Göttingen International

Excursions for international students


Every semester the university offers international students trips to German cities of political, cultural and historical interest. German students are also welcome to participate; however, on some trips the participation of German students is limited to 20 per cent due to the lack of funds. The excursion programme for the summer semester 2018 is as follows:


May 2018

  • 05. May Excursion to Concentration Camp Memorial Bergen-Belsen
  • June 2018

    • 16. June Excursion to Zoo Hannover
    • The pre-registration has do be done online!
      For applying for the excursion, please fill the online registration. You are going to receive an email afterwards, whether you obtained a place or have been noted on the waiting list. In case of being noted on the waiting list, you again will receive an email a few days before the excursion takes part, whether you could obtain a place or not.
      The application for the excursion is mandatory. In case of not be able to take part, please let us know on time due to other students on the waiting list. If you are not taking part in the excursion without giving us an information, you may not be allowed to take part in other trips.

      Office hours for excursions:
      Monday: 12-14 p.m.
      Thursday: 10-12 a.m.
      von-Siebold-Str. 2, ground floor, Room No. 0.119

Göttingen International

Exkursionen für internationale Studierende


Jedes Semester bietet die Universität Fahrten zu politisch, kulturell und historisch interessanten deutschen Städten für internationale Studierende an. Auch deutsche Studierende sind herzlich eingeladen, an den Exkursionen teilzunehmen. Allerdings dürfen aus förderrechtlichen Gründen bei manchen Exkursionen nur 20 Prozent der Teilnehmer Deutsche sein. Folgende Exkursionen werden für das Sommersemester 2018 angeboten:


Mai 2018


Die Voranmeldung für die Exkursionen erfolgt online!. Für die Anmeldung zu der gewünschten Exkursion füllen Sie bitte das Online-Formular aus. Sie erhalten anschließend eine Email, ob Sie einen Platz bekommen konnten oder auf der Warteliste stehen. Sollten Sie auf der Warteliste stehen, erhalten Sie kurz vor der Exkursion eine Information, ob Sie noch einen Platz erhalten konnten oder nicht.
Die Anmeldung zur Exkursion ist verbindlich! Sollten Sie nicht an der Exkursion teilnehmen können, geben Sie uns bitte rechtzeitig Bescheid, damit ein anderer Student nachrücken kann. Sollten Sie trotz Anmeldung nicht zur Exkursion kommen, ohne rechtzeitig vorher verbindlich abzusagen, ist eine Teilnahme an einer anderen Exkursion unter Umständen nicht mehr möglich.