SFB 937

Members

Steering commitee   Principal investigators   Scientists   PhD students and postdoctoral researchers

Steering commitee

Prof. Köster_90 Prof. Dr. Sarah Köster
Institut für Röntgenphysik
Function: coordinator, principal investigator
Project: A12
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-9429
email: sarah.koester@phys.uni-goettingen.de

janshoff_website Prof. Dr. Andreas Janshoff
Institut für Physikalische Chemie
Function: vice-coordinator, principal investigator
Projects: A08, A14, A17
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-10633
email: ajansho@gwdg.de

bodenschatz_website Prof. Dr. Eberhard Bodenschatz
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator, steering committee
Projects: A09, A11
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-300
email: eberhard.bodenschatz@ds.mpg.de

enderlein_websiteProf. Dr. Jörg Enderlein
III. Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik
Function: principal investigator, steering committee
Projects: A05, A07, A11
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-13833
email: joerg.enderlein@phys.uni-goettingen.de

mueller_website Prof. Dr. Marcus Müller
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Function: principal investigator, steering committee
Projects: A04, A05, A07
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-13888
email: mmueller@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de


Principal investigators

Alim_90x130Dr. Karen Alim
Biological Physics and Morphogenesis
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator
Project: A19
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-454
email: karen.alim@ds.mpg.de

Aspelmeier90x130PD Dr. Timo Aspelmeier
Institut für Mathematische Stochastik
Function: principal investigator
Project: A10
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-172109
email: timo.aspelmeier@mathematik.uni-goettingen.de

beta_websiteProf. Dr. Carsten Beta
Universität Potsdam
Function: principal investigator
Project: A9
Phone: +49 (0)331 977-5653
email: carsten.beta@uni-potsdam.de

czhizhikDr. Alexey Chizhik
III. Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik
Function: principal investigator
Project: A14
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7723
email: alexey.chizhik@phys.uni-goettingen.de
 
grosshans_websiteProf. Dr. Jörg Großhans
UMG - Entwicklungsbiochemie
Function: principal investigator
Project: A10
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-8242
email: joerg.grosshans@medizin.uni-goettingen.de

herminghaus_website Prof. Dr.  Stephan Herminghaus
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation                                            
Function: principal investigator
Project:  A20
Phone: +49 (0)551  517-6200
email: stephan.herminghaus@ds.mpg.de

heussingerDr. Claus Heussinger
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Function: Principal investigator
Projects: A01, A16
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-9569
Email: heussinger@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de

Stefan Klumpp_86_neuProf. Dr. Stefan Klumpp
Institut für Nichtlineare Dynamik
Function: Principal investigator
Project: A21
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-10493
Email: stefan.klumpp@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Luther90x130 Honorarprof. Dr. Stefan Luther
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator
Project: A18
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-370
email: stefan.luther@ds.mpg.de

Marco Mazza Dr. Marco Mazza
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator
Project: A20
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-233
email: marco.mazza@ds.mpg.de

Parlitz90x130 apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Parlitz
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator
Project: A18
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-369
email: ulrich.parlitz@ds.mpg.de

rehfeldt_websiteDr. Florian Rehfeldt
III. Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik
Function: principal investigator, steering committee
Project: A13
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-13831
email: florian.rehfeldt@phys.uni-goettingen.de

salditt_website Prof. Dr. Tim Salditt
Institut für Röntgenphysik
Function: principal investigator
Projects:  A07, A11
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-9427
email: tsaldit@gwdg.de

schmidt_website Prof. Dr. Christoph F. Schmidt
III. Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik
Function: principal investigator
Projects: A02, A10, A13
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7713
email: christoph.schmidt@phys.uni-goettingen.de
 
Claudia Steinem Prof. Dr. Claudia Steinem
Institut für Organische und Biomolekulare Chemie
Function: principal investigator
Project: A17
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33294
email: csteine@gwdg.de

Marco Tarantola_86 Dr. Marco Tarantola
MPI für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation
Function: principal investigator
Project: A08
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-316
email: marco.tarantola@ds.mpg.de

vana_website Prof. Dr. Philipp Vana
Institut für Physikalische Chemie
Function: principal investigator
Projects: A04, A05
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-12753
email: pvana@uni-goettingen.de

Zimmermann90x130 Prof. Dr. Wolfram-Hubertus Zimmermann
Institut für Pharmakologie
Function: principal investigator
Project: A18
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-57821
email: w.zimmermann@med.uni-goettingen.de

zippelius_website Prof. Dr. Annette Zippelius
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Function:principal investigator, steering committee
Projects: A01, A04
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7678
email: annette@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de


Scientists

nofotoProf. Dr. Burkhard Geil
Institut für Physikalische Chemie
Project: Z
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-91058
Email: Burkhard.Geil@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

gregorDr. Ingo Gregor
III. Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik
Projects: A05, A07, A11
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7722
Email: Ingo.Gregor@phys.uni-goettingen.de

PastorinoClaudio Pastorino, Ph.D.
Institute:CAC-CNEA, Buenos Aires
Project: A07
Phone:
Email:

BenetatosDr. Panayotis Benetatos
Institute: Kyungpook National University, Daegu, South Korea
Project: A01
Phone:
Email:

PhD students and postdoctoral researchers

nofotoLeila Abbaspour
Phone: +49 (0)55139-10494
Email: leila.abbaspour@uni-goettingen.de
Project: A21
PhD thesis: Active process in crowded environment


nofotoMarten Bernhardt
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-379
Email: mbernha2@gwdg.de
Project: A11
PhD thesis: X-Ray Micro- and Nano-Diffraction Imaging on Human Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Differentiated Cells


Jonathan Bodenschatz_88Jonathan Francis Edward Bodenschatz
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33960
Email: jonathan.bodenschatz@uni-goettingen.de
Project: A08
PhD thesis: Investigations of Cell Contacts in a Confluent Cell Monolayer

Katharaina Dabow_86Katharina Dabow
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33138
Email: katharina.dabow@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A05
PhD thesis: Molecular Dynamics of Polymer Brushes on Flat Surfaces

Sven Flemming_86Dr. Sven Flemming
Phone: +49(0)331 977-5214
Email: sven.flemming@uni-potsdam.de
Project: A09
Postdoc project: Approaches for spatiotemporal manipulation of membrane signaling and cytoskeletal dynamics in Dictyostelium discoideum

Golshaei_86Bezhad Golshaei
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-13830
Email: mbernha2@gwdg.de
Project: A10
PhD thesis: Nonequilibrium dynamics of early-stage cell division of the fruit fly Drosophila melanogaster

Hanke_86Jana Hanke
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-5061
Email: jana.hanke@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A12
PhD thesis: Force Generation in Spreading Blood Platelets


Portrait IsbanerSebastian Isbaner
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-22384
Email: Sebastian.Isbaner@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A05
PhD thesis: Dynamic Metal-Induced Energy Transfer (dynaMIET) measurements of nanosecond dynamics on the nanoscale

Jang_86Hongje Jang
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7745
Email: hongje.jang@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A11
PhD thesis: Fast, 3-dimensional fluorescence imaging of living cell

Jason Khadka_86Jason Khadka
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-455
Email: jason.khadka@ds.mpg.de
Project: A19
PhD thesis: Morphogenesis control by mechanical stresses

Kudryasheva_86Galina Kudryasheva
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-9984
Email: galina.kudryasheva@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A13
PhD thesis: Acto-myosin based mechano-sensitivity of cells - comparing human mesenchymal stem cells and differentiated cells

Nadine Kamprad_86Nadine Kamprad geb. Höppner
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-395
Email: Nadine.kamprad@ds.mpg.de
Project: A8
PhD thesis: Mechanics and Dynamics of D. discoideum adhesion

Susanne Karsch_86Susanne Karsch
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33960
Email: susanne.karsch@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A14
PhD thesis: Mechanische Eigenschaften epithelialer Zellen und Zellverbände als Funktion ihrer Umgebung

Nils LiebeNils Liebe
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33212
Email: nils.liebe@uni-goettingen.de
Project: A17
PhD thesis: Organization of actin networks coupled to pore-spanning lipid membranes

Nath_86Trisha Nath
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-
Email: trisha.nath@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A01
PostDoc

HelenNoeding_86Helen Nöding
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-10645
Email: helen.noeding@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A17
PhD thesis: Mechanotransduction of epithelial cells in the context of environmental influences

nofotoJan-David Nicolas
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-
Email:
Project: A11
PhD thesis: tba

Jan Rosenbaum_86Jan Paul Rosenbaum
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-13515
Email: jrosenb2@gwdg.de
Project: A10
PhD thesis: tba

Samane Samaneh Rezvani Boroujeni
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7728
Email: samaneh.rezvani-boroujeni@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A2
PhD thesis: Active Cullular and Model Biopolymer Networks

Daja Ruhlandt 86Daja Ruhlandt
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-7723
Email: daja.ruhlandt@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A5
PhD thesis: Modeling electrodynamics in the vincinity of metal nanostructures

Susanne Schlick_86Susanne Schlick
Phone: +49 (0)551 39 5775
Email: susanne.schlick@med.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A18
PhD thesis: The identity of cardiac non-myocytes controls the development of heart muscle via biochemical and biophysical cues

Markus Schön_86Markus Schön
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33209
Email: mschoen2@gwdg.de
Project: A17
PhD thesis: Self-organization and mechanics of actomyosin networks attached to artificial membranes

nofotoFabian Schwarzendahl
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-247
Email: fabian.schwarzendahl@ds.mpg.de
Project: A20
PhD thesis: tba

SpreckelsenFlorian Spreckelsen
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-379
Email: florian.spreckelsen@ds.mpg.de
Project: A18
PhD thesis: Gewebeorganisation oszillierender Herzmuskelzellen über Matrix-vermittelte biomechanische Signale

Staudt_86Byron Staudt
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-33138
Email: byron-helmut.staudt@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A4
PhD thesis: Mechanical properties and mass spectrometry of reversible
photocrosslinkable blockcopolymers

nofotoChristoph Thiele
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-22165
Email: jan.christoph.thiele@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A07
PhD thesis: Polymer brushes in motion

Wang_GaoyuanGaoyuan Wang
Phone: +49 (0)551 39-91211
Email: gaoyuan.wang@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A04
PhD thesis: Dynamik und Nichtgleichgewichtszustände von zufällg vernetzten Block-Copolymeren

nofotoHenrik Tom Wörden
Phone: +49 (0)551 5176-379
Email: henrik.tom-woerden@ds.mpg.de
Project: A18
PhD thesis: tba

Jianguo Zhao_86Jianguo Zhao
Phone: +49 (0)551 39 7712
Email: jianguo.zhao@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Project: A02
PhD thesis: The Isotropic-Nematic Phase Transition of Amyloid Fibrils Suspension Under External Stress