15th Anniversary Ceremony

The 15th Anniversary Ceremony takes place in the University Aula am Wilhelmsplatz on Friday, May 29, 2015 from 16:30 to 18:30 h.

Welcome addresses and speeches will be given by

  • Professor Ulrike Beisiegel,
    President of the University of Göttingen
  • Dr. Mathias Pätzold,
    Secretary General of the Scientific Commission of Lower Saxony
  • Professor Rudi Amann,
    Chair of the Biology and Medicine Section of the Max Planck Society
  • Professor Marina Rodnina,
    Dean of the Molecular Biology Program, IMPRS
  • Professor Detlev Schild,
    Speaker of the Neuroscience Program, IMPRS
  • Dragomir Milovanovic and Siv Vingill,
    PhD students of the Molecular Biology and Neuroscience Programs
  • Dr. Lope Andrés Flórez Weidinger and Dr. Ira Milosevic
    Alumni of the Molecular Biology and Neuroscience Programs

  • Musical performances by the Jazz Group of the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization
    T. Geisel (sax), J. Kruse (p), D. Klopfenstein (b), T. Fitschen (dr)

    All current and former students and faculty members, colleagues and friends of the Molecular Biology/Neuroscience programs are cordially invited.