Sonderforschungsbereich 803

Colloquia winter term 2017/18

Location: Lecture Hall MN 29, Building E
Faculty of Chemistry, Tammannstr. 4

Time: 5:15 p.m.


  • Thursday October 19, 2017





  • Thursday October 26, 2017





  • Thursday November 02, 2017
    Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schütz (TU Wien)
    "Protein-protein interactions at the plasma membrane: new techniques & new views"
    Abstract
    Host: Prof. Andreas Janshoff

    GDCh Lecture


  • Thursday November 09, 2017
    PD Dr. Annette Meister (Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Halle (Saale))
    "Lipid dependent insertion of the human N-BAR domain into 2D and 3D sarcolemma model membranes"
    Abstract
    Host: Prof. Claudia Steinem

  • Thursday November 16, 2017
    GDCh Lecture
    Info

  • Thursday November 23, 2017
    Dr. Maria Hoernke (Albert-Ludwigs-University, Freiburg i. Br.)
    "Lipid selectivity in antimicrobial activity and structural changes in membrane bound proteins"
    Abstract
    Host: Prof. Claudia Steinem


  • Thursday November 30, 2017





  • Thursday December 07, 2017
    Dr. Marcus J. Taylor (MPI for Infection Biology, Berlin)
    "A DNA based T cell receptor reveals the mechanistic role of spatial organization in ligand discrimination"
    Abstract
    Host: Prof. Michael Meinecke

  • Thursday December 14, 2017, 4:15 p.m.
    Christmas colloquium
    Info

  • Thursday December 21, 2017





  • Thursday January 11, 2018
    GDCh Lecture
    Info

  • Thursday January 18, 2018
    Dr. Marc Baaden (IBPC, Paris)
    "Atomic-scale insights into membrane and membrane protein structure and function from molecular simulations"
    Abstract
    Host: Prof. Bert de Groot

  • Thursday January 25, 2018





  • Thursday February 01, 2018
    GDCh Lecture
    Info