Setting appointments with Stud.IP

Brief description
If you enable students to sign up for appointments to see you via the learning platform this allows students to sign up from anywhere and avoids time-consuming e-mail correspondence. It is also easier for you as you can check who has signed up at any time and if necessary contact those who have signed up in advance. Additionally, it is possible to make it necessary to give a topic or reason for meeting when making an appointment.

Goals


  • Clear and easy arrangement of appointments
  • Organisation of exam dates for oral examinations, where necessary



Tools
To make appointments, you can use the tool “Terminvergabe”; this is located on the page “Profile” as an additional tab. You can also limit appointments to individual courses, so that only the participants from those courses can sign up.

Implementation
Set up an appointment group: to set up consultation appointments, click on the tab “Terminvergabe” on your profile page. First, set up an appointment group. Here, you name the appointment block, switch it to visible, if necessary select the course for which this appointment block is intended and make other settings.

Input individual appointments: once you have stored the appointment group, the second step is to set the times for the individual appointments. Consultation time is set up in blocks. For example, you define a block from 11:00-13:00 and specify that an individual appointment lasts 20 minutes. Then the system automatically divides the period you set into the appropriate number of individual appointments. If you want to offer consultations at set intervals, e.g. every other week on a Tuesday from 11:00-13:00, define the period appropriately and select the desired interval (e.g. fortnightly). You can input any room.

Signing up for appointments: the list of appointments you offer is shown on your profile page. Students can sign up or cancel appointments there, if necessary stating a reason for meeting. (Names of people who have already signed up are not visible to students.)

Agreed appointments are also automatically entered in the personal appointments calendars of the lecturer and of the student. These personal appointments then appear after login on the homepage of Stud.IP. You can also synchronise your appointments calendar with Outlook, etc.

Detailed instructions on making appointments can be found in Stud.IP Help.

Terminvergabe über Stud.IP

Kurzbeschreibung
Sie möchten den Studierenden ermöglichen, sich über die Lernplattform zu Ihren Sprechstundenterminen einzutragen. Dadurch können sich die Studierenden von überall eintragen und zeitaufwendiger E-Mail-Verkehr entfällt. Auch für Sie ist es vorteilhaft, dass Sie jederzeit die Eintragungen einsehen und ggf. die eingetragenen Personen vorab kontaktieren können. Zusätzlich können Sie beim Erstellen der Termine die Angabe eines Themas oder Besprechungsgrundes als Bedingung für die Anmeldung setzen.

Ziele


  • Bequeme und übersichtliche Vergabe von Terminen
  • ggf. Organisation von Prüfungsterminen für mündliche Prüfungen



Tools
Für die Vergabe von Terminen können Sie das Tool Terminvergabe einsetzen; Sie finden es auf der Seite Profil als zusätzlichen Reiter. Die Termine können Sie auch auf einzelne Veranstaltungen begrenzen, so dass sich nur die Teilnehmer/innen der jeweiligen Veranstaltungen eintragen können.

Umsetzung
Termingruppe anlegen: Um Sprechstundentermine anzulegen, klicken Sie auf der Seite Ihres Profils auf den Reiter Terminvergabe. In einem ersten Schritt legen Sie eine Termingruppe an. An dieser Stelle benennen Sie den Terminblock, schalten ihn sichtbar, wählen ggf. die Veranstaltung aus, an deren Teilnehmer sich dieser Terminblock richtet und nehmen weitere Einstellungen vor.

Einzelne Termine angeben: Nachdem Sie die Termingruppe gespeichert haben, geben Sie in einem zweiten Schritt den Zeitraum für die einzelnen Termine an. Sprechstunden werden in Blöcken angelegt. Sie definieren z. B. einen Block von 11-13 Uhr und legen fest, dass ein Einzeltermin 20 Minuten dauert. Das System unterteilt dann den von Ihnen angegebenen Zeitraum automatisch in entsprechend viele Einzeltermine. Falls Sie Sprechstunden in festen Intervallen anbieten möchten, z. B. alle 2 Wochen dienstags von 11-13 Uhr, definieren Sie den Zeitraum entsprechend und wählen das gewünschte Intervall aus (z.B. zwei-wöchentlich). Den Raum können Sie frei eingeben.

Anmeldung zu den Terminen: Auf Ihrer Profilseite steht die Liste der von Ihnen angebotenen Termine. Studierende können sich dort ggf. unter Angabe eines Besprechungsgrunds in freie Termine ein- und austragen. (Die Namen bereits eingetragener Personen sind für Studierende nicht sichtbar).

Vereinbarte Termine werden außerdem automatisch in den persönlichen Terminkalendern des Lehrenden und des Studierenden eingetragen. Diese persönlichen Termine erscheinen dann nach dem Login auf der Startseite von Stud.IP. Sie können Ihren Terminkalender auch mit Outlook u.a. synchronisieren.

Eine ausführliche Anleitung zur Terminvergabe finden Sie in der Stud.IP-Hilfe.