Coronavirus: Information for students of the Faculty of Business and Economics (winter semester 2020/ 2021)


A warm welcome!


Dear students,

As Dean and Dean of Studies, we would like to welcome you all very warmly to the Faculty of Business and Economics at Georg-August-Universität Göttingen in this winter semester 2020/2021! For some of you, it is your first semester here with us in Göttingen, and we are pleased that you have chosen us as your place of study. We hope that you will quickly settle in with us and that you will soon feel at home here. The others are already in an advanced semester and we very much hope that you are very satisfied with your studies.

Now that the past semester has been completely digital, we are very pleased to be able to offer you courses in attendance during the hybrid winter semester. The extent to which this will ultimately be possible depends very much on the course of the COVID 19 pandemic. You can find out which courses will be offered in attendance according to the current state of planning from the course catalogue (UniVZ). In addition, you should visit the according websites of the professorships to find out which courses are offered in which form.

Since changes may occur during the course of the semester depending on the course of the infection, you should regularly check our websites for information. We can assure you that we will be able to offer the courses at any time in completely digital form. All teachers and staff in the Dean's Office, the Dean's Office of Studies, the Examination Office, and the Advisory Service for Students and Students Abroad will do their utmost to provide you with the best possible range of courses and services. We are very confident that we will master the coming semester together with all of you. We cordially invite you to play an active role in all courses – be it in attendance or in digital form. University learning thrives on the active cooperation between teachers and students! Together we should try to make the best possible use of this semester "for the benefit of all". The latter is also the basis of the University's mission statement as well as the mission statement for teaching and learning of our faculty, which you can find out about on our faculty's website.

We would particularly like to draw the attention of first-semester students to the information offered during the orientation week. Take advantage of these offers and find out about everything important in your first semester. We would like to take this opportunity to thank the students of the Wiwi-O-Phase association and the student council of the Faculty of Business and Economics who, with the support of staff in the Dean's Office, organised the orientation week and the activities around the maths pre-course. Perhaps you will soon get to know professors in a digital professor's breakfast, which would make us all very happy. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if you have any problems or other questions.

In addition, we would like to draw your attention to the information pages of the University and our faculty, where you will always find up-to-date information on teaching in the coming semester:


If you have any questions, please contact the Student Advisory Service (studienberatung@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de) or the Examinations Office (wiwipa@uni-goettingen.de).

Finally, we would like to draw your attention to one important point: Classroom teaching in this pandemic requires everyone to strictly adhere to the hygiene rules of the university, which in particular includes observing the AHA rule (keep your distance (“Abstand”), observe hygiene (“Hygiene”), wear an everyday mask (“Alltagsmaske”)) with regular airing. We will shortly be sending you a special handbook with the current hygiene rules to be observed in courses. However, such disciplined behaviour "for the benefit of all" is not limited to the lecture hall, but also includes behaviour on the entire campus of the University and in the city of Göttingen. Let us all contribute through our behaviour to limiting the negative consequences of the COVID 19 pandemic!

We wish you all a good start into the winter semester despite these difficult circumstances!

With best regards
Prof. Dr Matthias Schumann and Prof. Dr Stefan Dierkes
Dean and Dean of Studies


Advice at the examination office and in the (international) student advisory service: by e-mail, telephone, virtually and personally


Examination Office

  • Personal advice started again on Monday, 19 October 2020. You have to register in advance via Stud.IP register in advance via Stud.IP (in German)
  • Telephone consultation hours (please call 0551 39-28822): Monday to Thursday, 10:00 to 15:00, and Friday, 10:00 to 13:00
  • Write an e-mail to wiwipa@uni-goettingen.de



Student advisory service and study abroad advice

Coronavirus: Informationen für Studierende der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (Wintersemester 2020/ 2021)


Herzlich willkommen zum Wintersemester 2020/ 2021


Liebe Studierende,

als Dekan und Studiendekan möchten wir Sie alle ganz herzlich an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen in diesem Wintersemester 2020/2021 willkommen heißen! Für einige von Ihnen ist es das erste Semester hier bei uns in Göttingen, und wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für uns als Ihren Studienort entschieden haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie sich schnell bei uns einleben und Sie sich schnell wohlfühlen. Die anderen befinden sich bereits in einem höheren Semester und wir hoffen sehr, dass Sie in Göttingen angekommen und mit Ihrem Studium sehr zufrieden sind.

Nachdem das vergangene Semester vollständig digital abgelaufen ist, sind wir sehr froh, Ihnen in dem hybriden Wintersemester auch Lehrveranstaltungen in Präsenz anbieten zu können. In welchem Maße dieses letztlich möglich sein wird, hängt ganz wesentlich vom Verlauf des Infektionsgeschehens der COVID-19-Pandemie ab. Welche Lehrveranstaltungen nach jetzigem Stand der Planung in Präsenz angeboten werden, können Sie dem Vorlesungsverzeichnis (UniVZ) entnehmen. Ergänzend sollten Sie sich auch auf den entsprechenden Webseiten der Professuren darüber informieren, welche Lehrveranstaltungen in welcher Form angeboten werden.

Da sich im Verlauf des Semesters in Abhängigkeit vom Verlauf des Infektionsgeschehens Veränderungen ergeben können, sollten Sie sich auf den Internetseiten regelmäßig informieren. Wir können Ihnen versichern, dass wir zu jedem Zeitpunkt in der Lage sein werden, die von uns angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen grundsätzlich auch vollständig digital anzubieten. Alle Lehrenden und Mitarbeiter*innen im Dekanat, Studiendekanat, Prüfungsamt sowie in der Studien- und Auslandsstudienberatung werden alles daransetzen, Ihnen ein bestmögliches Lehr- und Leistungsangebot zu unterbreiten. Wir sind sehr zuversichtlich, dass wir das kommende Semester gemeinsam mit Ihnen allen gut meistern werden. Wir laden Sie herzlich dazu ein, sich in alle Lehrveranstaltungen in Präsenz oder digitaler Form aktiv einzubringen. Universitäres Lernen lebt von dem aktiven Miteinander von Lehrenden und Studierenden! Wir sollten gemeinsam versuchen, dieses Semester gemeinsam „zum Wohle aller“ bestmöglich zu nutzen. Letzteres liegt auch dem Leitbild der Universität sowie dem Leitbild für das Lehren und Lernen unserer Fakultät zugrunde, worüber Sie sich auf den Webseiten unserer Fakultät informieren können.

In besonderem Maße möchten wir die Studierenden im ersten Semester auf die Informationsangebote in der Orientierungswoche hinweisen. Nutzen Sie diese Angebote und informieren Sie sich über alles Wichtige in Ihrem ersten Semester. Gerne möchten wir die Gelegenheit nutzen, uns bei den Studierenden des Vereins Wiwi-O-Phase e.V. und der Fachschaft der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät zu bedanken, die mit Unterstützung von Mitarbeiter*innen im Studiendekanat die „O-Woche“ und die Aktivitäten rund um den Mathevorkurs organisiert haben. Möglicherweise lernen Sie ja schon bald Professor*innen in einem digitalen Professor*innenfrühstück kennen, was uns alle sehr freuen würde. Haben Sie keine Scheu, uns jederzeit bei Problemen oder sonstigen Fragen anzusprechen oder zu kontaktieren.
Darüber hinaus möchten wir Sie auf die Informationsseiten der Universität und unserer Fakultät aufmerksam machen, auf denen Sie stets aktuelle Informationen zur Lehre im kommenden Semester finden:


Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Studienberatung (studienberatung@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de) oder an das Prüfungsamt (wiwipa@uni-goettingen.de).

Auf einen wichtigen Punkt möchten wir Sie abschließend hinweisen: Eine Lehre in Präsenz in dieser Pandemie erfordert von allen die strikte Einhaltung der Hygieneregeln der Universität, was insbesondere die Beachtung der AHA-Regel (Abstand halten, Hygiene beachten, Alltagsmaske tragen) mit regelmäßigem Lüften umfasst. Wir werden Ihnen in Kürze eine spezielle Handreichung mit den zu beachtenden aktuellen Hygieneregeln in Lehrveranstaltungen zumailen. Ein solches diszipliniertes Verhalten "zum Wohle aller" ist jedoch nicht auf den Hörsaal begrenzt, sondern umfasst auch das Verhalten auf dem gesamten Campus der Universität und in der Stadt Göttingen. Tragen wir alle durch unser Verhalten zu einer Begrenzung der negativen Folgen der COVID-19-Pandemie bei!

Bleibt uns nur noch, Ihnen allen trotz dieser schwierigen Umstände einen guten Start in das Wintersemester zu wünschen!

Mit besten Grüßen
Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann und Prof. Dr. Stefan Dierkes
Dekan und Studiendekan


Beratung im Prüfungsamt und in der (Auslands)Studienberatung: Per E-Mail, Telefon, virtuell und persönlich


Prüfungsamt



Studienberatung und Auslandsstudienberatung