since 10/2014 Professor (W2), Institute for Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry, Georg August University Göttingen, Germany

2008-2015 Max Planck Research Group Leader, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, Germany

2007-2008 Hertha Firnberg Fellowship, funded by FWF (Austrian Science Fund) & bmwf (federal ministry of science and research), University of Innsbruck, Austria

2005-2007 Erwin Schrödinger postdoctoral Fellowship, funded by FWF, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

2001-2004 Dr. rer. nat. (PhD), Organic Chemistry, University of Innsbruck, Austria

1999-2000 Diploma Thesis ETH Zürich, Erasmus Student Mobility fellowship

1995-2001 Studies of Technical Chemistry, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Fellowships and Awards
2015 ERC Consolidator Grant
2013 Hellmut Bredereck Foundation Award
2011 Research Award of the Peter and Traudl Engelhorn Foundation
2010 European Young Chemist Award (EuCheMS, Silver Medal)
2007 - 2008 Hertha Firnberg fellowship, Austrian Science Fund (FWF) & BMWF
2005 - 2007 Erwin Schrödinger postdoctoral fellowship, FWF
2006 JSP fellowship, Bürgenstock Conference on Stereochemistry, CH
2005 Georg and Christine Sosnovsky Award, (Thesis Award, University of Innsbruck)
2004 Roche Symposium Award (Leading chemists of the next decade), Basel, CH
1999 ERASMUS Scholarship, Zürich/Wien