Arbeitsgruppe Professor Dr. Sven Schneider

Arbeitsgruppe Professor Dr. Sven Schneider

Two new master students

Göttingen, 01.10.2019
Anne Goetz and Katharina Wenderoth started their master theses in our group. We wish both of them an exciting and successful time in our ranks.


Successful ICASEC summer school

Göttingen, 09.10.2019
Today, the ICASEC summer school on "Electrochemical Approaches to Chemical Synthesis", which was partly organized by our group, ended. After four days of intense and exciting science on the forefront topics of electrochemistry, we are certain that all participants will greatly benefit from the provided insights and wish them all the best for their upcoming (electrochemical) research. We especially want to thank the speakers, Cyrille Constentin, Sasika Heumann, Gerhard Hilt, Anny Jutand, Daniel Little, Antoni Llobet, Shelly Minteer and Thomas Wirth for their highly instructive and inspiring contribution.


Florian Wätjen defended his PhD

Göttingen, 27.09.2019
Today, Florian Wätjen successfully defended his PhD thesis titled "Rhenium and Osmium PNP Pincer Complexes for Nitrogen Fixation and Nitride Transfer". The entire group congratulates Florian on this achievement.


Paper accepted in Chemical Science

Göttingen, 24.09.2019
Bastian Schluschaß' paper on the "Selectivity of tungsten mediated dinitrogen splitting vs. proton reduction" was today accepted in Chemical Science and there highlighted as part of the "2019 Chemial Science HOT Article Collection" series. We congratulate "Schluschi" on the exciting work!


Martijn Tepaske his PhD

Göttingen, 01.09.2019
Martijn Tepaske just started his PhD in our group. Before, he finished his master's degree at the Universiteit van Amsterdam. We are happy that Martijn is now a part of our group and wish him all the best for his upcoming project(s).


Group trip 2019

Göttingen, 19.08.2019
For the last four days, our group spend some terrific time together in Wölpinghause. Nice group building time as well as a instructive day of science on important methods for our group made these days a memorable time. We're especially happy that we could welcome also members from the group of Prof. Dr. Max Holthausen and Prof. Dr. Inke Siewert, who are close collaborators of ours.


Josh Abbenseth defended his PhD

Göttingen, 08.07.2019
Today, Josh Abbenseth successfully defended his PhD thesis titled "Synthesis of Terminal Transition Metal Pnictide Complexes by Activation of Small Molecules". The entire group congratulates Josh on this achievement.


Paper accepted in Angewandte Chemie

Göttingen, 09.06.2019
Josh Abbenseths paper on the "Oxidative Coupling of Terminal Rhenium Pnictide Complexes" was today accepted in Angewandte Chemie. We congratulate Josh on the exciting work!


Paper accepted in Angewandte Chemie

Göttingen, 02.06.2019
Daniel Delonys paper on "A Terminal Iridium Oxo Complex with a Triplet Ground State" was today accepted in Angewandte Chemie. We congratulate Daniel on the beautiful work!


Felix Schneck defended his PhD

Göttingen, 26.04.2019
Today, Felix Schneck successfully defended his PhD thesis titled "Proton-Coupled Electron Transfer at Nickel Pincer Complexes". The entire group congratulates Felix on this achievement.

Arbeitsgruppe Professor Dr. Sven Schneider

Arbeitsgruppe Professor Dr. Sven Schneider

Zwei neue Master

Göttingen, 01.10.2019
Mit Anne Goetz und Katharina Wenderoth haben zwei neue Masterstudierende ihre Abschlussarbeiten in unserem Arbeitskreis begonnen. Wir wünschen beiden eine spannende und erfolgreiche Zeit in unseren Reihen.


Erfolgreicher Abschluss der ICASEC Summer School 2019

Göttingen, 09.10.2019
Heute geht die ICASEC Summer School zu "Electrochemical Approaches to Chemical Synthesis", an deren Organisation unsere Gruppe beteiligt war, zu Ende. Vier Tag intensiver und aufregender wissenschaftlicher Beiträge liegen hinter uns und wir sind überzeugt, dass diese Summer School für alle Beteiligten einen tollen Beitrag für ihre weiteren wissenschaftlichen Werdegang darstellt. Ein besonderer Dank gilt den Dozenten, Cyrille Constentin, Sasika Heumann, Gerhard Hilt, Anny Jutand, Daniel Little, Antoni Llobet, Shelly Minteer and Thomas Wirth für Ihre inspirirenden und spannenden Vorträge.


Florian Wätjen verteidigt seine Doktorarbeit

Göttingen, 27.09.2019
Heute hat Florian Wätjen seine Doktorarbeit mit dem Titel "Rhenium and Osmium PNP Pincer Complexes for Nitrogen Fixation and Nitride Transfer" verteidigt. Der Arbeitskreis gratuliert herzlich zum erfolgreichen Abschluss.


Publikation in Chemical Science veröffentlicht

Göttingen, 24.09.2019
Bastian Schluschaß' Arbeit zur "Selectivity of tungsten mediated dinitrogen splitting vs. proton reduction" ist heute im Journal Chemical Science publiziert und ist Teil der Serie "2019 Chemial Science HOT Article Collection". Hierzu gratulieren wir "Schluschi" herzlich.


Martijn Tepaske beginnt seine Promotion

Göttingen, 01.09.2019
Mit Martijn Tepaske wird unsere Gruppe durch einen motivierten neuen Doktoranden verstärkt. Martijn hat zuvor sein Masterstudium an der Universiteit van Amsterdam abgeschlossen. Wir freuen uns, Martijn in unserer Gruppe willkommen heißen zu können und wünschen für die anstehende Arbeit alles Gute.


Group Trip 2019

Göttingen, 19.08.2019
In den letzten vier Tagen hat unsere Gruppe eine tolle Zeit zusammen in Wölpinghausen verbracht. Die angenehme Zeit miteinander abseits der Wissenschaft sowie der sehr lehrreiche "Science Day" über wichtige Methoden in unserer Gruppe haben diese Tage wieder einmal zu einer denkwürdigen Zeit gemacht. Insbesondere freuen wir uns, dass wir dieses Jahr auch Mitglieder der Arbeitsgruppen von Prof. Dr. Max Holthausen und Prof. Dr. Inke Siewert willkommen heißen konnten, mit denen wir eine enge Kooperation pflegen.


Josh Abbenseth verteidigt seine Doktorarbeit

Göttingen, 08.07.2019
Am heutigen Montag hat Josh Abbenseth erfolgreich seine Doktorarbeit mit dem Titel "Synthesis of Terminal Transition Metal Pnictide Complexes by Activation of Small Molecules" verteidigt. Zur höchst vielseitigen und umfangreichen Arbeit gratuliert der ganze Arbeitskreis.


Publikation in Angewandte Chemie veröffentlicht

Göttingen, 09.06.2019
Josh Abbenseths Arbeit zur "Oxidative Coupling of Terminal Rhenium Pnictide Complexes" wurde heute im Journal Angewandte Chemie veröffentlicht. Zu dieser tollen Publikation gratulieren wir Josh ganz herzlich!


Publikation in Angewandte Chemie veröffentlicht

Göttingen, 02.06.2019
Daniel Delonys Arbeit über "A Terminal Iridium Oxo Complex with a Triplet Ground State" wurde heute im Journal Angewandte Chemie veröffentlicht. Zu seiner spannenden Publikation und dem Highlight seiner Arbeit im ChemViews Magazine gratulieren wir Daniel!


Felix Schneck hat verteidigt!

Göttingen, 26.04.2019
Heute hat Felix Schneck erfolgreich seine Doktorarbeit mit dem Titel "Proton-Coupled Electron Transfer at Nickel Pincer Complexes" verteidigt. Zu seiner exzellenten Arbeit gratulieren wir ganz herzlich.