Personal details

Annette Becker studied business administration and sinology at the University of Applied Sciences in Constance. During her bachelor studies, she spent a year in the People´s Republic of China for studying at the Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (Chengdu) and for interning at a Chinese consultancy (Shanghai). She accomplished her bachelor´s degree with her thesis on "Compliance and Whistleblowing - Organization, Promotion and Challenges of an informant-friendly Culture".

Mrs. Becker completed the English master program "Philosophy and Economics" at the University of Bayreuth. Her master thesis was dedicated to the topic "Determinants and Coping Mechanisms of Forest Conflicts - A Case Study of Vietnam" in pursuit of the successful accomplishment of the master´s degree.

From April 2015 to September 2016, Mrs. Becker has been working as a doctoral candidate in the DFG Research Training Group 1703 "Resource Efficiency in Corporate Networks" and in the position of a research assistant to the Chair of Retailing. Her focus of research comprised the topics drivers of the market diffusion of eco-innovations as well as the industrial use of bio-based composite materials. Since October 2016, Mrs. Becker is pursuing her PhD at the Chair of Innovation Economics at the Technical University of Munich.

Zur Person

Annette Becker studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Sinologie an der Hochschule Konstanz. Während des Bachelorstudiums verbrachte sie ein Jahr in China zum Studium an der Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (Chengdu) sowie zum Praktikum in einer chinesischen Unternehmensberatung (Shanghai). Sie erlange den Grad des Bachelor of Arts mit der Abschlussarbeit zum Thema "Compliance unter dem Aspekt des Whistleblowings - Organisation, Förderung und Herausforderung einer hinweisgeberfreundlichen Kultur".

Ihr Masterstudium absolvierte Frau Becker im englischsprachigen Programm "Philosophy and Economics" an der Universität Bayreuth. In ihrer Abschlussarbeit befasste sie sich mit dem Thema "Determinants and Coping Mechanisms of Forest Conflicts - A Case Study of Vietnam" und erwarb dadurch den Titel des Master of Arts.

Von April 2015 bis September 2016 forschte Frau Becker als Doktorandin im DFG-Graduiertenkolleg 1703 "Ressourceneffizienz in Unternehmensnetzwerken" und arbeitete als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Professur für Handelsbetriebslehre. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassten die Themen Treiber der Marktdiffusion von Öko-Innovationen sowie die industrielle Nutzung von Bioverbundwerkstoffen. Nach dem Auslaufen des Graduiertenkollegs wechselte Frau Becker an die Technischen Universität München, wo sie seit Oktober 2016 am Lehrstuhl für Innovationsökonomik promoviert.