Organic Chemistry Colloquium

Series of lectures in Winter Semester 19/20

The Organic Chemistry lectures take place on Mondays at 5.15 pm in lecture hall MN29 (Building E), unless otherwise stated. After the lectures, at about 7 pm, there will be a discussion over dinner with the guest speaker.

GDCh Colloquium

Series of lectures in Winter Semester 19/20

The GDCh lectures take place on Thursdays at 5.15 pm in lecture hall MN30 (Building E), unless otherwise stated.
After the lectures, at about 7 pm, there will be a discussion over dinner with the guest speaker.

SFB 803 Colloquium

Series of lectures in Winter Semester 19/20

The SFB 803 lectures take place on Thursdays at 5.15 pm in lecture hall MN29 (Building E), unless otherwise stated.
After the lectures, at about 7 pm, there will be a discussion over dinner with the guest speaker.

Winter Semester 19/20:

Thursday, 24.10.2019, SFB 803
Prof. Dr. Daniela Kraft, (Leiden University/NL)
NA

Monday, 28.10.2019
Prof. Hermann A. Wegner, (University Gießen)
Tweaking and Twisting of Aromaticity – From Boron Chemistry to Cycloparaphenylenes

Thursday, 14.11.2019, GDCh MN30
Prof. Dr. Christina Puzzarini, (University of Bologna)
Rotational Spectroscopy Meets Quantum Chemistry for Elucidating Astrochemical Challenges

Thursday, 21.11.2019, GDCh MN30
Gedenkkolloquium zu Ehren von Prof. Dr. W. Lüttke
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Dick, (University of Regensburg)
The Photodissociation of Nitroso-Compounds

Monday, 25.11.2019
Prof. Eric Meggers (Philipps University Marburg)
New Chemical Space for the Design of Chiral Transition Metal Catalysts

Thursday, 28.11.2019, SFB 803
Dr. Stephan Block, (FU Berlin)
NA

Thursday, 05.12.2019, SFB 803
Prof. Dr. Gilad Haran, (Weizmann Institute of Science, Rohovot/Israel)
NA

Thursday, 12.12.2019, GDCh MN27 um 16Uhr c.t.
Weihnachtskolloquium

Welcome
Award of Study and Teaching Prizes
Award of Golden Doctoral Certificates
Scientific Lectures

Marco Eckhoff
“A Neural Network Potential for Lithium Manganese Oxides "

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Nathalie Kunkel
“Novel Mixed Anionic Hydrides"

Tjark Meyer
“Merging Electrochemistry and Metal-Catalyzed C–H Activation"

Monday, 16.12.2019
Prof. Carmen Nájera (University Alicante, Spain)
Enantiocatalyzed 1,3-Dipolar Cycloadditions of Azomethine Ylides: Synthetic Application

Thursday,09.01.2020, SFB 803
Dr. Tom Robinson, (MPI für Kolloid- und Grenzflächenforschung, Potsdam-Golm)
NA

Thursday, 16.01.2020, GDCh MN30
Heilbronner-Hückel-Vorlesung
Prof. Dr. Roger Alberto, (University of Zürich)
Technetium, the Tempting Chemistry of an Inexistent Element

Monday, 20.01.2020
Prof. Rajneesh Misra (IIT Indore, India)
Mechanochromic Functional Materials

Monday, 27.01.2020
Prof. Albrecht Berkessel (Univ. Köln)
Catalytic Synthesis with Titanium and Carbenes

Thursday, 30.01.2020, GDCh MN30
Wilhelm-Jost-Gedächtnisvorlesung 2019
Prof. Dr. Matthias Olzmann, (Karlsruher Institut für Technologie)
Reaktionskinetik und Verbrennungschemie vier Generationen nach Wilhelm Jost

Thursday,13.02.2020, SFB 803
Dr. Jan Steinkühler, (Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam-Golm)
“Understanding and engineering biomembranes for synthetic biology”

Thursday,16.04.2020, GDCh
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schnick, (University of Munich)
“NA”

Thursday,20.04.2020, GDCh
Prof. Dr. Marsha Lester, (of Pennsylvania, USA)
“NA”

Wednesday, 06.05.2020
Prof. José Alemán, (University Auton. Madrid)
"Between two Lands: Developing Photo- and Organo-catalytic Reactions"

Monday, 11.05.2020
Prof. Dr. Daniel B. Werz, (University Braunschweig
"Novel Fluorescent Dyes: Rational Design and Serendipitous Discoveries"

Thursday, 28.05.2020, GDCh
Prof. Dr. Carsten Bolm, (RWTH Aachen University)
“NA”

Thursday, 04.06.2020 GDCh
GDCh Campus Event