In publica commoda

Collaborative research - Research Training Groups

Research Training Groups are established by universities to promote young researchers. They are funded by the DFG for a period of up to nine years. Their key emphasis is on the qualification of doctoral researchers within the framework of a focused research programme and a structured training strategy.

The application process consists of two steps: The submission and approval of a draft proposal is followed by the submission of the complete establishment proposal and an on-site review by the DFG.

Profit from our experience

The Research Department will assist you in all stages of the application procedure. We consult with you regarding the preparation of your proposals, facilitate the compilation of the research profiles of participating researchers, help you when it comes to the cooperation with universitary committees, confer with the DFG and offer you an extensive reviewing service.

Our RTG schedule will provide you with an overview of milestones in the application process and an insight into the course of action. Any further details specific to your project or concerning precise processes will gladly be discussed in individual counseling interviews. We therefore cordially invite you to contact us early on.

In publica commoda

Forschung in Verbünden - Graduiertenkollegs

Graduiertenkollegs (GRKs) sind Einrichtungen der Universität zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses, die von der DFG für maximal neun Jahre gefördert werden. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Qualifizierung von Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden im Rahmen eines thematisch fokussierten Forschungsprogramms sowie eines strukturierten Qualifizierungs- und Betreuungskonzepts.

Das Antragsverfahren der DFG ist zweistufig: Auf das Einreichen und die positive Begutachtung der Antragsskizze folgt in einer zweiten Stufe der vollständige Einrichtungsantrag und eine Begutachtung vor Ort.

Profitieren Sie von unseren Erfahrungen

In allen Phasen der Antragstellung werden Sie von der Abteilung Forschung unterstützt: Wir beraten Sie bei der Erarbeitung Ihrer Anträge, entlasten Sie bei der Erstellung der Forschungsprofile, kümmern uns um die Beteiligung der universitären Gremien, sind im Austausch mit der DFG und bieten Ihnen einen umfassenden Begutachtungsservice.

Nutzen Sie bitte unseren GRK-Planer, um sich einen ersten Überblick über Meilensteine der Antragstellung und die zeitlichen Abläufe zu verschaffen. Auf Ihr Vorhaben bezogene individuelle Details und konkrete Verfahrensschritte stimmen wir dann gerne mit Ihnen in den persönlichen Beratungsgesprächen ab. Wir laden Sie ein, hierzu frühzeitig mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen.