Personal details

Between 2010 and 2014 Laura Henkel absolved her bachelors degree in International Business Studies at the University of Paderborn. She completed her studies by writing her bachelor thesis on "Influence of endowed preferred customer status on customer skepticism".
Afterwards she continued her studies in Marketing and Channel Management at the Georg-August-University Göttingen, where she finished her studies with the degree Master of Science. Her master thesis has focused on the effect of anticipated embarrassment on the online shopping cart composition.
During several internships and working student programs Laura Henkel gained profound work experience in Marketing. She was working for Hotel Jardín Tropical in Tenerife, TUI Business Services GmbH and schulstart e.K..

Since April 2017 Laura Henkel is employed as a research assistant at the Chair of Marketing and Retail Management. Her focus of research contains:


  • Experiential Marketing
  • Liquid Consumption
  • Pop-up Stores

Zur Person

Laura Henkel absolvierte von 2010 bis 2014 ihr Studium in International Business Studies an der Universität Paderborn. Mit der Abschlussarbeit "Der Einfluss des geschenkten bevorzugten Kundenstatus auf die Kundenskepsis" erwarb sie den Titel des Bachelor of Science.
Im Fach Marketing und Distributionsmanagement nahm Laura Henkel dann ihr Masterstudium an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen auf. In ihrer Masterarbeit untersuchte sie den Einfluss von antizipierter Verlegenheit auf die Online-Warenkorbzusammensetzung und erlangte im April 2017 den Grad Master of Science.
Während ihres Studiums sammelte Laura Henkel praxisnahe Erfahrungen im Marketing. Sie absolvierte Praktika im Marketing und Eventmanagement des Hotels Jardín Tropical auf Teneriffa, bei der TUI Business Services GmbH im strategischen Marketing sowie im Online-Marketing des Start-ups schulstart.de. Zudem war sie sowohl als Werkstudentin bei der TUI Business Services GmbH im Group Marketing sowie bei schulstart e.K. im Bereich Online-Marketing beschäftigt.

Seit Mitte April 2017 ist Laura Henkel als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement tätig. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen:


  • Experiential Marketing
  • Liquid Consumption
  • Pop-up Stores