Conference '''Bildung' for sustainable development''
23.-24. November 2018, University of Göttingen
Conference '''Bildung' for sustainable development''<br/>23.-24. November 2018, University of Göttingen

Conference '''Bildung' for sustainable development''
23.-24. November 2018, University of Göttingen

The concept of sustainable development is now widely recognised in politics, society and science. The declared aim is that people living today can satisfy their needs without risking that future generations will no longer be able to do so. It is all about ecological sustainability, social justice, economic sustainability and citizens' participation in shaping social and political processes. 'Bildung' plays a key role in this. For this reason, the foundation stone of Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) was laid at the 1992 Earth Summit in Rio de Janeiro in the Agenda 21. This was followed by international initiatives such as the UN Decade for ESD (2005-2014) and the World ESD Action Programme.

The conference deals with the concept of sustainability, prepares objectives and approaches of education for sustainable development and provides a forum for exchanging views on the opportunities and challenges of education for sustainable development. Among other things, the following questions will be examined: How should education deal with the conflicting goals of the various dimensions of sustainable development? How can we provide an interdisciplinary and holistic view of problems and approaches for solutions? How do we get from knowledge to action? Central suggestions come from the partner universities of the U4 network (Uppsala, Gent, Groningen). The conference focus is on digitisation, early childhood education, teacher training and the role of sustainability at universities.

Conference languages are German and English. All plenary sessions will be interpreted simultaneously.


News:


Climate Protection Days 2018 in Göttingen

Climate protection in its entire range is the topic of the Göttingen Climate Protection Days 2018, which the city of Göttingen is hosting for the sixth time this year.
From Sunday, 19 August, to Friday, 24 August, a large network of Göttingen initiatives presents many ideas on how to make a simple contribution to climate protection. Numerous events focusing on Göttingen city centre invite visitors to take a look at the topic from different perspectives and take part in activities.
More information about the program on www.klimaschutz.goettingen.de/tage.


Conference "Transparency for Sustainable Development: Impulses for learning processes in the value chain and in consumer behaviour"

We would like to inform about the conference "Transparency for Sustainable Development: Impulses for learning processes in the value-added chain and in consumer behaviour" organised by the University of Göttingen, the Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences and the Collaborative Research Group Institutional Analysis (sofia) together with the Evangelische Akademie Loccum. The meeting will be held on September 26th and 27th, 2018.
Numerous projects from the FONA funding measure "Sustainable Management" discuss their findings and recommendations on the subject of transparency with researchers and with actors from companies, administration, politics and NGOs.
These include the following questions:

  • (How) Can consumers be encouraged to "sustainable" consumption with product information and other impulses?
  • What are the main incentives and obstacles to the provision of information and sustainability management in the value chain?
  • What role do government agencies and private intermediaries such as NGOs play in providing information and certification?
  • How does digitization transform transparency systems?


The aim of the conference is to contribute to looking for a fair "data traffic order" that balances the new possibilities of increased transparency, the legitimate confidentiality interests and still existing cost considerations of companies with the control objectives and information needs of society.
More information about the conference and the program can be found on the leaflet.

Konferenz ''Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung''
23.-24. November 2018, Universität Göttingen
Konferenz ''Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung''<br/>23.-24. November 2018, Universität Göttingen

Konferenz ''Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung''
23.-24. November 2018, Universität Göttingen

Das Leitbild einer Nachhaltigen Entwicklung findet heute in Politik, Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft breite Anerkennung. Erklärtes Ziel ist es, dass heute lebende Menschen ihre Bedürfnisse befriedigen können, ohne dabei zu riskieren, dass künftige Generationen dies nicht mehr tun können. Dabei geht es um ökologische Tragfähigkeit, soziale Gerechtigkeit sowie ökonomische Zukunftsfähigkeit und die Mitgestaltung der gesellschaftlichen und politischen Prozesse durch die Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Hierfür spielt Bildung eine entscheidende Schlüsselrolle. Daher wurde bereits 1992 auf dem Erdgipfel in Rio de Janeiro in der Agenda 21 unter anderem der Grundstein der Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (BNE) gelegt. Es folgten internationale Initiativen wie die UN - Dekade für BNE (2005-2014) sowie das Weltaktionsprogramm BNE.

Die Konferenz setzt sich mit dem Begriff der Nachhaltigkeit auseinander, bereitet Ziele und Ansätze einer Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung auf und bietet ein Forum, sich über Chancen und Herausforderungen einer Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung auszutauschen. Dabei wird unter anderem folgenden Fragen nachgegangen: Wie soll Bildung mit Zielkonflikten der verschiedenen Dimensionen einer Nachhaltigen Entwicklung umgehen? Wie können wir einen interdisziplinären und ganzheitlichen Blick auf Probleme und Lösungsansätze ermöglichen? Wie kommen wir vom Wissen zum Handeln? Zentrale Anregungen kommen von den Partneruniversitäten des U4-Netzwerks (Uppsala, Gent, Groningen). Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte sind Digitalisierung, Frühkindliche Bildung, Lehramtsausbildung und die Rolle von Nachhaltigkeit an Hochschulen.

Konferenzsprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch. Alle Plenumsveranstaltungen werden simultan gedolmetscht.


Aktuelles:


Klimaschutz- Tage 2018 der Stadt Göttingen

Klimaschutz in seiner ganzen Bandbreite ist das Thema der Göttinger Klimaschutz-Tage 2018, die die Stadt Göttingen in diesem Jahr bereits zum sechsten Mal ausrichtet.
Von Sonntag, 19. August, bis Freitag, 24. August, präsentiert ein großes Netzwerk an Göttinger Initiativen viele Ideen dazu, wie man auf einfache Art und Weise einen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leisten kann. Zahlreiche Veranstaltungen mit Schwerpunkt in der Göttinger Innenstadt laden ein, das Thema aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten und an Aktionen teilzunehmen.
Näheres zum Programm gibt es unter www.klimaschutz.goettingen.de/tage.



Tagung „Transparenz für Nachhaltige Entwicklung: Impulse für Lernprozesse in der Wertschöpfungskette und im Verbraucherverhalten“

Wir möchten auf die Tagung „Transparenz für Nachhaltige Entwicklung: Impulse für Lernprozesse in der Wertschöpfungskette und im Verbraucherverhalten“ aufmerksam machen, die die Universität Göttingen, die Hochschule Darmstadt und die Sonderforschungsgruppe Institutionsanalyse (sofia) gemeinsam mit der Evangelischen Akademie Loccum organisieren. Die Tagung findet am 26. und 27. September 2018 statt.
Zahlreiche Projekte aus der FONA Fördermaßnahme „Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften“ diskutieren mit Forschenden sowie mit Akteuren aus Unternehmen, Verwaltung, Politik und NGOs ihre Befunde und Empfehlungen zum Thema Transparenz.
Dabei geht es u.a. um folgende Fragen:

  • (Wie) Kann man Verbraucher mit Produktinformationen und anderen Impulsen zu „nachhaltigerem“ Konsum bewegen?
  • Was sind die wesentlichen Anreize und Hindernisse bei der Informationsbereitstellung bzw. beim Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement in der Wertschöpfungskette?
  • Welche Rolle spielen staatliche Einrichtungen wie Behörden oder private Intermediäre wie NGOs bei der Informationsbereitstellung und Zertifizierung?
  • Wie transformiert die Digitalisierung Transparenzsysteme?

Ziel der Tagung ist es, zur Suche nach einer fairen „Daten-Verkehrsordnung“ beizutragen, welche die neuen Möglichkeiten erhöhter Transparenz, die berechtigten Geheimhaltungsinteressen und immer noch bestehenden Kostenerwägungen der Unternehmen in einen Ausgleich mit Steuerungszielen und Informationsbedarfen der Gesellschaft bringt.
Mehr Informationen zur Tagung und dem Programm finden Sie auf dem Flyer.