Göttingen International

Erasmus+ Programme 2014 -2020


Erasmus+, the new EU programme for education, youth and sport, kicked off on 1 January 2014 and will run for seven years (2014-2020). The estimated budget for the Erasmus+ program is €14.5 billion. Around 73 million euros have been made available to German universities for Key Action 1.1 "Learning Mobility of Individuals". The seven-year programme aims to boost skills and employability, and to promote the modernisation of education, training, and child and youth services.

Erasmus+ replaces the Lifelong Learning Program, Youth in Action and the international EU higher education programs in non-EU countries. Some well-known names in the field of education represent the respective education sectors:

COMENIUS (primary education)
ERASMUS (higher education)
LEONARDO DA VINCI (vocational training)
GRUNDTVIG (adult education)

Erasmus+ is divided into 3 action areas (Key Actions):

Key Action 1 (KA1): Mobility of Individuals


Key Action 2 (KA2): Cooperation for Innovation and the Exchange of Good Practices


Key Action 3 (KA3): Support for Policy Reform



Disclaimer

“This project has been funded with the support of the European Commission. The author is solely responsible for the content of this publication. The Commission may not be held responsible for the information contained herein.”

Göttingen International

Erasmus+ Programm 2014 -2020


Erasmus+, das neue EU-Programm für Bildung, Jugend und Sport, startet am 1. Januar 2014 und hat eine Laufzeit von sieben Jahren (2014-2020). Die voraussichtliche Mittelausstattung für Erasmus+ bis Ende der Programmlaufzeit beträgt 14,5 Milliarden Euro; rund 73 Millionen Euro stehen den deutschen Hochschulen für die Key Action 1.1 "Lernmobilität für Einzelpersonen" zur Verfügung. Das auf sieben Jahre ausgelegte Programm soll Kompetenzen und Beschäftigungsfähigkeit verbessern und die Modernisierung der Systeme der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung und der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe voranbringen.

Erasmus+ löst das Programm für lebenslanges Lernen, Jugend in Aktion sowie die internationalen Eu-Hochschulprogramme mit Drittländern an. Im Bildungsbereich bleiben jedoch einige bekannte Namen erhalten, die für jeweiligen Bildungssektoren stehen:

COMENIUS (Schulbildung)
ERASMUS (Hochschulbildung)
LEONARDO DA VINCI (Berufliche Bildung)
GRUNDTVIG (Erwachsenenbildung)

Erasmus+ gliedert sich in drei Leitaktionen (Key Actions):

Key Action 1 (KA1): Mobilität mit Programm- und Partnerländern


Key Action 2 (KA2): Hochschulpartnerschaften

  • Strategische Partnerschaften
  • Wissensallianzen
  • Kapazitätsaufbauprojekte


Key Action 3 (KA3):Unterstützung politischer Reformen



Haftungsklausel

"Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung [Mitteilung] trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben."