In publica commoda

Call for proposals: Creativity and Studies

We look forward to your projects!

This funding opportunity calls on all students (except PhD students) who, aside from their studies, have interesting ideas for a project that they would like to realize either individually or as a team. The project should relate to a scope wider than the degree subject. Students from all university faculties have the opportunity to realize creative and unconventional projects. The projects may be carried out with partners from other institutions or businesses, and may involve international cooperation. This being said, a socially-relevant project is desirable. The project may also involve travel.

The AKB-Stiftung
The programme is made possible by the AKB-Stiftung (Charitable Foundation of the Carl-Ernst Büchting Family).

Who can take part?
All matriculated students from all the faculties of the University of Göttingen (except for PhD students) can submit an application.

Selection and sponsorship
The selection of the projects is carried out by an independent committee. This committee also includes students. In addition to the quality and creative content of the projects, social aspects as well as aspects for the consideration of diversity are welcome. The program does not support business start-ups. Legal action against the decision of the panel is not possible. There are two calls for proposals every year.

The project application should not exceed 5,000 euros. The funds are earmarked for the respective project. A grant can be awarded to individual students as well as to student teams. The funding decision will be made in the same semester and the funded projects will subsequently be published.

How do I enter?
Please present your projects using no more than five pages. Explain your planned project and describe the objectives you want to achieve with the project.
Please upload your application via the online application site and submit the following documents:

  • Brief description of the planned project and why it is needed
  • Detailed plan of project phases (what steps are planned?)
  • Detailed and reasonable financial plan (how will the funds be used?) (please refer to our FAQ page for more details)
  • Brief CV with presentation of your current study situation
  • Informal declaration of consent to publication of an obligatory one-page final report (transfer of rights to the University of Göttingen)


For more information, please find our FAQs on the right side of this page.

Attention: In the funding decision only complete applications are considere

In case of technical problems during the application portal, please take a screenshot of the error message. If you are not able to apply via the eCampus / application portal, please submit your complete application in electronic form (eg as a PDF document) and send it together with the screenshot of the error message by e-mail with the Subject "creativity / your last name" at kreativitaet-im-studium [at] uni-goettingen.de.

Student and Academic Services
Meike Gottschlich
Wilhelmsplatz 2, 37073 Göttingen
kreativitaet-im-studium[at]uni-goettingen.de
(Subject: Creativity/your surname)

The deadline for the second call of 2021 ends on 16 June 2021.

For further information about the competition please contact Dennis Dellschow, Tel. +49 (0)551/39-29896.

In publica commoda

Kreativität im Studium


Ihre Projekte sind gefragt!

Diese Ausschreibung wendet sich an alle Studierenden (ausgenommen Promotionsstudierende), die aus ihrem Studium heraus interessante, über das Fach hinausgehende Projektideen haben, die sie gerne allein oder im Team umsetzen möchten. Studierende aus allen Bereichen der Universität sollen die Chance erhalten, kreative und unkonventionelle Projekte umzusetzen. Die Projekte können mit Partnern aus anderen Einrichtungen oder Unternehmen sowie in internationaler Zusammenarbeit durchgeführt werden. Das Aufgreifen gesellschaftlich relevanter Fragestellungen ist erwünscht. Es können auch Reisen mit dem Projekt verbunden sein.

Die AKB Stiftung

Das Programm wird durch die AKB Stiftung (gemeinnützige Stiftung der Familie Carl-Ernst Büchting) ermöglicht, mit deren Unterstützung für die Durchführung solcher Projekte ein Fonds eingerichtet wurde.

Wer darf mitmachen?

Es dürfen alle immatrikulierten Studierenden der Universität Göttingen teilnehmen. (ausgenommen Promotionsstudierende)

Auswahl der Förderung

Über die Auswahl der Projekte entscheidet ein unabhängiges Gremium, in dem auch Studierende vertreten sind. Bei der Auswahl sind neben der Qualität und kreativer Inhalte der Projekte auch soziale Aspekte sowie Aspekte zur Berücksichtigung der Diversität gern gesehen. Das Programm fördert keine Existenzgründungen (Business Start-ups). Der Rechtsweg gegen die Entscheidung des Gremiums ist ausgeschlossen. Es sind jährlich zwei Ausschreibungen vorgesehen.

Der Projektantrag sollte 5.000 Euro nicht überschreiten. Die Mittel sind zweckgebunden für das jeweilige Vorhaben. Eine Förderung kann an einzelne Studierende als auch an Studierendenteams vergeben werden. Die Förderentscheidung erfolgt im selben Semester und die geförderten Projekte werden im Anschluss veröffentlicht.


Wie soll der Antrag aussehen?

Bitte stellen Sie Ihre Projektvorschläge auf maximal fünf Seiten dar. Begründen Sie Ihr geplantes Projekt und stellen Sie die Ziele heraus, die Sie mit dem Projekt erreichen wollen.
Wenn möglich, nutzen Sie bitte das Bewerbungsportal im eCapmus. Es werden folgende Unterlagen erbeten:

  • Kurzbeschreibung des geplanten Vorhabens und Motivation
  • Zeitplan und Planung der Projektphasen
  • Finanzplan (wofür werden die beantragten Mittel benötigt)
  • Kurz-Lebenslauf mit Darstellung der aktuellen Studiensituation
  • formloses Einverständnis zur Veröffentlichung eines obligatorischen Abschlussberichts (Übertragung der Rechte an die Universität Göttingen)


Wichtig: Bei der Förderentscheidung werden nur vollständige Anträge berücksichtigt.

Lesen Sie bitte auch die FAQ's zu Kreativität im Studium.

Bei technischen Problemen im Bewerbungsportal, machen Sie bitte einen Screenshot der Fehlermeldung. Sollte es Ihnen nicht möglich sein, sich über den eCampus/das Bewerbungsportal zu bewerben, reichen Sie bitte Ihre vollständige Bewerbung in elektronischer Form (z.B. als PDF-Dokument) ein und senden Sie diese zusammen mit dem Screenshot der Fehlermeldung per E-Mail mit dem Betreff „Kreativität/ Ihr Nachname“ an kreativitaet-im-studium[at]uni-goettingen.de . Oder Sie senden die Bewerbung mit einem Ausdruck des Screenshot per Post an:
Abteilung Studium und Lehre
Frau Meike Gottschlich
Wilhelmsplatz 2, 37073 Göttingen
Programm Kreativität im Studium
(Betreff: Kreativität/Ihr Nachname)

Die nächste Einsendefrist endet am 20. Januar 2020.

Für weitere Informationen rund um die Ausschreibung oder die Bewerbung via eCampus wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Meike Gottschlich, Tel. (0551) 39-28882, Telefonsprechzeiten: dienstags u. donnerstags jeweils 14:30 Uhr bis 15:15 Uhr.



src="http://piwik.gwdg.de/piwik.php?idsite=164" style="border:0" alt=""
/>