Executive Board

Speaker Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch
Vice Speaker Prof. Dr. Dominic Schuhmacher
Board Members Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hohage
Prof. Dr. Stephan Huckemann
Dr. Cong Shi
Markus Petz
Diana Sieber

Principal Investigators

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics

Name Phone Room Projects
Hohage, Thorsten
hohage@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24509 NAM
115
B1, B2, B3 - Inverse Problems
Luke, Russell
r.luke@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24564 NAM
113
A4, B5 - Continuous Optimization
Plonka-Hoch, Gerlind
plonka@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26777 NAM
117
A2, A3, A/B6, B4 - Mathematical Signal and Image Processing
Tam, Matthew
m.tam@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26771 NAM
118
A6, B6 - Continuous Optimisation, Variational Analysis and Inverse Problems
Wardetzky, Max
wardetzky@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26778 NAM
0.121
A5, B3 - Discrete Differential Geometry

Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Huckemann, Stephan
huckeman@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-13517 GZG
2.199
A3, A4, A7 - Statistics on Non-Euklidean Spaces
Krivobokova, Tatyana
tkrivob@gwdg.de
39-172132 IMS
5.112
B4 - Econometrics and Statistical Methods
Munk, Axel
munk@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172111 IMS
4.111
A1, A5, B1, B2 - Applied Mathematical Statistics
Schuhmacher, Dominic
dominic.schuhmacher@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172107 IMS
4.107
A2, A7 - Spatial Stochastic Processes
Sturm, Anja
asturm@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172108 IMS
4.108
A1, B5 - Stochastic Processes and Applications

Associated Principal Investigators

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Rudolf, Daniel
daniel.rudolf@uni-goettingen.de
39-26100 GZG
2.185B
Markov Chains, Bayesian Statistics

TU Kaiserslautern & Fraunhofer-Institut für Techno- und Wirtschaftsmathematik ITWM

Name Phone Room Projects
Schöbel, Anita
schoebel@mathematik.uni-kl.de
+49 (0) 631 205 5048 Discrete Optimization

Technische Universität München

Name Phone Room Projects
Krahmer, Felix
felix.krahmer@tum.de
+49 (0)89
289-17467
Compressed Sensing

Members

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Postdoctoral Researcher

Name Phone Room Topic
Shi, Cong
shi.cong@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24507 NAM
302
Inverse Problems
Bittens, Sina
sina.bittens@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-24528 NAM
307
Sparse Fast Trigonometric Transforms

Associated Postdoctoral Researchers

Name Phone Room Topic
Eltzner, Benjamin
beltzne@uni-goettingen.de
39-21389 GZG
2.198: 272
Statistics on manifolds, shape analysis, image analysis, biological applications
Sprungk, Björn
bjoern.sprungk@uni-goettingen.de
39-21389 GZG
2.198: 272
Robustness of Metropolis–Hastings Algorithms

Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Anell, Stefan
stefan.anell@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-21387 GZG
2.185A
A5: Topological Data Analysis from a Statistical Perspective
Keller, Ingeborg
i.keller@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24515 NAM
308
B6: Generalizations and Applications of Prony's Method
Klatt, Marcel
marcel.klatt@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
A1: Optimal Transport in Statistics
Klockmann, Karolina
karolina.klockmann@uni-goettingen.de
39-13504 GZG
2.188:263
B4: Bayesian nonparametric adaptive estimation of Toeplitz covariance matrices
Knirsch, Hanna
h.knirsch@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26772 NAM
305
A6: Sparse Approximation Using Prony-Like Methods
Lueg, Jonas
jonas.lueg@uni-goettingen.de
39-21753 GZG
2.197:271
A4: Statistics in Phylogenetic Forest Space
Miller, Philip
p.miller@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24518 NAM
206
B1: Variational regularization theory and l1-regularization
Müller, Raoul
raoul.mueller@uni-goettingen.de
39-13508 GZG
2.196:270
A2: Wasserstein Metrics in Statistics: Algorithms
Petz, Markus
m.petz@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-24591 NAM
306
A3: Analysis of Nonlinear and Non-Stationary Signals
Pohlmann, Markus
markus.pohlmann@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
B2: Lower bounds for statistical detection of block structures in linear models
Schneider, Dominik
d.schneider@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26776 NAM
0.120
B3: Elastic Energy Regularization for Inverse Obstacle Problems
Wemheuer, Moritz
moritz.wemheuer@uni-goettingen.de
39-172131 IMS
5.110
B5: Recursive Tree Processes, Recursive Distributional Equations and Applications
Wieditz, Johannes
johannes.wieditz@uni-goettingen.de
39-13508 GZG
2.196:270
A7: Analyzing Minutiae Distributions for Fingerprint Recognition

Associated Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Berdellima, Arian
arian.berdellima@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-25022 NAM
15
Hadamard spaces
Geppert, Jakob Alexander
j.geppert@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-26772 NAM
305
Fresnel wavelets for coherent diffractive imaging
Jula Vanegas, Laura Yineth
ljulava@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172133 IMS
5.113
Extracting information from the sum of two (or more) piecewise signals plus some noise
Kulaitis, Gytis
gytis.kulaitis@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172134 IMS
5.114
What is the resolution of a microscope—a statistical minimax point of view
Natarovskii, Viacheslav
vnataro@uni-goettingen.de
39-21753 GZG
2.197:271
Comparison and convergence of slice sampling
Richter, Robin
Robin.Richter@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21387 GZG
2.185A
Structure based Image Decomposition with Application in Fingerprint Recognition
Staudt, Thomas
thomas.staudt@uni-goettingen.de
39-13515 GZG
2.195: 269
Statistical methods for analysing nanoscopy processes
Weitkamp, Christoph
cweitka@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
Statistical aspects of the Gromov-Wasserstein distance