Faculty of Business and Economics

University Professors and Assistant Professors (‚Junior-Professors’)

Business Administration:

Prof. Dr. Yasemin Boztuğ
(Chair of Marketing and Consumer Behavior)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Dierkes
(Chair of Finance and Control)

Prof. Dr. Dr. Fabian J. Froese
(Chair of Human Resources Management and Asian Business)

Prof. Dr. Maik Hammerschmidt
(Chair of Marketing and Innovation Management)

Prof. Dr. Jörg-Markus Hitz
(Chair of Accounting and Auditing)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Klumpp (interim professor)
(Chair of Production and Logistics)

Prof. Dr. Lutz M. Kolbe
(Chair of Information Management)

Prof. Dr. Olaf Korn
(Chair of Finance)

Prof. Dr. Indre Maurer
(Chair of Organization and Corporate Development)

Prof. Dr. Jan Muntermann
(Chair of Electronic Finance and Digital Markets)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Oestreicher
(Chair of Business Taxation)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann
(Chair of Application Systems and E-Business)

Prof. Dr. Susan Seeber
(Chair of Business Education and Human Resource Development)

Prof. Dr. Waldemar Toporowski
(Chair of Marketing and Retail Management)

Assistant Prof. Dr. Simon Trang
(Chair ('Juniorprofessur') of Information Security and Compliance)

Prof. Dr. Julia Warwas
(Chair of Business Education with focus on Professional Teaching and Learning)

Assistant Prof. Dr. Welf Weiger
(Chair ('Juniorprofessur') of Digital Marketing)

Prof. Dr. Michael Wolff
(Chair of Management and Control)

DAAD Guest Chair International Management


Prof. Dr. Tino Berger
(Chair of Empirical International Economics)

Prof. Dr. Kilian Bizer
(Chair of Economic Policy and SME Research)

Prof. Marcela Ibañez Diaz, Ph.D.
(Chair of Development Economics)

Prof. Dr. Claudia Keser
(Chair of Microeconomics)

Prof. Dr. Krisztina Kis-Katos
(Chair of International Economic Policy)

Prof. Dr. h.c. Stephan Klasen, Ph.D.
(Chair of Development Economics)

Prof. Dr. Udo Kreickemeier
(Chair of International Economics)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Landmann
(Chair ('Juniorprofessur') of Development Economics)

Assistant Prof. Dr. Holger A. Rau
(Chair ('Juniorprofessur') of Experimental Economics)

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rübel
(Chair of International and Monetary Economics)

Prof. Dr. Robert Schwager
(Chair of Public Economics)

Prof. Dr. Holger Strulik
(Chair of Macroeconomics and Development)

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Vollmer
(Chair of Development Economics/ Centre for Modern Indian Studies (CeMIS))

Statistics and Econometrics as well as Economic and Social History:

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Berghoff
(Chair of Economic and Social History)

Prof. Dr. Helmut Herwartz
(Chair of Econometrics)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kneib
(Chair of Statistics)