Research Cooperations and Innovation Potentials


As a hub between academia and industry, it is our central task to facilitate access to the University of Göttingen, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and public institutions. We support scientists and scholars by acquiring partners from the practical field for funding applications. In this way, we support the development of innovative products and services.

Are you looking for partners for your project? We provide know-how and contacts!

Whether it is an application-oriented thesis or a research project funded externally, we will search for suitable partners for you and support you in establishing contact and preparing applications. This offer applies both to our students and researchers as well as to external experts seeking contact with experts from the University of Göttingen.
Innovationsscouting

We investigate and document research results that can be used in an interdisciplinary or commercial way, and we establish contact between suitable cooperation partners from academia, industry and society. In doing so, we are in intensive exchange with regional technology consultants and companies. In this way, we facilitate the transfer of knowledge and technology to the region and promote innovative projects.

> Contact us
Start-up support

Do you have a promising business idea? If you work, study or do a doctorate at the University of Göttingen and are considering setting up your own full-time or part-time business, take advantage of the start-up support offer! We accompany you on your way to self-employment, e.g. in the form of confidential one-on-one discussions, further training courses and workshops for prospective founders. We also support you if you want to protect an innovative product or process.


Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen

The portal Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen (Research Profiles of Lower Saxony) offers you structured initial information on research and development at universities and non-university research facilities in Lower Saxony. Search the country's diverse research landscape for information on research areas and cooperation opportunities.

SME-Network: Review and Outlook

The SME network existed from December 2008 to October 2014 under the aegis of the Göttingen Graduate School of Social Sciences (GGG). Successful measures of the SME-network are continued and further developed at various levels of the University.
› more

Forschungskooperationen und Innovationspotenziale


Als Drehscheibe zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft ist es unsere zentrale Aufgabe, vor allem kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) und öffentlichen Einrichtungen den Zugang zur Universität Göttingen zu erleichtern. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler unterstützen wir, indem wir Partner aus der Praxis für Fördermittelanträge akquirieren. So unterstützen wir die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Suchen Sie Partner für Ihr Projekt? Wir vermitteln Know-how und Kontakte!

Ob es sich um eine anwendungsbezogene Abschlussarbeit handelt oder um ein drittmittelgefördertes Forschungsvorhaben: Wir machen uns für Sie auf die Suche nach geeigneten Kooperationspartnern und unterstützen Sie bei der Kontaktaufnahme sowie der Antragstellung. Dieses Angebot gilt sowohl für unsere Studierenden und Wissenschaftler*innen als auch für Externe, die den Kontakt zu Expertinnen und Experten aus der Universität Göttingen suchen.
Innovationsscouting

Wir recherchieren und dokumentieren Forschungsergebnisse, die eventuell interdisziplinär oder wirtschaftlich nutzbar gemacht werden können und stellen den Kontakt zwischen geeigneten Kooperationspartnern aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft her. Dabei stehen wir in intensivem Austausch mit regionalen Technologieberatern und Unternehmen. Auf diese Weise ermöglichen wir den Wissens- und Technologietransfer in die Region und fördern innovative Projekte.

> Kontakt aufnehmen
Gründungsunterstützung

Haben Sie eine vielversprechende Geschäftsidee? Wenn Sie an der Universität Göttingen arbeiten, studieren oder promovieren und mit dem Gedanken spielen, sich haupt- oder nebenberuflich selbstständig zu machen, nutzen Sie das Angebot der Gründungsförderung! Wir begleiten Sie auf dem Weg in die Selbstständigkeit, z.B. in Form von vertraulichen Einzelgesprächen, Weiterqualifizierung und Workshops für angehende Gründerinnen und Gründer. Wir untersützen Sie auch, wenn Sie ein innovatives Produkt oder Verfahren schützen lassen möchten.


Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen

Das Portal Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen bietet Ihnen strukturierte Erstinformationen zu Forschung und Entwicklung an den Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen in Niedersachsen. Recherchieren Sie in der vielfältigen Forschungslandschaft des Landes nach Informationen zu Forschungsgebieten und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten.

KMU-Netzwerk: Rückblick und Ausblick

Das KMU-Netzwerk bestand von Dezember 2008 bis Oktober 2014 unter dem Dach der Göttinger Graduiertenschule für Gesellschaftswissenschaften (GGG). Erfolgreiche Maßnahmen des KMU-Netzwerks werden auf verschiedenen Ebenenen der Universität weitergeführt und weiterentwickelt.
› weiter