Seminar für Ägyptologie und Koptologie

Guidelines for Contributors


  • Camera-ready manuscripts or pdf in high quality are accepted. The required languages are German, English and French. To maintain printing standards, we can accept originals only; please do not send us xerocopies.
  • If using A4-size paper, please allow 3 cms for the upper margin and 2.5 cms for all other margins. If using US Letter or other formats, please use a page spread of 24x16 cms. We shall have your contributions professionally reduced by about 1/3; it is not necessary for you to send us a reduced printout.
  • Please do not use a character size of more than 12 point for the main text and 10 point for the footnotes. Please do not use a line spacing of more than 15 point for the main text and more than 12 point for the footnotes.
  • Please do not insert improvements or additions by hand.
  • Please do not add page numbers to your manuscripts. Use a soft pencil to number the pages, preferably on the reverse.
    eite.
  • Please do not bend your contribution and protect it from possible damage during transportation.
  • We do not confirm receipt of your manuscript, but we try to evaluate your contribution and to confirm its acceptance for publication as quickly as possible. This procedure will take about a month.
  • On request contributors will receive a pdf-file as a reprint.

Seminar für Ägyptologie und Koptologie
Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
Richtlinien für Autoren



  • Wir akzeptieren offsetfähige oder im pdf-Format bereitgestellte Beiträge in deutscher, englischer oder französischer Sprache. Um die Wiedergabequalität nicht zu beeinträchtigen, schicken Sie bitte nur Originale im Laserdruck, keine Photokopien.

  • Wenn Sie DIN A4- Papier verwenden, halten Sie bitte einen oberen Rand von 3 cm, ansonsten 2,5 cm ein. Bei anderen Papierformaten wählen Sie einen Satzspiegel von 24x16 cm. Wir lassen Ihren Beitrag professionell um ca. 1/3 verkleinern; bitte schicken Sie uns daher keine bereits verkleinerten Manuskripte.

  • Bitte benutzen Sie einen Zeilenabstand von ca. 15 Punkt für den Haupttext und 12 Punkt für die Fußnoten. Bei Schreibmaschinenmanuskripten halten Sie bitte einen Zeilenabstand von 1 1/2 Zeilen für den Haupttext und 1 Zeile für die Fußnoten ein.

  • Bitte fügen Sie keine handschriftlichen Verbesserungen oder Zusätze ein.

  • Bitte paginieren Sie Ihre Manuskripte nur mit einem weichen Bleistift auf der Rückseite.

  • Bitte knicken Sie Ihren Beitrag nicht und sichern ihn gegen etwaige Transportschäden.

  • Wir schicken keine Eingangsbestätigungen aus, sondern versuchen, Ihren Beitrag so schnell wie möglich evaluieren zu lassen und die Annahme zu bestätigen. Bitte geben Sie uns dafür einen Monat Zeit.

  • Autoren erhalten auf Anfrage als Sonderdruck eine pdf-Datei.







Göttinger Miszellen

Göttinger Miszellen
ISSN: 0344-385 X

Göttinger Miszellen
Seminar für Ägyptologie und Koptologie
Georg-August-Universität
Orell Witthuhn
Heinrich-Düker-Weg 14 (KWZ)
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: 0551 39 21245
Fax: 0551 39 21261
Fax: 0551 39 29332

Kontaktformular Göttinger Misz
ellen

aegypten@uni-goettingen.de