with former fellow students and the university. The association also regularly sends invitations to annual regional and international Göttingen alumni meetings and is also the first of its kind in Germany to offer a membership card with a chip, which allows you to receive an employee discount at the Göttingen student association cafeterias and use the Lower Saxony State and University Library (Niedersächsische Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek or SUB) at no charge.

Complete information about the alumni association is available at www.alumni.uni-goettingen.de.

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Viele Vorteile für Mitglieder

Der Verein ,Göttinger Wirtschaftswissenschaftler e.V.’ (GWW) hat nach langjähriger Arbeit im Rahmen seiner letzten Mitgliederversammlung am 22. Februar 2008 beschlossen, in Alumni Göttingen e.V., dem internationalen Netzwerk von Ehemaligen, Absolventen und Studierenden aller Fachrichtungen, Wissenschaftlern, Mitarbeitern sowie Freunde und Förderern der Universität Göttingen, aufzugehen.

Alumni Göttingen e.V. wurde 2001 gegründet und fördert seitdem die Verbindung von Ehemaligen, Alumni und Studierenden aller Fachrichtungen, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, MItarbeitenden sowie Freunden und Förderern zur Alma Mater und untereinander. Derzeit zählt der Verein rund 4.000 Mitglieder weltweit. Auch die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät freut sich, über das Netzwerk Kontakt zu ihren Studierenden sowie Absolventinnen und Absolventen zu halten.

Mitglieder von Alumni Göttingen bleiben Angehörige/r der Universität, nehmen an Jahres- und Regionaltreffen der ehemaligen Studierenden teil und erhalten regelmäßig aktuelle Informationen aus Wissenschaft und Forschung der Georgia Augusta. Als erste Alumni-Vereinigung Deutschlands bietet der Verein darüber hinaus einen Mitgliedsausweis mit Chipkartenfunktion an. Über ihre Chipkarte haben Sie dauerhaft Zugang zur Niedersächsischen Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek, dem Hochschulsport Göttingen sowie den Mensen und Cafeterien des Studentenwerks.

Ausführliche Informationen über Alumni Göttingen e.V. erhalten Sie unter www.alumni.uni-goettingen.de.