Your child has decided to study, but where should they do so? Which factors are important in choosing the right place to study; which criteria can help in the decision-making process?

On this page, we will tell you some good reasons that your child is in particularly good hands in Göttingen.

A degree from Göttingen paves the way to a successful future. With a broad range of subjects at a total of four universities and colleges, there is something for everyone. In Göttingen there are excellent opportunities for directly entering the professional world after studying. The good connections between the universities and the businesses located in Göttingen mean that the doors are wide open for graduates.

Göttingen is centrally located in Germany and is characterized by good rail connections to all German cities. With the student pass (Lower Saxony Ticket of Deutsche Bahn), the University of Göttingen gives every student the chance to visit home at any time without the need for much planning. The student pass also takes the load off your budget, since it is a special offer from Deutsche Bahn and is already included in the University of Göttingen's tuition fees. It is not necessary to buy a train ticket, since the student pass is marked on the student ID card, which forms the student's ticket. Within Göttingen itself, the students keep fit. Since nothing is very far from anything else, it is possible to reach everything by bicycle or on foot. There is then no extra cost for bus tickets. The very low crime rate and small number of accidents mean that the inhabitants of Göttingen can move around safely in the city both during the day and at night.

Göttingen has only around 130,000 inhabitants, of whom a third are students. Your child will therefore soon make friends and feel at home.

In the case of illness or stress in your studies, you are in good hands in Göttingen. The medical care in Göttingen is outstanding and the university?s psychological advisory service can provide help in the case of personal or study-related crises. In such situations, last-minute visits from parents are no problem. The city offers plenty of hotels to stay in Göttingen and surroundings if the flat is too small.

Furthermore, you can also take a look at:

Ihr Kind hat sich für ein Studium entschieden, doch wo soll es studieren? Worauf kommt es bei der Wahl des richtigen Studienstandortes an, welche Kriterien helfen bei einer Entscheidung?

Auf dieser Seite nennen wir Ihnen gute Gründe, warum Ihr Kind in Göttingen besonders gut aufgehoben ist.

Ein Studium in Göttingen ebnet den Weg in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft dar. Mit einem breitgefächerten Studienangebot an insgesamt vier Hochschulen, ist für jeden etwas dabei. Dem direkten Schritt in die Berufswelt nach dem Studium steht in Göttingen nichts im Weg. Durch die gute Verzahnung der Hochschulen mit der in Göttingen ansässigen Wirtschaft stehen den Absolventen alle Türen offen.

Göttingen ist zentral in Deutschland gelegen und zeichnet sich durch eine gute Zuganbindung aller deutschen Städte aus. Die Universität Göttingen bietet jeder Studentin und jedem Studenten mit dem Semesterticket (Niedersachsenticket der DB) die Möglichkeit, flexibel und zu jeder Zeit ohne große Planung nach Hause zu fahren. Das Semesterticket entlastet zudem den Geldbeutel, da dieses ein Sonderangebot der Deutschen Bahn und bereits in den Studiengebühren der Universität Göttingen enthalten ist. Das Kaufen des Zugtickets erübrigt sich, da auf dem Studentenausweis das Semesterticket vermerkt und dies die Fahrkarte für die Studentinnen und Studenten ist. Innerhalb Göttingens halten sich die Studentinnen und Studenten fit. Durch die kurzen Wege sind diese alle mit dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuß erreichbar. Zusätzliche Kosten für Bustickets entfallen. Aufgrund der sehr geringen Kriminalitätsrate und der wenigen Unfälle sind die Göttinger Bürger sowohl am Tag als auch in der Nacht sicher in der Stadt unterwegs.

Göttingen hat nur rund 130.000 Einwohner, davon sind ein Drittel Studenten. Ihr Kind wird also schnell Anschluss finden und sich wohl fühlen.

Bei Krankheit oder Stress im Studium ist man in Göttingen gut aufgehoben. Die ärztliche Versorgung in Göttingen ist ausgezeichnet und die psychologische Beratungsstelle der Universität hilft bei Studien- oder Lebenskrisen. In diesen Situationen sind kurzfristige Besuche der Eltern kein Problem. Die Stadt bietet ausreichend Hotels zur Übernachtung in Göttingen und Umgebung an, falls die Wohnung zu klein ist.

Für weiterführende Informationen, siehe auch: