Personal details

In April 2018, Fabian Reinkemeier graduated with a master’s degree in Marketing and Channel Management from the Georg-August-University in Göttingen. He wrote his master thesis with the title “An Empirical Analysis of the Motivational Effect on Food Choice: The Role of Regulatory Focus and Licensing” at the Chair of Marketing, with focus on Consumer Behaviour.
Already during his bachelor’s program of study in Business Administration in Göttingen, his major field of study was Marketing and Channel Management. He wrote his bachelor thesis with the title “Identity Signaling through Consumption: An Analysis with Focus on Moral Licensing.”.

In-between and during his studies, Fabian Reinkemeier acquired practical skills at DB Schenker and Interroll in Melbourne (Australia) and Singapore. Additionally, he supported the Chair of Marketing and Retail Management as a student assistant.

Since July 2018, Fabian Reinkemeier is employed as an E-Commerce Consultant by the elaboratum GmbH in Munich. In Addition, since September 2018 he started his doctoral studies as an External Research Assistant at the Chair of Marketing and Retail Management (Göttingen). His focus on research contains:

  • Voice User Experience / Relevance of Voice Assistants in the customer journey
  • Acceptance of Artificial Intelligence in Retailing

Zur Person

Im April 2018 erlangte Fabian Reinkemeier einen Master (M.Sc.) in Marketing und Distributionsmanagement an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen. Im Rahmen der Erstellung seiner Masterarbeit forschte er zu dem Thema „Eine empirische Analyse der Wirkung von Motivation auf die Lebensmittelwahl unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Regulatory Focus Theory und Lizenzierungseffekten“ an der Professur für Konsumentenforschung.

Bereits im betriebswirtschaftlichen Bachelor-Studium (B.Sc.) fiel der Studienschwerpunkt auf Marketing und Distributionsmanagement. Seine Bachelorarbeit verfasste Herr Reinkemeier zum Thema „Signalisierung von Identität mittels Konsum: Eine Analyse unter besonderer Beachtung der moralischen Lizenzierung“.

Herr Reinkemeier blickt auf Erfahrungen bei DB Schenker und Interroll im Rahmen von Auslandspraktika in Melbourne (Australien) und Singapur zurück und unterstützte hier im Marketing und Vertrieb. Zudem war er während seines Masterstudiums als studentische Hilfskraft an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement tätig.

Seit Juli 2018 verstärkt Fabian Reinkemeier als Consultant die E-Commerce Beratung elaboratum GmbH in München. Parallel forscht er in einem Promotionsprogramm seit September 2018 als externer Doktorand an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen die folgenden Themen:

  • Voice User Experience / Bedeutung von Sprachtechnologien im Kundenerlebnis
  • Akzeptanz von Chatbots und künstlicher Intelligenz