Welcome

Welcome to the Institute of Computer Science!

In order to facilitate the start of your studies, we offer different introductory events at the beginning of each semester. Additionally, we provide some important information on this page to help you find your way around the first semester and the structure of our Master programmes.

Introductory events

The following introductory events are offered for the MSc Applied Computer Science for summer semester 2022:
Study Guidance:
  • Mon, 26 September 2022, 4:00 pm: Study Guidance I (online)
  • Wed, 12 October 2022, 12:00 pm: Study Guidance II (online)
Welcome / Presentation of Specializations:
  • Mon, 24 October 2022, 12:15 pm: Welcome & Poster Session with Presentation of Study Specialisations (on-site, seminar room 0.101, IfI)

Please find the presentations and access links for the events at Stud.IP. All events are offered in English.

In the welcome event all new MSc students will be welcomed and in the following poster session the study specializations in the MSc Applied Computer Science will be presented. Use this event to get to know representatives of the application domains, to ask questions about the specializations, but also to get to know your fellow students. During the poster session, the Study Advisor will also be available to answer questions.

During the Study Guidances you will obtain all relevant information regarding the study structure as well as your studies in general. The contents of the Study Guidances are identical so you can choose one of the offered time slots.

The following introductory events are offered for the M.Sc. Applied Data Science:
  • Monday, 26 September 2022, 4 PM: Study Guidance 1, online
  • Wednesday, 28 September 2022, 10 AM: Study Guidance 2, online
  • Monday, 24 October 2022, 12:15 PM: Postersession: Presentation of application domains, on-site (further information will be announced)

Please find the presentations and access links for the events at StudIP. All events are offered in English and will start s.t.


During the Study Guidances you will obtain all relevant information regarding the study structure as well as the mentoring programme. Furthermore, we will talk about the planning of the first semester, the registration for courses and exams and important contact persons and institutions within the University.
The contents of the Study Guidances are identical so you can choose one of the offered time slots.

Get to know representatives of the different fields in the Postersession: Presentation of Application Domains. They will provide you subject-related insights and inform about the formal requirements of the different application domains.

Please also note the pre-courses we are offering.


Important documents

Important documents such as the Master's first semester booklet, templates for study plans and a list of recommended courses in the first semester will be available via the community forum: Freshmen MSc Computer Science in Stud.IP.

Please find all relevant documents like the presentations of the introductory events and relevant information regarding the mentoring programme at StudIP (Community-Forum M.Sc. Applied Data Science - General Information).

Additionally, the regulations – especially the module catalogue – inform you about the requirements to successfully complete your studies.
An interactive insight into the study structure, illustrating the module catalogue, is available here.*

* legally binding are the requirements described in "Modulverzeichnis zu der Prüfungs- und Studienordnung für den konsekutiven Master-Studiengang Angewandte Data Science", published in the University’s official announcements


Internationale Studierende

For (new) international students the International Office of the Faculty organizes numerous events such as Q&A sessions with students of higher semesters, a campus tour, international dinner, etc. For details, please check their website where you also find a welcome video with a virtual campus tour.

Göttingen International also offers introductory events. Additionally, they provide a comprehensive digital collection of relevant information for living and studying in Göttingen.

  1. Contact
  2. Dean of Studies Computer Science

    Student Advisory Service
    Goldschmidtstr. 7
    37077 Göttingen

    studienberatung@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Willkommen

Herzlich Willkommen am Institut für Informatik!

Um unseren Master-Studierenden den Studienbeginn zu erleichtern, bieten wir zu Beginn jedes Semesters einige Einführungsveranstaltungen an. Außerdem stellen wir auf dieser Seite wichtige Informationen zum Semesterstart und zur Struktur der Masterstudiengänge bereit.

Einführungsveranstaltungen

Zur Einführung in den Master Angewandte Informatik werden zum Winteremester 2022 die folgenden Veranstaltungen angeboten:
Study Guidance:
  • Mo., 26. September 2022, 16:00 Uhr: Study Guidance I (online)
  • Mi., 12. Oktober, 12:00 Uhr: Study Guidance II (online)

Willkommen / Vorstellung Studienschwerpunkte:

  • Mo., 24. Oktober 2022, 12:15 Uhr: Willkommen & Postersession zur Vorstellung der Studienschwerpunkte (in Präsenz, Seminarraum 0.101, IfI)
Materialien sowie Zugangslinks zu den Online-Veranstaltungen finden Sie auf Stud.IP. Alle Veranstaltungen werden auf Englisch angeboten.

In der Willkommensveranstaltung werden alle neuen MSc-Studierenden begrüßt und in der anschließenden Postersession die Studienschwerpunkte im MSc Angewandte Informatik vorgestellt. Nutzen Sie diese Veranstaltung, um Vertreter*innen der jeweiligen Anwendungsfächer kennenzulernen, Fragen zu den Studienschwerpunkten zu stellen, aber auch um Ihre Kommiliton*innen kennenzulernen. Während der Postersession wird die Studienberatung auch für Fragen zur Verfügung stehen.

In der Study Guidance wird die Struktur des Studiengangs vorgestellt und weitere wichtige Informationen zum Studium gegeben. Die Study Guidances sind inhaltsgleich, Sie können sich einen der Termine aussuchen.

Zur Einführung in den Master Angewandte Data Science werden die folgenden Veranstaltungen angeboten:
  • Montag, 26. September 2022, 16 Uhr: Study Guidance 1, online
  • Mittwoch, 28. September 2022, 10 Uhr: Study Guidance 2, online
  • Montag, 24. Oktober 2022, 12:15 Uhr: Postersession zur Vorstellung der Anwendungsgebiete, Präsenz (weitere Informationen folgen)

Die Materialien sowie Zugangslinks zu den Veranstaltungen finden Sie auf StudIP. Alle Veranstaltungen werden auf Englisch angeboten und starten s.t.


Im Rahmen der Study Guidances erfahren Sie alles Wissenswerte zur Struktur des Studiums und erhalten wichtige Informationen zum Mentor*innen-Modell. Weitere Themen sind die Studienplanung für das erste Fachsemester, die Anmeldung zu Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen sowie verschiedene relevante Anlaufstellen der Universität.
Die Study Guidances sind inhaltsgleich, Sie können sich einen der Termine aussuchen.

Nutzen Sie die Postersession zur Vorstellung der Anwendungsgebiete, um Vertreter*innen der jeweiligen Felder kennenzulernen. Sie erhalten inhaltliche Einblicke in die fünf Anwendungsbereiche sowie Informationen zu deren formalen Rahmenbedingungen.

Beachten Sie bitte auch unser Vorkurs-Angebot .


Wichtige Dokumente

Wichtige Dokumente wie z.B. das Master-Erstiheft, Vorlagen für Studienverlaufspläne und eine Liste empfohlener Kurse im ersten Fachsemester, werden über das Community-Forum: Freshmen MSc Computer Science in Stud.IP bereitgestellt.

Wichtige Dokumente, wie z.B. die Präsentationen zu den Einführungsveranstaltungen oder Informationen zum Mentor*innen-Modell, werden über das Community-Forum M.Sc. Applied Data Science – General Information in StudIP bereitgestellt.

Darüber hinaus erfahren Sie in den Studienordnungen, insbesondere im Modulverzeichnis, alle Bedingungen, die Sie für einen erfolgreichen Abschluss des Studiums erfüllen müssen.
Ein interaktives Abbild des Modulverzeichnisses finden Sie hier.*

*rechtlich bindend ist das Modulverzeichnis zu der Prüfungs- und Studienordnung für den konsekutiven Master-Studiengang "Angewandte Data Science", veröffentlicht in den amtlichen Mitteilungen der Universität


Internationale Studierende

Für (neue) internationale Studierende organisiert das International Office der Fakultät zahlreiche Events wie Q&A Sessions mit Studierenden höherer Fachsemester, eine Campusführung, International Dinner, etc. Details entnehmen Sie bitte der Webseite, auf der Sie auch ein Begrüßungsvideo mit einer virtuellen Campusführung finden.

Göttingen International bietet ebenfalls Einführungsveranstaltungen an. Außerdem gibt es eine umfassende digitale Zusammenstellung relevanter Information für das Leben und Studieren in Göttingen.

  1. Kontakt
  2. Studiendekanat Informatik

    Studienberatung
    Goldschmidtstr. 7
    37077 Göttingen

    studienberatung@informatik.uni-goettingen.de