Leave the “Autobahn” A7 at the Göttingen Exit (“Abfahrt” Göttingen, not “Göttingen-Nord”) and continue towards the centre of the town on a four-lane street (Kasseler Landstraße). After approximately 4 kilometres, you cross under a railway bridge.

Right after the bridge, turn left on the Berliner Straße. On the right hand, you will see what is left of the old city wall that once fortified the town. Continue on the Berliner Straße until the second crossing.

Turn left there onto another four-lane street, Weender Landstraße. On the right hand side just after a petrol station, you will find a public parking lot that is usually overfilled.

Turn right at the first crossing after the parking lot into the street Kreuzbergring. The second access to the campus on the right-hand side at the traffic light leads to the building in which the department is located (“Blauer Turm”) and a parking lot. You can speak over the intercom at the barrier to the gate-keeper and ask him to open the gate to the parking lot.

When you use navigation software, please type our address:
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5, 37073 Göttingen.

Department für Agrarökonomie und Rurale Entwicklung

Sie verlassen die Autobahn A7 an der Abfahrt „Göttingen“ (nicht „Göttingen-Nord“) und fahren stadteinwärts auf einer vierspurigen Straße (Kasseler Landstraße). Nach etwa vier Km unterqueren Sie eine Eisenbahnbrücke.

Direkt danach biegen Sie nach links in die Umgehungsstraße der Stadt ein (Berliner Straße). Auf der rechten Seite sehen Sie die Reste der Stadtbefestigung; an deren Ende fahren Sie noch weiter geradeaus bis zur nächsten Kreuzung.

Dort biegen Sie nach links ab in eine vierspurige Straße (Weender Landstraße), auf deren rechter Seite sich ein meist voll belegter öffentlicher Parkplatz befindet.

Schon an der ersten Kreuzung biegen Sie nach rechts in den Kreuzbergring ein. Die zweite Einfahrt auf der rechten Seite bei der Ampel führt zum Gebäude des Departments („Blauer Turm“) und zum Parkplatz. An der Schranke können Sie über eine Gegensprechanlage beim Pförtner die Öffnung veranlassen.

Sollten Sie ein Navigationsgerät verwenden, so geben Sie bitte unsere Adresse ein:
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5, 37073 Göttingen.