Chair of Organization and Corporate Development

Prof. Dr. Indre Maurer

Since August 2012, Prof. Dr. Indre Maurer is the holder of the Chair of Organization and Corporate Development at the University of Göttingen.

Her research interests lie in the areas of "social networks / social capital" as well as "dynamic capabilities". In current empirical projects she is investigating project-based organizations and social entrepreneurship. She will offer courses in the faculty's Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes for business administration.

Indre Maurer, born 1971, studied socio-economics and business administration at the University of Augsburg where she also completed her doctoral studies in 2002 with her dissertation on "Networks of Biotechnology Start-Ups" at the Department of Management and Organization (Prof. Dr. Mark Ebers). In 2005 she changed to the University of Cologne. After two parental leaves of one year each, her post-doctoral thesis followed in 2011 with the topic "The Implications of Social and Institutional Embeddedness for Firm Governance and Performance Outcomes" as well as the award of the Venia legendi (postdoctoral teaching qualification) for the field of business administration.

So far she received professorships for the Vienna University of Economics and Business (2015), the University of Hohenheim (2012), the University of Linz (2011) as well as for the University of Applied Sciences in Lahr (2011). In addition, Prof. Maurer spent two research periods at Stanford University in the United States (1997 and 2009) and worked as a visiting lecturer at the Université de Rennes in France (2002) as well as at the Macquarie University in Sydney, Australia (2015). She has received several prizes and awards for her teaching and research activities. Indre Maurer is married and has two children.



  • You find her CV here.
  • You find a list of her publications here.
  • You find a list of her teaching activities and evaluations here.

Professur für Organisation und Unternehmensentwicklung

Prof. Dr. Indre Maurer

Prof. Dr. Indre Maurer ist seit dem 1. August 2012 Inhaberin der Professur für Organisation und Unternehmensentwicklung an der Universität Göttingen. Vor ihrem Wechsel nach Göttingen war sie am Seminar für Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Unternehmensentwicklung und Organisation der Universität zu Köln tätig.

Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen in den Bereichen "Soziale Netzwerke/ Sozialkapital" sowie "Dynamische Fähigkeiten". In aktuellen empirischen Projekten untersucht sie projektbasierte Organisationen und nachhaltigkeitsorientierte Organisationen. Lehrveranstaltungen bietet sie in den betriebswirtschaftlichen Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen der Fakultät an.

Indre Maurer studierte Sozioökonomie und Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Augsburg und schloss dort 2002 auch ihre Promotion zum Thema "Netzwerke von Biotechnologie Start-Ups" am Lehrstuhl für Unternehmensführung und Organisation (Prof. Dr. Mark Ebers) ab. Im Jahr 2005 wechselte sie an die Universität zu Köln. Nach zwei jeweils einjährigen Erziehungspausen erfolgte dort 2011 ihre Habilitation mit dem Thema "The Implications of Social and Institutional Embeddedness for Firm Governance and Performance Outcomes" sowie die Verleihung der Venia Legendi für das Fach Betriebswirtschaftslehre.

Bislang erhielt sie Rufe an die Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (2015), die Universität Hohenheim (2012), die Universität Linz (2011) sowie die Wissenschaftliche Hochschule Lahr (2011). Darüber hinaus hat Professor Maurer zwei Forschungsaufenthalte an der Stanford University in den USA verbracht (1997 und 2009) und war als Gastprofessorin an der Université de Rennes in Frankreich (2002) sowie der Macquarie University in Sydney, Australien (2015) tätig. Für ihre Lehr- und Forschungsaktivitäten erhielt sie mehrere Preise und Auszeichnungen. Indre Maurer ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.



  • Einen ausführlichen Lebenslauf finden Sie hier.
  • Ein Verzeichnis ihrer Schriften und Forschungsaktivitäten finden Sie hier.
  • Ein Verzeichnis ausgewählter Lehraktivitäten und -evaluationen finden Sie hier.