War in Ukraine – Information for affected persons

General information for refugees from Ukraine

The first steps after arrival in Göttingen are: Registering at the city hall, clarifying residency status, and finding housing. The city of Göttingen has compiled important information in several languages for the arrival in Göttingen.

Information for Prospective Students, Students, and Guest Researchers

You would like to study or do your doctorate at the University of Göttingen?

Please feel invited to contact us in case of further questions, international.study@uni-goettingen.de.

You are already a student in Göttingen and have questions about

You are a visiting researcher or would like to invite a guest researcher to Göttingen? Please contact ukraine@uni-goettingen.de.

Support Programmes and Initiatives

The VW Foundation has announced an aid programme with a total budget of 5 million euros, to which Ukrainian guest researchers can apply. Funding for 6-12 months is possible (1,500 Euro/month for PhD students, 2,100 Euro/month for Post Docs).

The Seminar for Slavic Philology offers general information and translation support for refugees from Ukraine.

Telekom offers SIM-cards free of charge for refugees from Ukraine.

Refugees from Ukraine can attend Integration courses free of charge. Integration courses give the chance to learn German and basics about the legal system, the culture, and history of Germany. An overview of all offered Integration courses can be found here.

The IIK Göttingen e.V. offers German language courses free of charge for refugees of Ukraine. The courses are intended to teach the linguistic basics for communication in German and thus enable communication in everyday life. Participation in the courses is intended to facilitate the transition to the integration courses (see above). Further information and the possibility to register can be found here.

Science for Ukraine: Initiative for the Support of Ukrainian Researchers. Through an online form, departments can provide available space for students, PhDs, and postdocs.

Counselling services for refugees

  • You wish support in finding a job in Germany? Please feel invited to contact the Start Guides of the University of Göttingen via the enquiry form.
  • Moreover, please find a leaflet for war refugees from Ukraine working in Lower Saxony/Germany: German version, Ukrainian version.
  • In addition, helpful information in matters of applying for social aid for people from Ukraine are compiled here: German version, Ukrainian version.

The Refugee Law Clinic e.V. offers free legal advice and other assistance for migrants, especially asylum seekers and refugees. The counselling is limited to non-judicial legal counselling in asylum and foreigners law.

The NTFN e.V. (Network for traumatized refugees in Lower Saxony) offers free psychological and psycho-social support for refugees (even for kids and teenager) in Lower Saxony. Please find following contact information for Göttingen in different languages:


This page is under construction and will be updated continuously.

Contact:

Göttingen International
Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Campus Map

Find us on Facebook

Krieg in der Ukraine – Informationen für betroffene Personen

Allgemeine Informationen für Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine

Die ersten Schritte nach der Ankunft in Göttingen sind: Registrierung bei der Stadt, Klärung des Aufenthaltsstatus und die Suche nach einer Unterkunft. Die Stadt Göttingen hat wichtige Informationen zum Ankommen in Göttingen in verschiedenen Sprachen zusammengestellt.

Informationen für Studieninteressierte, Studierende, und Gastwissenschaftler*innen

Sie möchten an der Universität Göttingen studieren oder promovieren?

Sie möchten generell in Deutschland studieren oder promovieren?

  • Der Digitale Campus unterstützt Sie dabei mit zahlreichen Angeboten auf Ihrem Weg ins Studium in Deutschland.

Bei weiteren Fragen kontaktieren Sie gerne: international.study@uni-goettingen.de.

Sie studieren bereits in Göttingen und haben Fragen

Sie sind Gastwissenschaftler*in oder möchten eine/n Gastwissenschaftler*in nach Göttingen einladen? Bitte kontaktieren Sie ukraine@uni-goettingen.de.

Förderprogramme und Initiativen

Die VW-Stiftung kündigt ein Hilfsprogramm an im Gesamtumfang von 5 Mio. Euro, auf das sich ukrainische Gastwissenschaftler*innen bewerben können. Hierbei ist eine Finanzierung von 6 bis 12 Monaten möglich (1500 Euro/Monat für Doktoranden/innen, 2.100 Euro/Monat für Post Docs).

Das Seminar für Slavische Philologie bietet allgemeine Informationen sowie sprachliche Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten für Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine.

Für Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine stellt die Telekom kostenlose SIM-Karten zur Verfügung.

Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine können kostenlos Integrationskurse besuchen, um Deutsch zu lernen, aber auch um die Rechtsordnung, die Kultur und die Geschichte in Deutschland kennenzulernen. Eine Übersicht aller Anbieter von Integrationskursen finden Sie hier.

Das IIK Göttingen e.V. bietet kostenfreie Deutschkurse für Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine an. Die Kurse sollen sprachliche Grundlagen für die Kommunikation auf Deutsch vermitteln und somit die Verständigung im Alltag ermöglichen. Durch die Teilnahme an den Kursen soll der Übergang in die Integrationskurse erleichtert werden (siehe oben). Weitere Informationen und Anmeldung hier.

Science for Ukraine: Initiative zur Unterstützung ukrainischer Wissenschaftler*innen. Über ein Online-Formular können Abteilungen freie Kapazitäten für Studierende, PhDs und Postdocs zur Verfügung stellen.

Beratungsangebote für Geflüchtete

Die Refugee Law Clinic e.V. bietet kostenfreie Rechtsberatung sowie weitere Hilfeleistungen für Migrant*innen, insbesondere Asylbewerber*innen und Geflüchtete. Die Beratung beschränkt sich auf die außergerichtliche Rechtsberatung sowohl im Asyl- und Ausländerrecht als auch in den Rechtsgebieten des Arbeits- und Sozialrechts, soweit diese im Zusammenhang mit dem Asyl- und Ausländerrecht stehen.

Der NTFN e.V. (Netzwerk für traumatisierte Flüchtlinge in Niedersachsen) bietet kostenfreie psychologische und psychosoziale Beratung für Geflüchtete (auch für Kinder und Jugendliche) in Niedersachsen. Kontaktdaten und Informationen zum Standort in Göttingen:


Diese Seite ist im Aufbau und wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert.

Kontakt:

Göttingen International
Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Lageplan

Find us on Facebook