How to apply:
A step-by-step guide for applicants from Non-EU/EEA countries
Medicine and Dentistry 1st semester
State examination

You enter your e-mail address and a password. You will then receive a confirmation email with your personal access data and a link to verify your email address.

Note: Please save your access data. You will need it during the application and admission process to log into our portal.

Access data can also be used for applying again in the future.


Online-Registration
The application deadline has expired. Online registration will be available again from 01 March.

Online-Registration
The application deadline has expired. Online registration will be available again from 01 September.

To apply for a preparatory college (‘Studienkolleg’), please follow these instructions.

Create an application by clicking the button “Start Application”.

Select the semester in which you would like to start your studies in Göttingen. Please note that there are several semesters to choose from and select the one that applies to you. Then click "Start application“ to create an application and first specify the desired field of study and degree.

In the following, you will be asked to state your higher education entrance qualification. International applicants please select „Sonstiger Erwerb der HZB im Ausland“. Since this may consist of several parts for each applicant individually, please indicate those that apply to you. Please note that an assessment test (‘Feststellungsprüfung’) passed in Germany is not a German higher education entrance qualification. If you have attended a preparatory college (‘Studienkolleg’), please indicate the higher education entrance qualification obtained in your home country.

After entering data on periods of study abroad and on the preparatory college (‘Studienkolleg’), upload certificates and other documents. To do this, use the "Document upload" tab at the top centre. Please try to upload all pages of a documenttype in one file and pay special attention to the selection of the correct document type when uploading.

Finally, return to the homepage via the "House icon", click on "View my application" and then on "Submit request" to submit your application. Please note that you can only submit your application once you have uploaded all mandatory documents.

The University of Göttingen charges once per each semester of application a fee of 65 euros for the evaluation of foreign higher education entrance qualifications. Unless you are exempt from this fee, please pay by bank transfer by the application deadline at the latest. Otherwise, your application cannot be processed. You will receive a written assessment of your entrance qualification together with our final decision once the processing of your application has been completed.

While your application is being processed, we will keep you informed about the status of the selection and admission process. The process begins directly after the application period.

You will receive feedback from us by email between July and August (winter semester) or between January and February (summer semester).


The Georg-August-Universität Göttingen points out that only the information it makes available itself on the channels it uses (print media, website, official social media channels, personal contact via e-mail, telephone) is valid for the range of courses offered, the application and the admission procedure. The university does not cooperate in any form with commercially operating placement agencies in Germany or abroad.



Contact:

The International Office
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Personal Office Hours (currently cancelled!):
Mon and Wed 10-12 h

Hotline-International students and applicants


+49 551/39 27777


Calling Hours:
Mon - Fri 9 - 12 h

Contact


Map


Find us on Facebook

Bewerber*innen aus Nicht EU/EWR-Staaten -
Medizin und Zahnmedizin 1. Fachsemester
Staatsexamen

Sie geben Ihre E-Mail-Adresse sowie ein Passwort ein. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungsemail mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten und einem Link zur Verifizierung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse.

Wichtig: Bitte merken Sie sich Ihre Zugangsdaten, die Sie künftig öfters benötigen werden, um sich am Bewerbungsportal anzumelden.

Diese Zugangsdaten benötigen Sie ebenfalls, wenn Sie sich zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erneut bewerben möchten, eine erneute Registrierung ist nicht möglich.


Online-Registrierung
Die Bewerbungsfrist ist abgelaufen. Die Online-Registrierung steht ab dem 01. März wieder zur Verfügung.

Online-Registrierung
Die Bewerbungsfrist ist abgelaufen. Die Online-Registrierung steht ab dem 01. September wieder zur Verfügung.

Sollten Sie sich für das Studienkolleg bewerben wollen, so folgen Sie bitte dieser Anleitung.

Legen Sie mit dem Button „Starten Sie hier!“ einen Antrag auf Zulassung an.

Wählen Sie das Semester aus, zu dem Sie Ihr Studium in Göttingen beginnen möchten. Beachten Sie bitte, dass mehrere Semester zur Auswahl stehen und wählen Sie das für Sie Zutreffende. Klicken Sie anschließend auf „Bewerbung starten“, um eine Bewerbung anzulegen und geben Sie zunächst das gewünschte Studienfach und den Abschluss an.

Sie werden im Folgenden gebeten, Ihre Hochschulzugangsberechtigung anzugeben. Internationale Bewerbende wählen bitte „Sonstiger Erwerb der HZB im Ausland“. Da diese bei jedem Bewerbenden individuell aus mehreren Teilen bestehen kann, geben Sie bitte die für Sie Zutreffenden an. Beachten Sie dabei, dass eine Feststellungsprüfung keine deutsche Hochschulreife ist. Wenn Sie ein Studienkolleg besucht haben, geben Sie trotzdem die Hochschulzugangsberechtigung aus Ihrem Heimatland an.

Nach der Eingabe von Daten zu Studienzeiten im Ausland und zum Studienkolleg laden Sie Ihre Zeugnisse und andere, für die Bewerbung erforderlichen Dokumente hoch. Nutzen Sie dafür den Reiter „Dokumente Upload“ oben mittig. Versuchen Sie bitte alle Seiten eines Dokumententyps in einer Datei zusammengefasst hochzuladen und achten Sie beim Upload besonders auf die Auswahl des korrekten Dokumententyps.

Kehren Sie abschließend über das „Haussymbol" auf die Startseite zurück, klicken Sie auf „Antrag einsehen und bearbeiten" und auf „Antrag abgeben", um den Bewerbungsantrag endgültig einzureichen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie Ihren Antrag erst abgeben können, sobald Sie die Pflichtdokumente hochgeladen haben.

Die Universität Göttingen erhebt pro Bewerbungssemester einmalig eine Gebühr von 65 Euro für die Bewertung ausländischer Hochschulzugangsberechtigungen. Sofern Sie nicht davon befreit sind, bezahlen Sie die Bewertungsgebühr per Überweisung bis spätestens zum Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist. Andernfalls kann Ihre Bewerbung nicht bearbeitet werden. Die Bewertung erhalten Sie erst nach Abschluss der Bearbeitung Ihrer Bewerbung gemeinsam mit dem endgültigen Bescheid.

Während der Bearbeitung Ihrer Bewerbung informieren wir Sie laufend zum Stand des Auswahl- und Zulassungsverfahrens. Diese beginnen direkt im Anschluss an den Bewerbungszeitraum.

Sie erhalten zwischen Juli und August (Wintersemester) oder zwischen Januar und Februar (Sommersemester) erste Rückmeldungen von uns per E-Mail.


Die Georg-August-Universität Göttingen weist darauf hin, dass zum Studienangebot, zur Bewerbung und zum Zulassungsverfahren ausschließlich diejenigen Informationen gültig sind, die sie selbst auf den durch sie genutzten Kanälen (Printmedien, Website, offizielle social media-Kanäle, persönlicher Kontakt via E-Mail, Telefon) zur Verfügung stellt. Die Universität kooperiert in keiner Form mit kommerziell arbeitenden Vermittlungsagenturen im In- oder Ausland.



Kontakt:

Abteilung Göttingen International
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Persönliche Sprechstunden
(finden zur Zeit nicht statt!)
Mo und Mi 10-12 Uhr

Hotline-Internationale Studierende und Bewerber*innen

+49 551/39 27777


Telefonische Sprechstunden:
Mo - Fr 9 - 12 Uhr

Kontakt


Lageplan


Find us on Facebook