Pre-Arrival Online Introductory Week

as of September 19 - 23, 2022

Event-Programme

19.09.2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm (CET)

You are currently preparing your stay in Germany and have questions about your trip, your arrival, and all the other formalities that need to be organized upon arrival? Then the session "Welcome to Göttingen" is just right for you! Bring all your questions with you. We look forward to exchanging ideas with you!

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Welcome, University Sports Centre

20.09.2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm (CET)

Today we explain how to get your student ID and access your student account. With account access you will have insight into the most important online portals of the university, which will help you to organize your studies. We will introduce you to the portals eCampus and StudIP, and explain how your exam are organized in the system FlexNow. Get to know the University's electronic tools and get a head start on your studies!

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: StudIP, StudIT, Flexnow

20.09.2022 | 4:00 - 5:00 pm (CET)

What exciting activities does Göttingen and the surrounding area have to offer? What is the Culture Ticket and what can you do with it? Where can I meet other students? We will be providing answers to these and many other questions about leisure activities in and around Göttingen, Museums, cinema, sports, concerts and clubs, there is. There is definitely something for everyone!

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Things to do...

21.09.2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm (CET)

How do you study in Germany? How does the study system work and is there a unique learning culture? We would like to explore these questions in more detail and give you more information about the formal aspects of your studies, such as the module system, structuring your studies, the different types of courses and exams, and the grading system. We provide you with first look at studying in Germany and the principles upon which the system is based.

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Introduction to studying

21.09.2022 | 3:00 - 4:00 pm (CET)

Useful tips from other students for a successful start to your studies. We would like to tell you more about where you find answers to your questions, the many libraries available and the best places to study, what to do in Germany if you don’t speak German, more about the Germans and getting to know German culture, as well as living in Göttingen – the do’s and don’ts! International and German students share their expertise!

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Tips from students

22.09.2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm (CET)

Adequate housing is an important prerequisite for all new students to feel at home when abroad. How do students live in Göttingen? What types of housing are available? How do I find a room? What can I expect living student housing? How much does living in Göttingen cost? Our colleagues from Accommodation Service will provide you with first-hand information and important tips.

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Housing in Göttingen; Video on: How to find a room

22.09.2022 | 4:00 - 5:00 Uhr (MEZ)

New in Göttingen? Looking for contacts with other students? Then get to know the Study Buddy programme and what it has to offer. The program supports the interexchange between International and German students and brings Study Buddies together!

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: More information on the "Study Buddy programme"

23.09.2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm (CET)

Many international students want to work while studying. How does that work best? How do you find work in Göttingen? Do you have to speak German? What is the best way to apply? Our colleague will give you important tips on all these questions and explain the possibilities of working alongside your studies. Learn how you can already start planning your career while completing your studies.

Language: English

(die Zeiten für die Info-Veranstaltung auf Deutsch finden Sie hier)

Location: The link to the online meeting room will be emailed to all new international students.

Presentation: Start Guide


Back to overview

Contact:

The International Office
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Personal Office Hours:
Mon and Wed 10-12 h

Hotline-International students and applicants


+49 551/39 27777


Calling Hours:
Mon - Fri 9 - 12 h

Contact


Map


Find us on Facebook

Pre-Arrival Online Einführungswoche

vom 19. - 23. September 2022

Event-Programm

19.09.2022 | 11:00 - 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Sie bereiten gerade Ihren Aufenthalt in Deutschland vor und haben Fragen rund um Ihre Reise, Ihre Ankunft, und alle andere Formalitäten, die bei der Anreise zu organisieren sind? Dann ist die Session "Willkommen in Göttingen" genau das Richtige für Sie! Bringen Sie all Ihre Fragen mit. Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen!

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentation: Willkommen, Hochschulsport

20.09.2022 | 11:00 - 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Heute erklären wir Ihnen, wie Sie Ihren Studentenausweis und Ihre Zugangsdaten für Ihren Studierendenaccount erhalten. Mit den Zugangsdaten bekommen Sie Einblick in den wichtigsten online Portalen der Universität. Die Portale unterstützen Studierende Ihre Studien besser zu organisieren. Wir führen Sie in die Portale e-Campus und Stud-IP ein und zeigen Ihnen das System FlexNow für Ihre Prüfungsverwaltung. Somit sind Sie mit den elektronischen Instrumenten der Universität Göttingen bestens vertraut!

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentationen: StudIP (Deutsch), StudIT (Deutsch), Flexnow

20.09.2022 | 16:00 - 17:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Was gibt es in Göttingen und der Umgebung zu entdecken? Was kann ich mit dem Kultursemesterticket anfangen? Wo trifft man andre Studierende? Auf diese und viele weitere Fragen rund um Freizeitmöglichkeiten möchten wir in dieser session eingehen. Egal ob Museum, Kino. Sport, Konzerte und Clubs. Es ist sicherlich für jede*n etwas dabei!

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentationen: Things to do...

21.09.2022 | 11:00 - 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Wie studiert man in Deutschland? Wie funktioniert das Studiensystem und gibt es hier eine besondere Lernkultur? Auf diese Fragen möchten wir näher eingehen und Ihnen mehr Informationen zu den formalen Aspekten Ihres Studiums geben, wie z.B. das Modulsystem, der Studienaufbau, die verschiedenen Arten von Kursen und Prüfungen und das Notensystem. Wir bieten Ihnen einen ersten Einblick in das Studium und beantworten Ihre Fragen zum Studiensystem und Lernkultur.

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentationen: Einführung in das Studium

21.09.2022 | 14:00 - 15:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Nützliche Tipps von Studierenden für den Studienstart: heute wollen wir Euch erzählen, wo ihr Antworten auf eure Fragen bekommt, mehr über die vielen Bibliotheken und die besten Lernorte. In Deutschland ohne Deutschkenntnisse? Die Deutschen und Deutsche Kultur besser kennenlernen, Leben in Göttingen – Do’s and Don’ts. Internationale und deutsche Studierende geben ihre Erfahrungen an Euch weiter!

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentation: Tipps von Studierenden

22.09.2022 | 11:00 - 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Das Thema Wohnen ist für alle neue Studierende eine wichtige Voraussetzung, um sich im Ausland wohl zu fühlen. Wie wohnen Studierende in Göttingen? Welche Wohnformen gibt es? Wie finde ich ein Zimmer? Was erwartet mich im Wohnheim? Was kostet das Wohnen in Göttingen? Unsere Kolleginnen vom Accommodation Service geben Ihnen wichtigen Tipps und führen Sie in das Thema ein.

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentation: Wohnen in Göttingen, Video zu: Wie finde ich eine Wohnung?

22.09.2022 | 16:00 - 17:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Neu in Göttingen? Suchen Sie Kontakte mit anderen Studierenden? Dann lernen Sie das Fachpartnerschaftsprogramm kennen und was es anzubieten hat. Das Programm fördert vor allem den Austausch zwischen internationalen und deutschen Studierenden und bringt potentielle Study Buddies zusammen!

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentation: Weitere Informationen zum "Study Buddy Programm"

23.09.2022 | 11:00 - 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Viele internationale Studierende wollen neben dem Studium arbeiten. Wie funktioniert das am besten? Wie findet man Arbeit in Göttingen? Muss man Deutsch sprechen? Wie kann man sich am besten bewerben? Unsere Kollegin gibt Ihnen wichtige Hinweise zu all diesen Fragen und erläutert die Möglichkeiten als Werkstudent*in zu arbeiten und wie man die Karriereplanung bereits während des Studiums angehen kann.

Sprache: Deutsch

(for the Info-sessions in English, see the times here)

Ort: Der Link zum Online-Meeting-Raum wird allen neuen internationalen Studierenden per E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Präsentation: Start Guide


Zurück zur Übersicht

Kontakt:

Abteilung Göttingen International
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Persönliche Sprechstunden:
Mo und Mi 10-12 Uhr

Hotline-Internationale Studierende und Bewerber*innen

+49 551/39 27777


Telefonische Sprechstunden:
Mo - Fr 9 - 12 Uhr

Kontakt


Lageplan


Find us on Facebook