Digital skills – Online Courses

Setting your own pace of learning, studying whenever and wherever you prefer, repeating a unit until you take it all in – all this is possible with our online digital skills courses. The concepts and terms in the courses are conveyed in the form of videos, short texts and various interactive quizzes. The courses are available in Stud.IP/ILIAS and are aimed at both beginners and slightly advanced students. Each course is divided into several chapters and can be completed in just about 2 hours. At the end of each course, you have the possibility to take a final test and receive a confirmation of participation.

These self-study courses were developed in cooperation with the project "Digital Skills for Students" by the Göttingen State and University Library. We have also put together a list of further online courses for you.

Titelbild

Searching like a pro

Wondering where to look for quality literature for your next presentation, term paper or thesis? In this online course, you will learn about different search platforms and effective strategies for literature searching. You will also receive helpful tips for searching in subject databases and evaluating your sources.

Titelbild

IT in a nutshell

This online course is designed to answer your questions about data, algorithms and AI. It introduces you to the basic principles and processes of information technology and offers an overview of in-depth or subject-specific methods and tools you will find useful for your studies.

Titelbild

Data security

(COMING SOON) What paths do your data take on the Internet? With this online course you can estimate which data you disclose on a daily basis and what effects this has. You will also learn about the measures you can take to protect your data.

Titelbild

Data visualisation

This online course introduces you to different types of graphs, charts and other forms of information visualisation. In this course, you will also receive basic tips for selecting the layout and design best suitable for depicting your data.

Titelbild

OER

Are you looking for freely available photos and graphics to use in your next presentation? You are studying to become a teacher and would like to deal with innovative ideas from teaching practice? Open Educational Resources (OER) are free educational materials that can be used, edited and distributed free of charge without violating copyright laws.

Selbstlernkurse zu digitalen Kompetenzen

Das individuelle Lerntempo selbst bestimmen – den Ort und den Zeitpunkt des Lernens frei wählen – eine Einheit so oft wiederholen, bis es sitzt – das alles können Sie mit den Selbstlernkursen zu digitalen Kompetenzen. Die Lerninhalte werden mit Videos und kurzen Texten vermittelt und über verschiedene Quiz spielerisch gefestigt. Die Kurse sind in Stud.IP/ILIAS verfügbar und richten sich sowohl an Anfänger*innen als auch an leicht Fortgeschrittene. Jeder Kurs ist in mehrere Kapitel unterteilt und kann in ca. 2 Stunden vollständig bearbeitet werden. Am Ende des Kurses besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Abschlusstest zu absolvieren und eine Teilnahmebestätigung zu bekommen.

Diese Selbstlernkurse wurden, in Kooperation mit der SUB, im Projekt „Digitale Kompetenzen für Studierende“ entwickelt. Wir haben zudem weitere Kurse zum Selbststudium für Sie gesammelt.

Titelbild

Literaturrecherche

Schnell die relevante Literatur für die nächste Präsentation, Haus- oder Abschlussarbeit finden? In diesem Online-Kurs lernen Sie eine effektive Suchstrategie für Ihr Thema anzuwenden. Außerdem erhalten Sie wertvolle Tipps für die Suche in Fachdatenbanken und wie Sie die Qualität der gefundenen Informationen beurteilen können.

Titelbild

IT

Daten, Algorithmus und KI einfach erklärt: Nach Abschluss dieses Online-Kurses sind Sie mit den grundsätzlichen Prinzipien und Prozessen der Informationstechnologie vertraut und in der Lage, sich in vertiefende bzw. fachspezifische Methoden und Werkzeuge Ihres Studiums einzuarbeiten.

Titelbild

Datensicherheit

(DEMNÄCHST) Welche Wege nehmen Ihre Daten im Internet? Mit diesem Online-Kurs können Sie abschätzen, welche Daten Sie täglich preisgeben und welche Auswirkungen dies hat. Außerdem sind Sie in der Lage, Maßnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer Daten zu ergreifen.

Titelbild

Visualisierung

Daten auf den Punkt gebracht: In diesem Online-Kurs lernen Sie unterschiedliche Arten von Diagrammen und andere Formen der Visualisierung kennen. Außerdem erhalten Sie grundlegende Tipps für ein gutes Design, damit Ihre Grafiken und Bilder bestmöglich dargestellt werden.

Titelbild

OER

Sie suchen frei verfügbare Fotos und Grafiken, die Sie in Ihrer nächsten Präsentation verwenden dürfen? Sie studieren auf Lehramt und möchten sich mit innovativen Ideen aus der Unterrichtspraxis beschäftigen? Open Educational Resources (OER) sind freie Bildungsmaterialien, die kostenfrei genutzt, bearbeitet und weitergegeben werden dürfen ohne dabei das Urheberrecht zu verletzen.