Personal details

In 2013, Vüsal Hasanzade graduated in business administration at Georg-August-University Göttingen after attending undergraduate school. He completed his studies by writing his bachelor thesis on "Fluctuation problems of the 'blue collar' in China" and finally received the degree "Bachelor of Science".

He continued his academic career at Georg-August-University and began a two-year master program in marketing and distribution management in 2013. During graduate school, he also studied abroad at Philips College in Nikosia, Cyprus for a semester. His master thesis examined the influence of ethical product information on the consumer?s shopping behavior in the food industry. In Mai 2016, after successfully finishing his studies and research, he received the degree "Master of Science".

Vüsal Hasanzade gained in-depth working experience through his freelance work in the field of marketing and consulting and his internship at the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Cyprus. He also worked as a student assistant at the Chair of Organization and Corporate Development from 2012 until 2016 (with a short interruption due to his exchange program). Furthermore, he was in charge of supervising a master seminar which started in April 2016.
Since August 2016, he works as a research assistant at the Chair of Marketing and Retail Management.

Research Focus

  • Determinants of ethical buying behavior
  • Sustainability in the retail sector
  • Acceptance of new technologies in Retailing


Reviewer Activities

  • European Marketing Academy (EMAC) Regional
  • European Association for Education and Research in Commercial Distribution (EAERCD)

Zur Person

Vüsal Hasanzade absolvierte von 2009 bis 2013 das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen. Er erlangte den Grad des Bachelor of Science mit der Abschlussarbeit zum Thema "Fluktuationsproblematik der 'blue collar' in China".

Sein Masterstudium im Fach Marketing und Distributionsmanagement absolvierte Vüsal Hasanzade ebenfalls an der Georg-August-Universität. Während des Masterstudiums verbrachte er ein Auslandssemester am Philips College in Nikosia, Zypern. In seiner Masterarbeit untersuchte er den Einfluss ethischer Produktinformationen auf das Wahlverhalten der Konsumenten in der Lebensmittelindustrie und erwarb dadurch im Mai 2016 den Titel des Master of Science.

Vüsal Hasanzade erlangte praktische Erfahrungen durch diverse freiberufliche Tätigkeiten im Bereich des Marketing und der Beratung sowie als Praktikant an der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Zypern. Weiterhin arbeitete er von 2012 bis 2016 (mit kurzer Unterbrechung) als studentische Hilfskraft an der Professur für Organisation und Unternehmensentwicklung. Seit April 2016 ist er für die Betreuung des Masterseminars "Marketing- und Wettbewerbsstrategien in Industrie und Handel" an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement zuständig.

Seit August 2016 ist Vüsal Hasanzade als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement tätig.

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Determinanten ethischen Kaufverhaltens
  • Nachhaltigkeit im Handel
  • Akzeptanz neuer Technologien im Einzelhandel


Gutachtertätigkeiten

  • European Marketing Academy (EMAC) Regional
  • European Association for Education and Research in Commercial Distribution (EAERCD)