Faculty of Chemistry

Equal opportunities activity of the Faculty of Chemistry

Equal opportunities for all members and supporting diversity is the aim of the Faculty of Chemistry. We currently have a team of five women lead by spokeswoman Gabriele Keil-Knepel as equal opportunities commissioner. In addition to the legally stipulated tasks and tasks specified in the basic principles of the university, the equal opportunities team initiates activities and projects in this area and supports faculty members. The voluntary work of the team is especially supported by the faculty. Thus, the support of equal opportunities work is an important aspect in the field of work of faculty officer Mrs. Trzeciok.

The faculty sees equality and diversity as holistic task in addition to the institutionalised work tackled in all departments of the faculty. Only when all members are offered the same opportunities regardless of gender, origin and cultural identity, the faculty can be successful in the long term. This applies to research and teaching as well as the management level and service offices. Creating equal opportunities is only possible from the faculty's point of view when work environment and work conditions are attractive for all groups and when career and family life are compatible as best as possible. It is the joint task of all faculty members to create these conditions.

If you would like to get regular information about the equal opportunities work of the faculty and corresponding events, please contact a member of our equal opportunities team or the deanery

Equal opportunities team


Keil-Knepel


Gabriele Keil-Knepel
Institut für Organische und Biomolekulare Chemie
gkeil@gwdg.de
Tel.: 39-33201



Herbst-Irmer

Dr. Regine Herbst-Irmer
Institut für Anorganische Chemie
rherbst@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel. 39-33007



Mey

Dr. Ingo Mey
Institut für Organische und Biomolekulare Chemie
Ingo.mey@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: 39-33227



Rohmann

Heike Rohmann
Institut für Physikalische Chemie
hrohman@gwdg.de
Tel.: 39-33107 / 39-12596



Gleichstellungsteam

Dr. Stefanie Waitz
Dekanat
stefanie.waitz@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel. 39-21813



Isabel Trzeciok Porträt 152 px

Isabel Trzeciok
Dekanat
Isabel.Trzeciok@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel. 39-21811



Foto Nele Milsch Dekanat

Nele Milsch
Studiendekanat
nele.milsch@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel. 39-21814



Staender Homepage

Carolin Ständer
Dekanat
carolin.staender@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Tel. 39-21810



Petersen_Malte

Malte Petersen
Studentischer Vertreter
malte.petersen01@stud.uni-goettingen.de