Göttingen International

The Team of the International Office


International Relations
Falkowski Dr. Tanja Falkowski
Head and Deputy Director

Room No.: 1.116
Phone: +49 551/39 21334
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21334
tanja.falkowski@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

International Relations
International Strategy
German-Japanese University Consortium (Hekksagon)
platzhalter142m Dr. Martin Jagonak
Assistant to Head of International Relations

Room No.: 1.110
Phone: +49 551/39 21317
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21317
martin.jagonak@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
Platzhalter Portraits Christiane Seack
Advice and Support of Exchange students

Room No.: 0.110
Phone: +49 551/39 21348
christiane.seack@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus+ Key Action 1.1
Institutional Exchange Programs
Shorttime students Exchange Buddy Service
Platzhalter Portraits Jennifer Sippel
Student assistant

Room No.: 1.104
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Fax: +49 551/39-n.a.
jennifer.sippel@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Information Library regarding Study Abroad

Room No.: 0.119
Phone: +49 551/39 21357
E-Mail: Infothek.International@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
Web: Infothek
Opening Hours: Mo: 10-14, Tue: 10-12, Wed: 10-14, Thu: 10-12, Fr: 10-13 Uhr

Region Department Europe, Russia, Israel

esther_von_richthofen Dr. Esther von Richthofen
Regional Coordinator (Europe, Russia, Israel)

Room No.: 1.122
Phone: +49 551/39 21322
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21322
Esther.vonRichthofen@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordinator for European University Partnerships
University Networks COIMBRA and EUA
marco_lange Marco Lange
Coordinator Sustainability
Coordinator U4 Network

Room No.: 1.122
Phone: +49 551/39 21356
Fax: +49 551/39 21329
marco.lange@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Sustainability
U4-Network
Platzhalter Portraits Patricia Missler
Study Abroad Advisor
Room No.: 0.113
Phone: +49 551/39 21344
Fax: +49 551/39 1821344
patricia.missler@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

General Study Abroad Advice
Erasmus+ Key Action 103 (Europe)
Internship Abroad
Lina_Spinger Lina Sophie Spinger
Student assistant - Region Department Europe, Russia, Israel

Room No.: 1.104
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Fax: +49 551/39-n.a.
linasophie.spinger@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Region Department USA, Canada, Japan, Oceania

Falkowski Dr. Tanja Falkowski
Head and Deputy Director

Room No.: 1.116
Phone:+49 551/39 21334
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21334
tanja.falkowski@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

International Relations
International Strategy
German-Japanese University Consortium (Hekksagon)
Linda_Baumann Linda Trüpschuch
Study Abroad Advisor

Room No.: 0.114
Phone: +49 551 39-21315
Fax: +49 551 39-1821315
linda.truepschuch@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Region Department Latin America, Africa

Valia_carvalho Valia Carvalho
Regional Coordinator (Latin America, Africa)

Room No.: 1.101
Phone: +49 551 39-21324
Fax: +49 551 39-1821324
valia.carvalho@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordination and support of international cooperation in Latin America and Africa
Linda_Baumann Linda Trüpschuch
Study Abroad Advisor

Room No.: 0.114
Phone: +49 551 39-21315
Fax: +49 551 39-1821315
linda.truepschuch@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Region Department China, Taiwan, Korea

frank_stiller Dr. Frank Stiller
Director of the liasion office in China

Room No.: 1.103
Phone: +49 551/39 21346
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21346
frank.stiller@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Liasion Office China
Qinwen Qi Qinwen Qi
Assistant

Room No.: 1.103
Phone: +49 551/39 21346
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21346
qinwen.qi@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Service and support for the liasion office in China
Maren_buettner Dr. Maren Büttner
Study Abroad Advisor

Room No.: 0.116
Phone: +49 551/39 21327
maren.buettner@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Institutional Exchange Programmes
DAAD - ANPTI - A New Passage to India

Region Department South-, Southeast-, Centralasia, Middle East

Bhandari, Netra (GI) Netra Bhandari
Director of the liasion office in India

Room No.: 1.115
Phone: +49 551/39 21323
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21323
netra.bhandari@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Liasion Office India
Songate Elizabeth Dr. Elizabeth K. Songate
Liasion Office in India
I Floor, International Student Centre
Savitribai Phule Pune University Campus
Pune - 411007
Maharashtra, India

Phone: +91 86980 60347
India.office@uni-goettingen.de
Maren_buettner Dr. Maren Büttner
Study Abroad Advisor

Room No.: 0.116
Phone: +49 551/39 21327
maren.buettner@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Institutional Exchange Programmes
DAAD - ANPTI - A New Passage to India

Education and Mobility Programmes
ricarda_blumentritt Ricarda Blumentritt
Head

Room No.: 1.121
Phone: +49 551/39 21320
ricarda.blumentritt@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus+
FP7/Horizon 2020: Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA)
KatharinaJannasch Dr. Katharina Jannasch
Coordinator Short Term Programmes

Room No.: 1.101
Phone: +49 551/39 21350
Fax.: +49 551/39 18-21350
katharina.jannasch@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Short Term Programmes
Sennhenn_Anne Dr. Anne Sennhenn
Funding Advisory DAAD Programmes

Room No.: 1.101
Phone: +49 551/39 21294
Fax.: +49 551/39 18-21350
anne.sennhenn@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Funding Advisory DAAD Programmes
Patrick_Lajoie Patrick Lajoie
PROMOS Coordinator

Room No.: 0.109
Phone: +49 551/39 21340
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21340
patrick.lajoie@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

PROMOS
Coordinator Cooperation & Mobility Database Moveon
Janja_mohorko Janja Mohorko
Coordinator Erasmus+ Key Action 107 (partner countries)

Room No.: 1.117
Phone: +49 551/39 21337
janja.mohorko@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus+ Key Action 107 (partner countries)
Denecke, Karen (GI) Karen Denecke
Erasmus+ Key Action 103 Coordinator (programme countries)

Room No.: 1.106
Phone: +49 551/39 21330
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21330
karen.denecke@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus+ Key Action 103 (programme countries)
Coordinator Cooperation & Mobility Database Moveon
Sabine_pluennecke Sabine Plünnecke
Financial Officer

Room No.: 1.105
Phone: +49 551/39 21345
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21329
sabine.pluennecke@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus+ Key Action 103 (programme countries)

Erasmus Mundus Action 2

Web: Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Projects

Complete project list
Bhandari, Netra (GI) Netra Bhandari
Coordinator Projects NAMASTE and LOTUS+

Room No.: 1.115
Phone: +49 551/39 21323
netra.bhandari@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordination Projects NAMASTE and LOTUS+
Platzhalter Portraits Agnieszka Buelens
Coordinator Project EXPERTS - SUSTAIN

Room No.: 1.112
Phone: +49 551/39 21326
agnieszka.buelens@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordination Project EXPERTS - SUSTAIN
Philippa Schwarzbach-Dobson
Coordinator Partner Projects

Room No.: 1.113
Phone: +49 551/39 21355
philippa.dobson@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordination Partner Projects
Platzhalter Portraits Laura C. Hoffmann
Financial Administration Project EXPERTS - SUSTAIN

Room No.: 1.102
Phone +49 551/39 21699
laura.hoffmann@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

EXPERTS - SUSTAIN
Ludwig Sandra Ludwig
Financial Administration Project NAMASTE and Partner Projects

Room No.: 1.102
Phone: +49 551/39 21342
sandra.ludwig@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Erasmus Mundus Action 2
Erasmus+
FP7/Horizon 2020: Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA)

Student Assistants

KimLenaDammann Kim-Lena Dammann
Student assistant

Room No.: 1.104
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Fax: +49 551/39-n.a.
dammann3@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
Platzhalter Portraits Lea Marie Holdmann
Student assistant - Erasmus Mundus Action 2

Room No.: n.a.
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Fax: +49 551/39-n.a.
lea.holdmann@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Incoming Office (Students)
Platzhalter Portraits Jan Fischoeder
Head of the Incoming Office

Room No.: 1.101
Phone: +49 551/39 21793
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21793

Counselling and support services to international students
Coordination of third-party funded projects and integration activities
Internationalisation strategy

International Student Office

Counseling, advising, admission, registration

Undergraduate Courses
Postgraduate Courses
Opening Hours: Monday, Wednesday 10 - 12 h
Platzhalter Portraits Michaela El-Omar
International Students Advisor

Room No.: 0.118
Phone: +49 551/39 27777
Fax.: +49 551/39 21333
Contact us

Bachelor, state examination: Responsible for applicants and students from the following countries:
List, Map (pdf)
Master, Ph.D.: (Humanities, Theology)
Nina_Giebel Nina Giebel
International Students Advisor

Room No.: 0.118
Phone: +49 551/39 27777
Fax: +49 551/39 21333
Contact us

Bachelor, state examination:Responsible for applicants and students from the following countries:
List, Map (pdf)
Master, Ph.D.: (Biology/Psychology, Chemistry, Geosciences/Geography, Maths/Computer Science, Medicine, Physics)
Simin_wahdat Simin Wahdat
International Students Advisor

Room No.: 0.117
Phone: +49 551/39 27777
Fax: +49 551/39 21333
Contact us

Bachelor, state examination: Responsible for applicants and students from the following countries:
List, Map (pdf)
Master, Ph.D.: (Economics, Law, Social Science, Forestry, Agriculture), Financial support
Hahn_Stephanie Stephanie Hahn

Room No.: 0.113
Phone: +49 551/39-27777
Fax: +49 551/39 21333
Contact us

Bachelor, state examination: Responsible for applicants and students from the following countries:
List, Map (pdf)
Assessment of the ability to study for refugees interested in language courses.

Reception

Platzhalter Portraits Anne Hess
Student Assistant

Room No.: 0.119
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Platzhalter Portraits Alina Sölter
Student Assistant

Room No.: 0.119
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.

Scholarship Advice

Alexander_Goerres Alexander Görres
Scholarship Advisor

Room No.: 0.114
Phone +49 551/39 21354
alexander.goerres@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Scholarship Advisor for Current and Prospective International Students (excluding Erasmus+)
Coordination DAAD Projects: Integra and Welcome

Integration

Patrick_Lajoie Patrick Lajoie
International Network

Room No.: 0.109
Phone: +49 551/39 21340
patrick.lajoie@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

InDiGU-Integration und Diversity at Göttingen University
PROMOS
Foyer International

Cultural Programme "Foyer International"

Web: Foyer International
E-Mail: foyer.international@uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551/39 21353

Inclusion

Julie M. Harris Julie M. Harris
Integration and Inclusion

Room No.: 0.304
Phone: +49 551/39 12195
julie.harris@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Measures for Integration and Inclusion
Welcoming Culture

Accommodation Service

Helena Helena Hoffmann
Service & Support

Room No.: 0.108
Phone: +49 551 39 21338
Fax: +49 551 39 1821338
helena.hoffmann@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Accommodation service for international students (exchange students, bachelor, master and state examination programmes)
Jan Jan Kochanowski
Service & Support

Room No.: 0.108
Phone: +49 551 39 21790
Fax: +49 551 39 1821790
jan.kochanowski@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Accommodation Service

Welcome Centre (Researchers)
Dipl.-Sozw. Nadine Dreyer
Head of the Welcome Centre

Von-Siebold-Straße 4
Room No.: 1.312
Phone +49 551/39 21331
Fax: +49 551/39 18-21331
nadine.dreyer@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Management Welcome Centre
Key question support for internationally mobile researchers (Postdocs / Professors)
Dual Career Service
Platzhalter Portraits Aleksandra Bovt
Researcher Advisor

Von-Siebold-Straße 4
Room No.: 1.311
Phone: +49 551/39 21336
Fax.: +49 551/39 18-21336
aleksandra.bovt@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Service and support for internationally mobile researchers (Postdocs / Professors)
Kerstin Schütte
Researcher Advisor

Von-Siebold-Straße 4
Room No.: 1.311
Phone: +49 551/39 21347
Fax: +49 551/ 39 18-21347
kerstin.schuette@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Service and support for internationally mobile researchers (Postdocs / Professors)

International Marketing
Daria - International Office Daria Kulemetyeva
International Marketing Officer

Room No.: 1.107
Phone: +49 551/39 21339
daria.kulemetyeva@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Coordination of international marketing activities
Print, online and social media
International higher education fairs
Team Johannes Steinkraus Johannes Steinkraus
Online Editor

Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
johannes.steinkraus@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Content management
Daniel_Miranda Daniel Miranda-Samame
Student Assistant

Room No.: 1.104
Phone: +49 551/39-n.a.
Fax.: +49 551/39-n.a.
daniel.miranda-samame@uni-goettingen.de

Supporting preparatory work for the execution of marketing activities

Sustainability
marco_lange Marco Lange
Coordinator Sustainability

Room No.: 1.122
Phone: +49 551/39 21356
Fax: +49 551/39 21329
marco.lange@zvw.uni-goettingen.de

Strategy development for sustainability