In publica commoda

Senate and Senate Representatives

The President of the University heads the Senate. Vice-Presidents, deans of Faculties and the University´s Equal Opportunities Officer sit in the Senate in an advisory capacity.

Voting Members
Professoral Group:

  • Prof. Dr. Nicolai Miosge (Speaker of the Senate), Department Prosthetics (Prosthodontics)
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann, Department for Business Administration
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Schorkopf, Institute of International Law and Eureopean Law
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Ammer, Department Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones
  • Prof. Dr. Margarte Boos, Georg-Elias-Müller-Institute of Psychology
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Ficner, Department for Molecular Structural Biology
  • Prof. Dr. Ruth Florack, Department of German Philology

Student Group:

  • Kay Johannes Tuschen
  • Silke Hansmann

Scientific Employee Group:

  • Janine Stratmann, Chair of Management in Agribusiness
  • Nelly Caroline Schubert, Institute of Sociology

MTV Group:

  • Olaf Senge, Institute of Organic and Biomoleculare Chemistry
  • Elke Zufall-Roth, Representative for employees with special needs

Alternate Members of the Senate
(first of the lists)

Professorial Group:

  • Prof. Dr. Rebekka Habemas, Department of Medieval and Modern History
    (for Prof. Dr. Nicolai Miosge and Prof. Dr. Margarete Boos)
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Bähr, Department of Neurology
    (for Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann, Prof. Dr. Frank Schorkopf and Prof. Dr. Ruht Florack)
  • Prof. Dr. Hans Christian Hofsäss, II. Institute of Physics Atomic and Nuclear Physics
    (for Prof. Dr. Christian Ammer and Prof. Dr. Ralf Ficner)

Student Group:

  • Lars Meinecke (for Kay Johannes Tuschen)
  • Sören Matthias Buchholz (for Silke Hansmann)

Scientific Employee Group:

  • Dr. Sven Bradler, Johann-Friedrich-Blumenbach Institute for Zoology and Anthropology (for Janine Stratmann)
  • Dr. Ina Alber, Institute of Sociology (for Nelly Caroline Schubert)

MTV Group:

  • Erwin Tönges, Department of Animal Sciences
    (for Olaf Senge)
  • Marco Seipke, Department for Crop Sciences (for Elke Zufall-Roth)