In publica commoda

Slavic Philology (B.A.) (2 subjects)

Features

Are you interested in Slavic countries, literature and languages? Here, you will acquire knowledge in at least one Slavic language and receive comprehensive linguistic, literary, regional and cultural training. Choose one of seven specialisation options: Slavic Studies, Russian Philology/Russian Studies, Polish Philology/Polish Studies, Czech Philology/Czech Studies, Bulgarian Philology/Bulgarian Studies, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian Studies, Ukrainian Philology/Ukrainian Studies - previous knowledge of the respective languages is not a prerequisite.

Programme:
Slavic Philology
Degree:
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2 subjects)
Standard period of study:
6 semesters
Start:
Only the winter semester
Language of the programme:
German
Admission:
open (enrolment without previous application)
Orientation events:
Orientation events are offered

Get to know us

Cross-programme

Campus tours

...with student guides


Details

The subject Slavic Studies deals with the languages, cultures and literature of the Slavic speaking regions. The contents and objectives of the programme are especially (a) acquiring extensive active and passive language competence in at least one slavic language; (b) acquiring cultural knowledge on Eastern Europe, Eastern Central Europe, and South Eastern Europe and on the cultural network of this region with the rest of Europe, (c) acquiring the capability to prepare and convey information from the Slavic speaking region, (d) acquiring subject-specific competencies and philological working methods in the area of literature and linguistics.

The subject Slavic Studies is represented in Göttingen by a chair for literary science as well as one for linguistics. In both areas, the main research topics are connected with synchronic, historical – and not only inner slavistic – comparative issues.

As a rule, active and passive knowledge is to be acquired in at least one slavic language. The educational aim of the language modules is the attainment of the corresponding international certificates for language teaching on level B1 according to the Council of Europe's recommendations.

Combinations are not prescribed. However, students are particularly recommended to select combinations qualifying them for professional work, combining Slavic Philology with non-philology subjects, such as sociology, economics/business, economic and social psychology, education and Eastern European History.

The aim of the programme is to qualify the student for occupations in the fields of culture, language and literature communication relating to the Slavic language regions. The graduates have acquired competencies qualifying for economic, political and social activities in this language region. In connection with the consecutive programme Slavic Philology (MA), the Bachelor's programme qualifies graduates for academic, publishing, diplomatic, journalistic and artistic activities relating to the Slavic language region as well as for work in corresponding cultural, social and political institutions and programmes.

Related and consecutive/graduate programmes


Structure

In the two-subject Bachelor's programme, two subjects are studied on equal terms.

A total of 180 credits are earned for the Bachelor's degree Bachelor of Arts (B.A.).

The two subjects each account for 66 credits. The area of professionalisation accounts for 36 credits.

In Göttingen, students of Slavic Philology can choose from seven different elective compulsory subject areas which lead to individual areas of specialisation: Slavic Studies (interlinguistic approach), Russian Philology/Russian Studies, Polish Philology/Polish Studies, Czech Philology/Czech Studies, Bulgarian Philology/Bulgarian Studies, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian studies, Ukrainian Philology/Ukrainian Studies. A module introducing techniques and methods of scientific work is followed by subject-related basic and advanced modules about literature and linguistics, as well as professionalisation modules primarily oriented towards cultural science about the cultural areas of Eastern Europe, East Central Europe and Southeast Europe. Furthermore, students are required to attend language practice modules to the extent of 18 credits. Where previously acquired language skills are present, attendance of the language courses will take place according to the results of a compulsory placement test at the start of the programme.

Regulations and module directory


Admission

Start:
Winter semester only
1st subject semester:
open admission (enrolment without previous application)
2nd to 6th subject semester:
open admission (enrolment without previous application)

EU
Non-German citizens without a German educational qualification

Non-EU
Citizen from a non-EU country (or stateless person)


Our Campus


Your Studies


Contact

Study and examination advice Faculty of Humanities

Lisa Katharina Müller and Eva Wolff

Humboldtallee 17
DE-37073 Göttingen

Phone: +49 (0)551 39 21888 (Müller)
Phone: +49 (0)551 39 26713 (Wolff)

Email: studienberatung@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage

Academic Advising

Katrin Bertram
Department for Slavic Studies

Humboldtallee 19
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49-551 39 4799
Fax: +49-551 39 4707

kbertra@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Programme Homepage

In publica commoda

Slavische Philologie (B.A.) (2-Fächer)

Steckbrief

Sie haben Interesse an slavischen Ländern, Literaturen und Sprachen? Hier erwerben Sie Sprachkenntnisse in mindestens einer slavischen Sprache und erhalten eine umfassende linguistische, literaturwissenschaftliche und landeskundliche Ausbildung. Wählen Sie unter sieben Spezialisierungen: Slavistik, Russistik/Russlandstudien, Polonistik/Polenstudien, Bohemistik/Tschechienstudien, Bulgaristik/Bulgarienstudien, Bosnien-Kroatien-Serbienstudien, Ukrainistik/Ukrainestudien - auch ohne sprachliche Vorkenntnisse. Der Studiengang ist mit fast 60 anderen Fächern kombinierbar und ermöglicht ein aufbauendes Masterstudium.

Name des Studienfachs:
Slavische Philologie
Abschluss:
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2-Fächer)
Regelstudienzeit:
6 Semester
Studienbeginn:
nur Wintersemester
Unterrichtssprache:
Deutsch
Zulassung:
Zulassungsfrei (Einschreibung ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
Orientierungsveranstaltung:
Es werden Orientierungsveranstaltungen angeboten

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Fächerübergreifend Schnupperstudium
ab 8.
JUNI

Auf ins Studium!

Jetzt digital informieren


Inhalte

Gegenstand des Studiums der Slavischen Philologie sind die Sprachen, Kulturen und Literaturen des slavischsprachigen Raumes. Zu den Inhalten und Zielsetzungen des Studiums gehört insbesondere (a) der Erwerb aktiver und passiver Sprachkompetenz in mindestens einer slavischen Sprache; (b) der Erwerb kulturellen Wissens über Ost-, Ostmittel- und Südosteuropa und über die kulturelle Vernetzung dieses Raumes mit dem übrigen Europa; (c) der Erwerb der Fähigkeit, Informationen aus und über den slavischen Sprachraum zu ermitteln, aufzubereiten und zu vermitteln; (d) der Erwerb fachwissenschaftlicher Kompetenzen und philologischer Arbeitstechniken in den Bereichen Literatur- und Sprachwissenschaft.

Das Fach Slavistik ist in Göttingen mit einem literaturwissenschaftlichen sowie einem sprachwissenschaftlichen Lehrstuhl vertreten. Besonderes Gewicht haben in beiden Bereichen Forschungen zu Themenbereiche, die mit synchronen, historischen und - nicht nur innerslavistisch - komparatistischen Fragestellungen verknüpft sind.

Im Regelfall sind aktive und passive Kenntnisse in mindestens einer slavischen Sprache zu erwerben. Ausbildungsziele der Sprachkursmodule sind die entsprechenden internationalen Zertifikate für den Sprachunterricht nach den Empfehlungen des Europarats auf dem Niveau B1.

Es sind keine Kombinationen vorgeschrieben. Hingewiesen sei hier jedoch auf in besonderem Maße berufsqualifizierende Kombinationsmöglichkeiten der Slavischen Philologie mit außerphilologischen Fächern wie Soziologie, VWL/BWL, Wirtschafts- und Sozialpsychologie, Pädagogik sowie auf die Osteuropäische Geschichte.

Der Studiengang soll zur kultur-, sprach- und literaturvermittelnden Tätigkeit mit Bezug auf den slavischsprachigen Raum qualifizieren. Die Absolventen haben Kompetenzen erworben, die sie für wirtschaftliche, politische und soziale Aktivitäten in diesem Sprachenraum qualifizieren. In Verbindung mit dem konsekutiven Studiengang Slavische Philiologie (MA) qualifiziert der Bachelor für akademische, verlegerische, diplomatische, journalistische und künstlerische Aktivitäten mit Bezug auf den slavischsprachigen Raum sowie für die Arbeit in entsprechenden kulturellen, sozialen und politischen Institutionen und Programmen.

Verwandte und weiterführende Studiengänge


Studienaufbau

Im Studiengang Zwei-Fächer-Bachelor werden zwei Fächer gleichberechtigt studiert.

Für den Bachelorabschluss Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) werden insgesamt 180 Credits (Leistungspunkte) erbracht.

Dabei entfallen jeweils 66 Credits auf die beiden Fächer. Auf den Professionalisierungsbereich entfallen 36 Credits.

Im Studienfach slavische Philologie kann in Göttingen zwischen sieben Wahlpflichtbereichen gewählt werden, die eine individuelle fachliche Spezialisierung ermöglichen: Slavistik (sprachübergreifende Ausrichtung), Russistik/Russlandstudien, Polonistik/Polenstudien, Bohemistik/Tschechienstudien, Bulgaristik/Bulgarienstudien, Bosnien-Kroatien-Serbienstudien, Ukrainistik/Ukrainestudien. Auf ein Modul zur Einführung in wissenschaftliche Arbeitstechniken folgen vertiefende fachwissenschaftliche Basis- und Aufbaumodule zur Literatur- und Sprachwissenschaft sowie primär kulturwissenschaftlich orientierte Professionalisierungsmodule zu den Kulturräumen Ost-, Ostmittel- sowie Südosteuropa. Darüber hinaus werden Sprachpraxismodule im Umfang von 18 Credits besucht. Sind sprachliche Vorkenntnisse vorhanden, erfolgt der Besuch der Sprachkurse entsprechend einer obligatorischen Einstufung am Studienbeginn.

Ordnungen und Modulverzeichnis


Zulassung

Studienbeginn:
nur Wintersemester
1. Fachsemester:
zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
2. bis 6. Fachsemester:
zulassungsfrei (Einschreibung ohne vorherige Bewerbung)

EU
Staatsbürger/in eines Mitgliedsstaates der EU oder EWR (inkl. Deutschland) oder Bildungsinländer/in

Nicht-Deutsche Staatsbürger/in ohne deutschen Bildungsabschluss

Non-EU
Staatsbürger/in eines Staates außerhalb der EU (oder Staatenlose/r) oder Absolvent/in eines Studienkollegs


Einblicke

Virtuelle Studienorientierung

Ihr Studium bei uns bietet Ihnen eine intensive und detaillierte Auseinandersetzung mit den Völkern, Sprachen, Kulturen und Literaturen des mittelost-, südost- und osteuropäischen Raumes, mit dem Deutschland in vielerlei Hinsicht verbunden ist.

Mit Hilfe der virtuellen Studienorientierung möchten wir Ihnen das Studium an unserem Seminar vorstellen und Ihnen bei der Beantwortung der Frage helfen, ob es das Richtige für Sie ist. Lehrende, Studierende und Ehemalige berichten von ihrem Alltag.

mehr...

Unser Campus


Ihr Studium


Kontakt

Studien- und Prüfungsberatung Philosophische Fakultät

Tina Seufer und Eva Wolff

Humboldtallee 17
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 21888 (Seufer)
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 26713 (Wolff)

E-Mail: studienberatung@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage

Spezifische Fachberatung

Katrin Bertram
Seminar für Slavische Philologie

Humboldtallee 19
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49-551 39 4799
Fax: +49-551 39 4707

kbertra@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage des Studiengangs