Research Training Group 2088

Executive Board

Speaker Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch
Vice Speaker Prof. Dr. Dominic Schuhmacher
Board Members Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hohage
Prof. Dr. Stephan Huckemann
Dr. Cong Shi
Markus Petz
Diana Sieber

Principal Investigators

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics

Name Phone Room Projects
Hohage, Thorsten
hohage@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4509 NAM
115
B1, B2, B3 - Inverse Problems
Luke, Russell
r.luke@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-10324 NAM
113
B5 - Continuous Optimization
Plonka-Hoch, Gerlind
plonka@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22115 NAM
117
A3, A6, B6 - Mathematical Signal and Image Processing
Schöbel, Anita
schoebel@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-12237 NAM
114
A2, A4, A6 - Discrete Optimization
Wardetzky, Max
wardetzky@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22235 NAM
0.121
A5, B3 - Discrete Differential Geometry

Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Huckemann, Stephan
huckeman@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-13517 GZG
2.199
A3, A4, A7 - Statistics on Non-Euklidean Spaces
Krivobokova, Tatyana
tkrivob@gwdg.de
39-172132 IMS
5.112
B4 - Econometrics and Statistical Methods
Munk, Axel
munk@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172111 IMS
4.111
A1, A5, B1, B2 - Applied Mathematical Statistics
Schuhmacher, Dominic
dominic.schuhmacher@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172107 IMS
4.107
A2, A7 - Spatial Stochastic Processes
Sturm, Anja
asturm@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-172108 IMS
4.108
A1, B5 - Stochastic Processes and Applications

Associated Principal Investigators

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Institute for Mathematical Stochastics

Name Phone Room Projects
Rudolf, Daniel
daniel.rudolf@uni-goettingen.de
39-26100 GZG
2.185B
Markov Chains, Bayesian Statistics

Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics

Name Phone Room Projects
Tam, Matthew
m.tam@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-20035 NAM
118
Continuous Optimisation, Variational Analysis and Inverse Problems

Technische Universität München

Name Phone Room Projects
Krahmer, Felix
felix.krahmer@tum.de
+49 (0)89
289-17467
B6 - Compressed Sensing

Members

Area/International Code: unless otherwise stated: +49 (0)551

Post Doctorand

Name Phone Room Topic
Shi, Cong
shi.cong@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4507 NAM
302
Inverse Problems

Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Anell, Stefan
stefan.anell@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-21387 GZG
2.185A
A5: Topological Data Analysis from a Statistical Perspective
Del Alamo, Miguel
miguel.delalamo@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-172134 IMS
5.114
B2: Inverse Problems in Exponential Families: Multiresolution Data Fidelities
Eckhardt, Julian
julian.eckhardt@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4510 NAM
304
B3: Elastic energy regularization for inverse obstacle problems
Keller, Ingeborg
i.keller@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-20075 NAM
305
B6: Generalizations and Applications of Prony's Method
Klatt, Marcel
marcel.klatt@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
A1: Optimal Transport in Statistics
Knirsch, Hanna
h.knirsch@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-n.n. NAM
313
A6: Sparse Approximation Using Prony-Like Methods
Petz, Markus
m.petz@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4515 NAM
308
A3: Analysis of Nonlinear and Non-Stationary Signals
Müller, Raoul
raoul.mueller@uni-goettingen.de
39-13508 GZG
2.196:270
A2: n.n.
Richter, Robin
Robin.Richter@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21387 GZG
2.185A
A7: Statistics of point processes using the Fourier-Mellin transform
Schneider, Laura Fee
laura-fee.schneider@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
B4: Selection of tuning parameters in penalized estimation
Simayi, Yusufu
yusufu.simayi@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4510 NAM
304
B1: Inverse problems in exponential families: likelihood data fidelities
Wieditz, Johannes
johannes.wieditz@uni-goettingen.de
39-13508 GZG
2.196:270
A4: Analyzing Minutiae Distributions for Fingerprint Recognition

Associated Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Room Topic
Bittens, Sina
sina.bittens@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-4515 NAM
308
B6: Rapid trigonometrical transformation and its implementation in case of weak input data
Botte, Marco
m.botte@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-22578 NAM
208
A4: Discrete topological optimization techniques for the statistical analysis of tree structures
Budinich, Renato
renato.budinich@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-12467 NAM
306
A6: Fast optimization algorithms for efficient data representation in highly redundant dictionaries
Geppert, Jakob Alexander
j.geppert@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-20075 NAM
305
Fresnel wavelets for coherent diffractive imaging
Hermer, Neal
n.hermer@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-12463 NAM
217
B5: Probabilistic analysis and stochastic algorithms in fixed point theory
Kulaitis, Gytis
gytis.kulaitis@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-172134 IMS
5.114
n.n.
Miller, Philip
p.miller@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-5022 NAM
15
Variational regularization theory and l1-regularization
Martins, Anna-Lena
a.martins@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4516 NAM
216
Convex and variational analysis and applications to rank minimization
Natarovskii, Viacheslav
vnataro@uni-goettingen.de
39-21753 GZG
2.197:271
Comparison and convergence of slice sampling
Pohlmann, Markus
markus.pohlmann@stud.uni-goettingen.de
39-26101 GZG
2.185C
Lower bounds for statistical detection of block structures in linear models
Schrieber, Jörn
joern.schrieber-1@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-13508 GZG
2.196: 270
A2: Wasserstein metrics in statistics: algorithms
Sprung, Benjamin
b.sprung@math.uni-goettingen.de
39-4510 NAM
304
Inverse problems with Poisson data
Stampfer, Kilian
Kilian.Stampfer@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-21753 GZG
2.197
A3: Numerical methods for non-Euclidean minimization problems arising in statistical feature reduction
Tameling, Carla
Carla.Tameling@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de
39-13515 GZG
2.195
A1: Wasserstein metrics in statistics: inference