Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Search | Deutsch
Universität Göttingen


Präsidentin der Universität
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Beisiegel
Wilhelmsplatz 1, 37073 Göttingen
Tel. +49 551 39-4311
Fax +49 551 39-4135

Julie Harris
Wilhelmsplatz 1, 37073 Göttingen
Tel. +49 (0)551 / 39-33499
Fax: +49 (0)551 / 39-18 33499


Institutional Strategy (Funding Line 3)


Neue Seite

Göttingen Research Council (GRC)

The Göttingen Research Council was founded in 2006. It is the key decision-making board committed to the development of the Göttingen Campus. It consists of eight members from the University and eight members from the non-university research institutions. The non-university research institutions are generally represented by their managing directors. On behalf of the University, the Council is made up of the following persons: the President as chair, the Vice-President for research, the chair of the University Medical Center Board, a representative of the University Foundation Council as well as four members elected by the Senate representing cross-faculty research centres and the subject groups humanities, social sciences as well as natural and life sciences.

The Göttingen Research Council advises the executive committees of the University (Presidential Board, University Medical Centre Board, Senate) and the non-university research institutions (see figure below). The Council's tasks include the identification of research foci suitable for the joint development of the Göttingen Campus. Cooperation in research and teaching as well as in the training of young academics across locations is a central goal. In addition, the Council is responsible for quality control within the framework of the University’s Institutional Strategy.

GRC Struktur neu

Composition and tasks of the GRC