Equal Opportunities Office

Dorothea Schlözer Medal

The Schlözer Medal, endowed in 1958, is awarded by the University of Göttingen to women who have made outstanding contributions to research and academia and who are exceptionally committed to achieving equal opportunities for women particularly in the university domain:

  • 2011 Prof. Dr. Helga Nowotny
    Press release (in German)

  • 2009 Prof. Dr. Jutta Limbach
    Press release (in German)

  • 2007 Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Mary Osborn
    Press release (in German)

  • 1992 Ingeborg Behr-Hoyer
  • 1987 Dr. Julia Dingwort-Nusseck
  • 1962 Dr. Dr. h.c. Marie-Elisabeth Lüders (died on 23 March 1966)
  • 1962 Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Lise Meitner (died on 27 October 1968)
  • 1958 Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit (verstorben died on 1 December 1990)