Graduiertenkolleg 2088 "Strukturerkennung in komplexen Daten"
Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English



Executive Board



Speaker Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch
Vice Speaker Prof. Dr. Dominic Schuhmacher
Board Members Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hohage
Prof. Dr. Stephan Huckemann
Dr. Matthew Tam
Marco Botte
Diana Sieber






Principal Investigators


Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551


Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics

Name Phone Room Projects
Hohage, Thorsten
hohage@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4509 NAM
115
B1, B2, B3
Luke, Russell
r.luke@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-10324 NAM
113
B5
Plonka-Hoch, Gerlind
plonka@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22115 NAM
117
A3, A6, B6
Schöbel, Anita
schoebel@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-12237 NAM
114
A2, A4, A6
Wardetzky, Max
wardetzky@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22235 NAM
0.121
A5, B3


Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Huckemann, Stephan
huckeman@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-13517 GZG
2.199
A3, A4, A7
Krivobokova, Tatyana
tkrivob@gwdg.de
39-172132 IMS
5.112
B4
Munk, Axel
munk@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172111 IMS
4.111
A1, A5, B1, B2
Schuhmacher, Dominic
dominic.schuhmacher@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172107 IMS
4.107
A2, A7
Sturm, Anja
asturm@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172108 IMS
4.108
A1, B5






Associated Principal Investigators


Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551


Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Krajina, Andrea
Andrea.Krajina@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172130 IMS
5.111
Rudolf, Daniel
daniel.rudolf@uni-goettingen.de
39-26100 GZG
2.185B


Technische Universität München

Name Phone Room Projects
Krahmer, Felix
felix.krahmer@tum.de
+49 (0)89
289-17467
B6






Members


Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551


Post Doctorands

Name Phone Room Topic
Tam, Matthew
m.tam@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4516 NAM
216


Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Anell, Stefan
stefan.anell@stud.uni-goettingen.de
21387 GZG
2.185A
Topological Data Analysis from a Statistical Perspective
Budinich, Renato
renato.budinich@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4727 NAM
306
Fast optimization algorithms for efficient data representation in highly redundant dictionaries
Botte, Marco
m.botte@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22578 NAM
208
Discrete topological optimization techniques for the statistical analysis of tree structures
Del Alamo, Miguel
miguel.delalamo@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-172134 IMS
5.114
Inverse Problems in Exponential Families: Multiresolution Data Fidelities
Eckhardt, Julian
julian.eckhardt@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4507 NAM
302
Elastic energy regularization for inverse obstacle problems
Hermer, Neal
n.hermer@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-12463 NAM
217
Probabilistic analysis and stochastic algorithms in fixed point theory
Pototskaia, Vlada
v.pototskaia@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4528 NAM
307
Parameter identification and sparse approximation using Prony-like methods
Richter, Robin
Robin.Richter@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21388 GZG
2.183A
Statistics of point processes using the Fourier-Mellin transform
Schneider, Laura Fee
laura-fee.schneider@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21388 GZG
2.183A
Selection of tuning parameters in penalized estimation
Schrieber, Jörn
joern.schrieber@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-172135 IMS
5.115
Wasserstein metrics in statistics: algorithms
Simayi, Yusufu
yusufu.simayi@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4510 NAM
304
Inverse problems in exponential families: likelihood data fidelities
Stampfer, Kilian
Kilian.Stampfer@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-13520 GZG
2.197
Numerical methods for non-Euclidean minimization problems arising in statistical feature reduction
Tameling, Carla
Carla.Tameling@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-13515 GZG
2.195
Wasserstein metrics in statistics: inference


Associated Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Behr, Merle
merle.behr@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-172133 IMS
5.113
Multiscale inference for decomposition of step functions
Behrends, Sönke
s.behrends@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22379 NAM
218
Mixed-integer optimization of polynomials
Bittens, Sina
sina.bittens@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4515 NAM
308
Rapid trigonometrical transformation and its implementation in case of weak input data
Geppert, Jakob Alexander
j.geppert@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-20075 NAM
305
Fresnel wavelets for coherent diffractive imaging
Nguyen, Hieu Thao
h.nguyen@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4517 NAM
0.124
Algorithms for structured nonconvex optimization: theory and practice
Sommerfeld, Max
max.sommerfeld@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21389 IMS
2.198
Optimal transport in statistics
Sprung, Benjamin
b.sprung@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4510 NAM
304
Inverse problems with Poisson data






logo

Speaker

Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch


Vice Speaker

Prof. Dr. Dominic Schuhmacher


RTG 2088 - Office
Diana Sieber
University of Göttingen
Lotzestr. 16-18
37083 Göttingen

Office Hours: Mon-Thu 8.00-12.00

Ground Floor, Room 14
Phone: +49 (0)551 39 4523
Fax: +49 (0)551 39 33944
Email: d.sieber@math.uni-goettingen.de