Exam Administration FlexNow

Contents

Contact
Register/cancel registration for exams
Certificates and resitting examinations
Change of address
Examination regulations and study regulations
Exams
ZESS


Contact

If you have particular questions about your studies, please contact the relevant examination office. You can find a list of examination offices under the heading Contact at the top right of this page.

Register/cancel registration for exams

In principle you should always check whether your examination regulations set specific rules for registration/cancellation. However, for most subjects the following deadlines apply:

  • Examinations:
    Registration up to 7 days before exam, cancellation until 24 hours before
  • Oral examinations:
    Registration and cancellation up to 7 days before exam date (exam date defined by examiner)
  • Practical examinations:
    Registration for the coming semester is possible until two weeks after the end of the course in the preceding seminar, cancellation until two weeks before course start
  • Presentation, paper, records:
    Registration and cancellation up to 0 days before exam date (exam date defined by examiner)
  • Hybrid of exams, oral exams, presentation, paper, records:
    Registration and cancellation up to 7 days before exam date (exam date defined by examiner)

The window for registration is open for at least 4 weeks. No assessments will be given if you do not register for the examinations!

You can see the registration and cancellation deadlines incl. exam dates in the statistics portal under the heading Exam dates. The following query options are available: Statistiken An- und Abmeldefristen

  • Display all examinations for a subject and semester.
  • Display all examinations for a lecturer in a semester.
  • Display all examinations for a faculty, on a given date.

An e-mail will automatically be sent to your university webmail account confirming your registration accessible via eCampus). You can see which exams you have registered for under News in Flexnow. If you see the relevant examination with a question mark in front of it, then your registration was successful.

A common reason for an exam registration not going through is that students want to register for examinations that they are not (yet) entitled to sit, under examination regulations. This is often because requirements have to be met first in other modules, so please check the examination regulations first to see if you are entitled to sit the examination yet! Other reasons: you did not pass the first exam resit in an orientation or compulsory module. In this case please consult a study advisor before making your next attempt at the exam.

Certificates and resitting examinations

If you do not sit an examination because of illness you must submit a doctor’s note immediately, stating the expected duration of your inability to sit the exam. The certificate should reach the examination office no later than three days after the examination. Your examination regulations will state whether the certificate must come from a public medical officer or other doctor.

If the deadline for cancellation has already passed when you fall ill (see “Register/cancel registration for exams”) please submit the certificate to the examination office of the faculty where you study. If you are studying two subjects in different faculties, please submit the certificate to the faculty where the examination would have taken place. If two examinations are due to take place in different departments/faculties whilst you are ill, please give the original to one examination office and a copy to the other (stating where you have submitted the original). Students of the faculties Philosophy, Biology and Psychology, Law and Agricultural Sciences will find a form on eCampus under More -> Forms -> Examination Office's Forms.

If the certificate is not submitted in person, it should be sent on a DIN A4 sheet, stating your personal details (name and matriculation number), the precise name and date of the missed exam and the name of the examiner.

Change of adress

If your address has changed, you can update this using eCampus. Please log in with your user ID and password. Under Self-Service / UniVZ -> My functions you can find Change contact details.

Examination regulations and study regulations

The regulations can be downloaded from the homepages of the faculties or on the central degree course list as a PDF file.

Written exams

The faculties have different rules about this. Please refer to the FAQs for your faculty (Exam administration portal/Help/FAQ's).

Using eCampus you can access UniVZ (What’s that?) and find the telephone numbers, addresses and e-mails for university staff. You can ask about their office hours in the institute or on the homepage of the examiner.

The faculties set different formal requirements for Bachelor or Master theses. You can obtain a leaflet from the examination office or on the homepage of the faculty.

ZESS

For information about registering for courses and the award of places please take a look at the website of Zentralen Einrichtung für Sprachen und Schlüsselqualifikationen (ZESS).

Prüfungsmanagement FlexNow

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Kontakt
An- und Abmeldung zu Prüfungen
Atteste und Prüfungswiederholung
Adressänderung
Prüfungsordnung und Studienordnung
Prüfungen
ZESS


Kontakt

Wenn Sie spezielle Fragen zum Studium haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an das für Sie zuständige Prüfungsamt. Eine Liste der Prüfungsämter erhalten Sie über die Rubrik Kontakt oben rechts auf dieser Seite.

An- und Abmeldung zu Prüfungen

Grundsätzlich gilt: Prüfen Sie, ob Ihre Prüfungsordnungen eigene An- und Abmelderegelungen vorgeben. Für die meisten Fächer gelten folgende Fristen:

  • Klausuren:
    Anmeldung bis 7 Tage vor Prüfung, Abmeldung bis 24 Std. vorher
  • Mündliche Prüfungen:
    An- und Abmeldung bis 7 Tage Prüfungsdatum (Prüfungsdatum vom Prüfer/ der Prüferin definiert)
  • Praktische Prüfungen:
    Anmeldung bis zwei Wochen nach Veranstaltungsende des Vorsemesters für das kommende Semester, Abmeldung bis zwei Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn
  • Referat, Hausarbeiten, Protokolle, Essays:
    An- und Abmeldung bis zum Prüfungsdatum (Prüfungsdatum vom Prüfer/ der Prüferin definiert), Abmeldung jedoch spätestens bis zur Abgabe
  • Mischform aus Klausuren, Mündlichen Prüfungen, Referat, Hausarbeiten, Protokollen:
    An- und Abmeldung bis 7 Tage vor Prüfungsdatum (Prüfungsdatum vom Prüfer/ der Prüferin definiert)

Das Anmeldefenster ist mindestens 4 Wochen geöffnet. Ohne vorherige Anmeldung zu den Prüfungen werden keine Leistungen anerkannt!

Im Statistikportal unter der Rubrik Prüfungstermine haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich die An- und Abmeldefristen inkl. Prüfungstermine anzeigen zu lassen. Folgende Abfrageoptionen stehen zur Auswahl: Statistiken An- und Abmeldefristen

  • Anzeige aller Prüfungen eines Fachs und Semesters.
  • Anzeige aller Prüfungen einer Dozentin/eines Dozenten in einem Semester.
  • Anzeige aller Prüfungen einer Fakultät, welche an einem angegebenen Tag stattfinden.

Eine Bestätigungsmail der Anmeldung wird automatisch an Ihren Webmailaccount der Universität (abrufbar über den eCampus) verschickt. Unter der Rubrik Meine Prüfungen in Flexnow kann eingesehen werden, für welche Prüfung eine Anmeldung vorgenommen worden ist. Wenn Sie die betreffende Prüfung sehen und davor ein Fragezeichen steht, dann war die Anmeldung erfolgreich.

Häufig ist der Grund für fehlschlagende Prüfungsanmeldungen, dass Studierende sich zu Prüfungen anmelden wollen, die sie auf der Grundlage ihrer Prüfungsordnung (noch) nicht ablegen dürfen. Zumeist, weil Voraussetzungen durch andere Module zunächst noch erbracht werden müssen. Deshalb: Prüfen Sie zunächst auf Grundlage der Prüfungsordnung, ob Sie die Prüfung schon ablegen dürfen! Weitere Gründe: Sie haben die erste Wiederholungsprüfung in einem Orientierungs- oder Pflichtmodul nicht bestanden und werden gebeten, eine Studienberatung in Anspruch zu nehmen, bevor Sie den nächsten Prüfungsversuch starten.

Atteste und Prüfungswiederholung

Bei Versäumnis einer Prüfung wegen Krankheit ist unverzüglich ein ärztliches Attest unter Angabe der voraussichtlichen Dauer der Prüfungsunfähigkeit vorzulegen. Das Attest sollte spätestens am 3. Tag nach der Prüfung im Prüfungsamt vorliegen. Ob das Attest ein amtsärztliches sein muss oder nicht regelt Ihre Prüfungsordnung.

Wenn die Abmeldefrist zum Zeitpunkt der Erkrankung bereits verstrichen ist (siehe An- und Abmeldung zu Prüfungen) reichen Sie bitte das Attest in dem Prüfungsamt der Fakultät ein, an der Sie studieren. Studieren Sie zwei Fächer in unterschiedlichen Fakultäten, reichen Sie das Attest bei der Fakultät ein, wo die Prüfung stattgefunden hätte. Wenn während der Dauer der Krankheit zwei Prüfungen in unterschiedliche Zuständigkeiten fallen sollten, geben Sie bitte in einem Prüfungsamt das Original und in der anderen die Kopie ab (mit Hinweis auf Aufenthaltsort des Originals).

Falls das Attest nicht persönlich abgegeben wird, sollte es auf einem DIN A 4 Blatt mit Angabe der persönlichen Daten (Name und Matrikelnummer), der genauen Bezeichnung und dem Datum der versäumten Prüfung und sowie dem Namen der prüfenden Person übermittelt werden.

Adressänderung

Hat sich Ihre Adresse geändert, können Sie diese über den eCampus aktualisieren. Loggen Sie sich dort mit Ihrer Benutzerkennung und Ihrem Passwort ein. Unter der Rubrik SB / UniVZ -> Meine Funktionen finden Sie den Punkt Kontaktdaten ändern.

Prüfungsordnung und Studienordnung

Die Ordnungen können auf den Homepages der Fakultäten oder auf der zentralen Studiengangsliste als PDF-Datei herunter geladen werden.

Prüfungen

Hier gibt es unterschiedliche Regelungen in den Fakultäten. Schauen Sie in die FAQ-Liste Ihrer Fakultät (Prüfungsverwaltungsportal/Hilfe/FAQs).

Über den eCampus können sie das UniVZ (Was ist das?) aufrufen und Telefonnummern, Adressen und Emails zu Mitarbeiter/innen der Universität heraussuchen. Im Institut bzw. auf der Homepage des Prüfers/ der Prüferin können die Sprechzeiten erfragt werden.

Zu den formalen Fragen zur Anfertigung der Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit gibt es in den Fakultäten unterschiedliche Vorgaben. Sie erhalten ein Merkblatt im Prüfungsamt bzw. auf der Homepage der Fakultät.

ZESS

Für Informationen über die Anmeldung zu Kursen und die Vergabe von Plätzen schauen Sie bitte auf die Internetseite der Zentralen Einrichtung für Sprachen und Schlüsselqualifikationen (ZESS).