Nanobiotechnology

Kruss/ Erpenbeck lab - Retreat Kloster Ilsenburg, September 2017


Kruss Lab in the IR May 2017




Principal Investigator:


Dr. Sebastian Kruss

Education and appointments
2016- PI in the life@nano cluster and the Nanoscale microscopy of the brain cluster
2014- Independent Research Group Leader, Institute of Physical Chemistry Goettingen
2012-2014 Postdoc at MIT with Michael Strano
2011 PhD in Physical Chemistry, Heidelberg University & Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems with Joachim Spatz
2002-2007 Diploma in Chemistry and Biophysics, Heidelberg University & ENSCM

Awards
2017 Ewald-Wicke Prize of the German Bunsen Society
2016 Georg-Manecke prize of the GDCh
2014 Liebig fellowship
2012 DFG fellowship
2012 Bauer prize of Heidelberg University
2008 FCI PhD fellowship
2002-2011 Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes

Phone: +49 (551) 39-20936
Email: skruss@uni-goettingen.de
Office: 0.145 (Tammannstrasse 2, Organic Chemistry)


PhD students:


M.Sc. Elena Alexandra Polo
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937
Email: epolo@chemie.uni-goettingen.de



Elsa Neubert (Co-supervised with Luise Erpenbeck/Medical Department)
Phone (UMG, Dermatologie): +49 (551) 39-10578
Email: elsa.neubert@med.uni-goettingen.de



M.Sc. Daniel Meyer
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937
Email: dmeyer@hotmail.de



M.Sc. Florian Alexander Mann
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937
Email: florian.mann@med.uni-goettingen.de



M.Sc. Robert Nissler
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937



M.Sc. Gökhan Günay (Co-supervised with Luise Erpenbeck/Medical Department)
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937/ +49 (551) 39-10578 (UMG, Dermatologie)

Undergraduate students:


Niklas Herrmann (Research assistant, chemistry)
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937
Email: niklas.herrmann1@stud.uni-goettingen.de


Alexander Spreinat (Research assistant, chemistry)
Email: aspreinat@googlemail.com


Jan Horlebein (Internship, biochemistry)
Email: jan.horlebein@stud.uni-goettingen.de


Alumni:

2017

Taija Fischer (Bachelor thesis, chemistry)

2016


Sabrina Mischke (Master thesis, physics)
Phone: +49 (551) 39-20937
Email: sabrina.mischke@stud.uni-goettingen.de


Annika Hagemann (bachelor thesis, physics)
Email: annika.hagemann@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Katharina Blersch (lab rotation student)



Old group images:
Kruss Lab January 2016


Kruss Lab July 2016