Institut für Physikalische Chemie

Research at the IPC

This page provides an overview of the research groups active at the Institute of Physical Chemistry. These groups work in close co-operation with groups belonging to other institutes at Göttingen University and with several Max Planck Institutes in various research networks, the majority of which are funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG). Besides, the IPC offers services to other research groups and institutes through its research facilities. A short review of the various research topics can be found here.

Research Groups

Physical Chemistry I / Humboldt Professorship
Alec_Wodtke_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Alec Wodtke
Room 2.124
Tel. +49(551) 39-20073
alec.wodtke@mpibpc.mpg.de
Oliver_Buenemann_IPC_Website Dr. Oliver Bünermann
Room 234
Tel. +49(551) 39-12764
Oliver.Buenermann@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tim_Schaefer_IPC_Website Dr. Tim Schäfer
Room 2.126
Tel. +49(551) 39-33127
tschaef4@gwdg.de

Physical Chemistry II
Martin_Suhm_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Martin Suhm
Room 1.124
Tel. +49(551) 39-33112
msuhm@gwdg.de
Thomas_Zeuch_IPC_Website Dr. Thomas Zeuch
Room
Tel. +49(551) 39-33126
tzeuch1@gwdg.de

Physical Chemistry of Solids
Goetz_Eckold_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Götz Eckold
Room 3.126
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 33142
geckold@gwdg.de

Lower Saxony Professorship Physical Chemistry
Juergen_Troe_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Jürgen Troe
Room 2.127
Tel. +49(551) 39-3122
shoff@gwdg.de

Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry
Michael_Buback_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Michael Buback
Room 4.145
Tel. +49(551) 39-33141
mbuback@gwdg.de

Macromolecular Chemistry
Phillip_Vana_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Phillipp Vana
Room 3.124
Tel. +49(551) 39-12753
pvana@uni-goettingen.de

Biophysical Chemistry
Andreas_Janshoff_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Andreas Janshoff
Room 0.152
Tel. +49(551) 39-10633
Andreas.Janshoff@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
spaceholder_72x90_pixel_white Prof. Dr. Burkhard Geil
Room 0.154
Tel. +49(551) 39-91058
Burkhard.Geil@chemie.uni-goettingen.de


Computational Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ricardo_Mata_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Ricardo Mata
Room 4.125
Tel. +49-(551) 39-23149
rmata@gwdg.de


Theoretical Chemistry
Joerg_Behler_IPC_Website Prof. Dr. Jörg Behler
Room 4.127
Tel. +49-(551) 39-23133
joerg.behler@uni-goettingen.de


Junior Research Groups

Nanobiotechnology
Sebastian_Kruss_IPC_Website Dr. Sebastian Kruss
Room 0.145
Tel. +49(551) 39-20936
skruss@gwdg.de

Biointerfaces
Angelika_Kunze_IPC_Website Dr. Angelika Kunze
Room
Tel. +49(551) 39-22390
angelika.kunze@chemie.uni-goettingen.de


Polymer Kinetics
Florian_Ehlers_IPC_Website Dr. Florian Ehlers
Room 4.144
Tel. +49(551) 39-66397
florian.ehlers@chemie.uni-goettingen.de



Former Research Groups

Theoretical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Peter Botschwina †




Emeritus Research Groups

Prof. Dr. Heinz Georg Wagner

Room 0.115

Tel. +49(551) 39-33100

jkupfer@gwdg.de


Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Hoyermann

Room 1.143

Tel. +49(551) 39-33115