In publica commoda

EIQA was established on 13 May 2002 by 28 universities and universities of applied sciences located in Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Hessen and Lower Saxony. The objective of this association is to secure quality assurance in teaching and studies at the universities and to promote the international recognition of tertiary education standards. EIQA membership is open to universities, associations of academic professions, scientific associations and accreditation organisations of tertiary education.