Forschungszentrum ´´Armut, Ungleichheit und Wachstum in Entwicklungsländern´´
Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
Xiaohua CRC-PEG

Postal address
Prof. Xiaohua Yu, Ph.D.
Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5
D-37073 Göttingen, Germany




Student Assistants

Old Members

Prof. Xiaohua Yu Ph.D.

Chair of Agricultural Economics in Developing and Transition Countries

Research Interests
Agricultural Economics, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, and China Economy

Ph.D. (2009), The Pennsylvania State University, The United States
MSc. (2005), Kyoto University, Japan
B.Econ. (2001), Renmin University of China, China

Journal Editorial Services
Associate Editor, Agricultural Economics (2012- );
Editorial Board member, Agricultural and Resource Economics Review (2017-2020 );
Editorial Advisory Board Member, China Agricultural Economic Review (2012- );
Editorial Board Member, Italian Review of Agricultural Economics(Rivista di Economia Agraria ) (2015- );
Editorial Board Member, Journal of Integrative Agriculture (2015-2019 );
Guest Editor, Journal of Integrative Agriculture , Special Issue "Meat Consumption in China" (2015, Issue 6 );
Guest Editor, China Economic Review , Special Issue "Sustainable Food Consumption in China" (2015 );

Medial Columnists
Columnist, Caixin ( a Leading Chinese Financial and Business Media) (2014- )
Columnist, Southern Metropolis Daily ( Nanfang Dushi Bao, Chinese Newspaper) (2015- )

Other Academic Appointment
Leading Consultant, Forum for Agriculture Research in Africa (FARA), (2015)

Office at the Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development (Main Office):
Room: MZG 2027
Tel. +49 (0)551 - 39 19574
Address: Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5
37073 Göttingen

Ms. Jana Nowakowsky

Email: xyu (at)

You can download papers and Data here

front row from left to right: Jiajia Li, Jana Nowakowsky, Farah W. Pangestuty, Feifei Sun, Yueming Luo (Lehrstuhl Prof. Brümmer),
top row from left to right: Peng Peng, Prof. Xiaohua Yu, Ph.D., Christoph Steffen, Eva Hasiner, Susanne Schwan, Tahir Mahmood, Dieter Kömle