In publica commoda

Information Systems (M.Sc.)

The number of possible applications for information and communication systems is continually growing. Business information systems can be found at the heart of this process shift, standing at the interface between subject-related processes and information technology. The Master of Science in Information Systems from the Winfoline further education programme offers an online course of studies, which is highly flexible regarding time and location. This will lead to success in your studies even alongside your normal occupation.

Programme: Master of Science in Information Systems
Degree: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
Standard duration of study: 3 semester (while working full time: 6 semester)
Start: Every winter and summer semester
Requirements:

  • Bachelor's degree in Business Information Systems, Business Administration, Economics, Computer Sciences, a degree in Natural Sciences or a comparable degree,
  • where standard period of study of the programme was at least 7 semesters or 210 ECTS (students with a standard period of study of 6 semesters and 180 ECTS can be admitted under certain conditions),
  • plus one year work experience after the degree in a relevant field of work.

Application: Information [in German]
Application deadlines: 15th February (summer semester) and 15th August (winter semester)
Tuition fees: Information [in German]
Language of the programme: German (Required Level: DSH-2 or TDN 4)

Overview of the course
The virtual distance learning programme Master of Science in Information Systems communicates general and technological methods of informatics for the solution of business problems. The self-study proceeds over the internet on the bases of practice and problem focused learning packages, so called web based trainings, with the main focus on business informatics, informatics and business and accounting. The learning objects are supplemented through practical project seminars as well as written exams, which can be taken at four dates a year at four arbitrary locations. After the completion of the basic studies the students can independently design their main studies by choosing an individual combination of the online courses. In this process they will be supported by experienced tutors.

The course of studies addresses itself to prospective customers of all fields. The online further education programme is a project of the learning network Winfoline, which is carried by the four business informatics Chairs of the University of Göttingen, Darmstadt, Kassel and Saarbrucken. Its ambition is the internet based education in the field of business informatics.

In publica commoda

Information Systems (M.Sc.)

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Informations- und Kommunikationssystemen wachsen nach wie vor. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Fachprozess und Informationstechnologie steht die Wirtschaftsinformatik im Kern dieser Prozessveränderungen. Der Winfoline-Weiterbildungsstudiengang Master of Science in Information Systems bietet Ihnen als Online-Studiengang hohe räumliche und zeitliche Flexibilität, um Ihr Studium auch berufsbegleitend zum Erfolg zu führen.

Name des Studienangebots: Master of Science in Information Systems
Abschluss: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
Regelstudienzeit: 3 Semester (berufsbegleitend: 6 Semester)
Studienbeginn: zum Winter- und Sommersemester
Voraussetzungen:

  • Fachlich einschlägiger Bachelor-Abschluss in Wirtschaftsinformatik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Informatik, einem naturwissenschaftlichen Studiengang oder einer eng verwandten Fachrichtung,
  • mit einer Regelstudienzeit von mindestens 7 Semestern oder 210 ECTS (für Studierende mit mindestens 6 Semestern und 180 ECTS ist eine Zulassung unter Nebenbestimmungen möglich),
  • plus mindestens einjährige, fachlich einschlägige Berufserfahrung nach dem Abschluss.

Zulassung: zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung beim Bildungsnetzwerk Winfoline)
Kostenpflicht: Studiengang mit eigener Gebührenordnung (s.u.)
Bewerbungsfrist: 15. Februar (Sommersemester) und 15. August (Wintersemester)
Bewerbung: Info

Der Studiengang
Das virtuelle Fernstudium Master of Science in Information Systems vermittelt allgemein- und informationstechnologische Methoden der Informatik für die Lösung betriebswirtschaftlicher Fragen. Das Selbststudium erfolgt unter Nutzung des Internets anhand von praxis- und problemorientierten Lehreinheiten, so genannten 'Web Based Trainings', in den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsinformatik, Informatik und Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Ergänzt werden die virtuellen Lehreinheiten durch Projektseminare an den Lehreinrichtungen sowie durch Klausuren, welche an vier Terminen pro Jahr an verschiedenen Standorten absolviert werden können. Nach Abschluss des Grundlagenstudiums können die Teilnehmenden ihr Schwerpunktstudium durch individuelle Kombination von Online-Lehrveranstaltungen weitgehend selbst gestalten. Dabei werden sie von erfahrenen Tutorinnen und Tutoren unterstützt und betreut.
Der Studiengang richtet sich an Interessierte sämtlicher Fachrichtungen.
Der Online-Weiterbildungsstudienangebot ist ein Projekt des Bildungsnetzwerkes Winfoline, das von vier Wirtschaftsinformatik-Lehrstühlen der Universitäten Göttingen, Darmstadt, Kassel und Saarbrücken getragen wird und die internetbasierte Aus- und Weiterbildung im Bereich der Wirtschaftsinformatik zum Ziel hat.

Gebühren
Der Studiengang Information Systems hat eine eigene Gebührenordnung. Die aktuellen Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der rechten Spalte unter "Ordnungen und Informationsmaterialien" oder bei der Fachberatung.