Erasmus+ Key Action 107 - Mobility with partner countries

Since 2014 the new European Erasmus+ programme offers the possibility of a worldwide exchange in addition to the previous European member countries. The key action 107 aims at extending the well-known Erasmus mobility of individuals between the European programme countries to other regions across the globe (partner countries) and provides the opportunity of gaining international experience.

The Erasmus+ cooperation with non-European countries is based on the same principle as the partnerships with European countries. The cooperation is guaranteed by contracts with the non-European partner universities that have to be approved for being supported through the Key Action 107. Universities that are already members in the Erasmus+ programme can annually apply for being approved for the programme.

The mobility with partner countries outside of Europe is restricted to university members. Depending on the world region, the mobility of university students, lecturers and employees coming from partner countries to Germany (Incoming) or moving from Germany to partner countries (Outgoing) can be supported. The mobility of students is limited from 3-12 months and the mobility of lecturers or employees can be supported for a stay of at least 5 days up to a 2 months´ duration.

Supported by the relevant subject coordinators from the faculties, the International Office (Göttingen International) gives advice on the different exchange possibilities and requirements based on many years of experience of international cooperation.