In publica commoda

Law (first state examination)

Faculty: Faculty of Law
Degree: First state examination
Standard period of study: 9 semesters
Requirements: General or subject-restricted higher education entrance qualification
Language of the programme: German

Admission to the summer semester 2018:

  • 1st and 2nd subject semester: limited admissions (application to the university)
  • 3rd to 9th subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • International applicants (non-EU): limited admission (application to International Student Office)

The study of law is concerned with the acquisition of knowledge and insights into the law currently in force, as well as the historical, social, economic and political foundations of the legal system and its basis in legal philosophy. In the law study programme, scholarly methods and knowledge are conveyed enabling grauates to apply the law. These methods are defined according to the principles of legal certainty, justice and truth.
The aim of the programme is to train unitary jurists equipping them with a solid education in the core areas of law and limited specialization in sub-areas, giving them the capability to work in all legal fields, and to take on responsibility for the economic, social and political consequences of legal decisions.

Degree programme structure
The degree programme is not formally divided into basic and advanced studies. According to the faculty’s recommendations for organisation of studies, all beginners’ courses should have been successfully completed by the 4th subject-related semester. In view of this initial phase of the degree programme, the term "Basic Studies" will be used hereinafter. By the end of the 4th semester, students need to complete a certain number of exams and term papers that then make up the intermediate examination. Students who do not pass this intermediate examination cannot continue the degree programme in Law (first state examination) anywhere in Germany. Elective subjects are ideally commenced in the 4th or 5th semesters. The model curriculum for the entire degree programme is designed so that students can register for the first state examination after 7 - 8 semesters.
Students can petition for conferral of the title "Diplom-Jurist".

Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
Juridicum

Kontakt
Juristische Fakultät
Studienbüro
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 6
37073 Göttingen
Tel +49 (0)551 / 39-7390
Fax +49 (0)551 / 39-7875
studieren@jura.uni-goettingen.de





Informationen zum Fach



Studienaufbau



Vor dem Studium



Weitere Informationen

Rechtswissenschaften (Staatsexamen/1. Prüfung)


Fakultät: Juristische Fakultät
Studienabschluss: 1. Prüfung
Regelstudienzeit: 9 Semester
Voraussetzungen: Allgemeine oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife

Zulassung zum Sommersemester 2014:

  • 1. und 2. Fachsemester: zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung bei der Universität)

  • 3. bis 9. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)

  • Internationale Bewerber (Non-EU): zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung bei Studium International)



Zusammenfassung
Die Rechtswissenschaft befasst sich mit der Erkenntnis des geltenden Rechts und den geschicht­lichen, sozialen, wirtschaftlichen, politischen und rechtsphilosophischen Grundlagen der Rechtsordnung. Im rechtswissenschaftlichen Studium werden die wissenschaftlichen Methoden und Kenntnisse vermittelt, die zur Anwendung des Rechts befähigen. Diese orientieren sich an den Grundsätzen der Rechtssicherheit, Gerechtigkeit und Wahrheit.
Ziel der Ausbildung ist der Einheitsjurist, der durch gründliche Ausbildung in den Kernbereichen des Rechts und beschränkte Spezialisierung in Teilbereichen in der Lage ist, in allen juristischen Berufsfeldern tätig zu werden und die Verantwortung für die wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und politischen Konsequenzen juristischer Entscheidungen zu übernehmen.


Studienaufbau
Das Studium ist nicht förmlich in Grund- und Hauptstudium untergliedert. Nach den Empfehlungen der Fakultät zur Studienorganisation sollten bis zum 4. Fachsemester alle Anfängerveranstaltungen erfolgreich bewältigt worden sein. Im Hinblick auf diese erste Phase des Studiums wird im folgenden der Begriff "Grundstudium" gebraucht. Bis zum Ende des 4. Semesters muss eine gewisse Anzahl an Klausuren und Hausarbeiten bestanden sein, die dann die Zwischenprüfung bilden. Sollte diese Zwischenprüfung nicht bestanden werden, kann das Studium Rechtswissenschaften 1. Prüfung in ganz Deutschland nicht weitergeführt werden. Das Wahlfachstudium sollte sinnvollerweise im 4. oder 5. Semester begonnen werden. Der Musterstudienplan für das gesamte Studium ist so gestaltet, dass eine Meldung zum ersten Staatsexamen in 7 - 8 Semestern möglich ist.
Auf Antrag kann der Grad "Diplom-Jurist" verliehen werden.