Faculty of Economic Sciences

CHE master’s rankings: degree programmes of the Faculty were ranked high in the top and middle groups

In the current ZEIT Campus magazine publication, the ranking of the Centre for Higher Education (CHE) for master’s programmes at higher education institutes; the master’s degree programmes of the University of Goettingen Faculty of Economic Sciences scored excellent results in the top and middle groups.

The ranking is based on the results of a survey of all participating faculties and departments as well as master’s students, which was conducted for the CHE 2016/ 2017 rankings. As with the undergraduate study programmes (see: the strong results in the CHE 2017 university rankings for business administration, economics, and business information systems), the student population was generally very positive about the quality of their studies as well as the quality and offerings of the faculty. In addition to the quality of studies, the faculty’s degree programmes ranked very high in areas such as course offerings, relevance to careers, study support, transition to master’s studies, academic relevance, and IT facilities.

In addition, the faculty’s master’s degree programmes ranked at the top in terms of "timely completion of the master’s degree" criteria in business administration, economics, and business administration. The faculty also ranked at the top in terms of being an "internationally-oriented master’s programme", "research funds per researcher" (both in business administration and economics).

For the current rankings, CHE analysed more than 190 degree programmes at universities of higher education in both Germany and Austria. The master’s programmes were ranked in terms of 20 different indicators. In addition to the evaluation of students, fact-based indicators are included, such as the number of master’s students in a programme, or the international focus of a programme. The CHE university rankings is the most comprehensive and detailed ranking in the German-speaking world.

Further information about the ranking results can be found here (in German; registration required):

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

CHE-Masterranking: Studiengänge der Fakultät überzeugen mit Ergebnissen in der Spitzen- und Mittelgruppe

Im aktuell im ZEIT Campus Magazin veröffentlichten Ranking des Centrums für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE) für Masterstudiengänge in den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre (BWL), Volkswirtschaftslehre (VWL), Wirtschaftsinformatik und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an Fachhochschulen und Universitäten punkten die Masterstudiengänge der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen mit hervorragenden Ergebnissen in der Spitzen- und Mittelgruppe.

Grundlage des Rankings sind Ergebnisse aus der Befragung aller am Ranking teilnehmenden Fakultäten und Fachbereiche sowie insbesondere der Masterstudierenden, die im Rahmen des CHE-Hochschulrankings 2016/ 2017 durchgeführt wurden. Wie bereits bei den grundständigen Studiengängen (vgl. Gute Ergebnisse für BWL, VWL und Wirtschaftsinformatik im CHE-Hochschulranking 2017) sind die Studierenden insgesamt sehr zufrieden mit ihrer Studiensituation sowie den Leistungen und Angeboten der Fakultät. Neben der Studiensituation insgesamt liegen die Studiengänge der Fakultät beispielsweise bei den Kriterien Lehrangebot, Berufsbezug, Studierbarkeit, Übergang zum Masterstudium, Wissenschaftsbezug und IT-Ausstattung in der Spitzengruppe.

Darüber hinaus kann die Fakultät mit ihren Masterstudiengängen in den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre und Wirtschaftsinformatik hinsichtlich des Kriteriums "Abschlüsse in angemessener Zeit Master" in der Spitzengruppe punkten. Bei Kriterien wie "Internationale Ausrichtung Master", "Forschungsgelder pro Wissenschaftler", "Promotionen pro Professor" (BWL und VWL), "Veröffentlichungen pro Professor" (Wirtschaftsinformatik) bzw. "Veröffentlichungen pro Jahr" (VWL) erzielt die Fakultät ebenfalls Spitzenwerte.

Für das aktuelle Ranking analysierte das CHE mehr als 190 Studienangebote an Universitäten und Fachhochschulen in Deutschland und Österreich. Die Masterangebote werden anhand von mehr als 20 Indikatoren gerankt. Neben den Bewertungen der Studierenden finden sich ebenfalls Ergebnisse zu faktenbasierten Indikatoren wie die Anzahl der Masterstudierenden am Fachbereich oder die internationale Ausrichtung. Das CHE-Hochschulranking gilt als umfassendstes und detailliertestes Ranking im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Ausführliche Informationen zu den Ranking-Ergebnissen finden Sie hier (Registrierung/Anmeldung erforderlich):


Pressemitteilung der Universität Göttingen