Enrolment process for admitted Master Students (EU and Non-EU)

Enter your email address as well as a password and choose the semester for which you would like to be enroled. You will then receive a first confirmation email with your personal login data and a link to the enrolment portal. Please confirm your email address with that link.

Online registration for enrolment is possible beginning:
01.06. for winter semester
01.12. for summer semester

Fill in the online enrolment form and submit your form data electronically. You will then receive a registration number and a second confirmation email with a link to the upload portal.

Upload the requested enrolment documents and please make sure to choose the correct document type. Please click "binding submission" in order to finalize the process. Please do not send these documents by mail (post)!

  • Admission/Acceptance letter which you have received from the faculty or graduate school
  • Copy of your last degree (Bachelor/Master/Diplom)
  • If required, proof of German language proficiency
  • If required, certificate of de-registration/certificate of previous study periods at a German University
  • Proof of payment of semester fee
  • For students of University medical centre: Proof of valid measles vaccination

Please transfer the semester fee in due time to the university bank account. Your enrolment can only be finalized once we have received your payment. Please fill in your registration number and full name as reference!

In order to complete your enrolment process, we need confirmation of your insurance status from a German statutory health insurance.

Please contact a German statutory health insurance company and establish your insurance status in Germany. The health insurance company will then automatically report your status to the University. If you are privately insured, please also contact a statutory health insurance company so that they can send a report on your exemption to us. Without this electronic notification of health insurance enrolment is not possible! You can find out more information about health insurance in Germany here.

We will process your documents and, if possible, finalize your enrolment. Should we require further documents, we will contact you. When all documents are complete and payment can be verified finalizing your enrolment usually takes two to three weeks, after which you will receive an automatically generated mail with information about your Student ID and how to begin your studies.





Contact:

The International Office
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Personal Office Hours:
Mon and Wed 10-12 h

Hotline-International students and applicants


+49 551/39 27777


Calling Hours:
Mon - Fri 9 - 12 h

Contact


Map


Find us on Facebook

Einschreibung für Master EU und Non-EU

Sie geben Ihre E-Mail-Adresse sowie ein Passwort ein und wählen das Semester aus, für welches Sie sich einschreiben möchten. Sie erhalten dann eine Bestätigungsemail mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten und einem Link mit dem Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse bestätigen müssen.

Die Online-Registrierung zur Immatrikulation ist möglich, ab dem:
01.06. zum Wintersemester
01.12. zum Sommersemester

Sie füllen das Online-Immatrikulationsformular aus und senden Ihre Daten elektronisch zu. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine zweite Bestätigungsemail mit einem Link zum Upload-Portal.

Laden Sie Ihre eingescannten Dokumente unter der korrekten Bezeichnung des Dokumententyps hoch und schließen Sie Ihre Registrierung ab, indem Sie auf "verbindlich einreichen" klicken. Eingehende Unterlagen per Post können nicht akzeptiert werden:

  • Zulassungsbescheid/Annahmeerklärung der Fakultät
  • Nachweis über den letzten Universitätsabschluss (Bachelor/Master/Diplom)
  • Gegebenenfalls Nachweis über deutsche Sprachkenntnisse
  • Gegebenenfalls Nachweis der Exmatrikulation/Studienzeitbescheinigung einer anderen deutschen Hochschule
  • Nachweis über die Bezahlung des Semesterbeitrags
  • Für Studierende der Universitätsmedizin: Nachweis der Masernschutzimpfung

Überweisen Sie bitte die Semesterbeiträge an die Universität. Ihre Einschreibung kann erst nach dem Eingang Ihrer Zahlung abschließend bearbeitet werden. Bei der Überweisung bitte Registriernummer und Name angeben!

Um Ihre Immatrikulation abschließen zu können, benötigen wir eine elektronische Meldung einer deutschen gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung.

Bitte wenden Sie sich dafür direkt an Ihre gesetzliche Krankenkasse, die Ihren Status anschließend automatisch an uns übermittelt. Sollten Sie privat versichert sein, wenden Sie sich bitte an eine beliebige gesetzliche Krankenkasse, damit diese Ihre Befreiung von der Versicherungspflicht elektronisch an uns melden kann. Ohne eine elektronische Meldung der Krankenversicherung ist die Immatrikulation nicht möglich! Nähere Informationen zur Krankenversicherung in Deutschland finden Sie hier.

Wir prüfen dann Ihre Unterlagen und schreiben Sie ein. Sollten wir weitere Unterlagen von Ihnen benötigen, kontaktieren wir Sie. Wenn Ihre Unterlagen vollständig vorliegen und der Semesterbeitrag auf dem Konto der Universität Göttingen verbucht worden ist, dauert die Einschreibung üblicherweise zwei bis drei Wochen. Sie erhalten nach erfolgter Einschreibung eine automatisch generierte Mail mit Informationen zu Ihrem Studienbeginn und Studienausweis.





Kontakt:

Abteilung Göttingen International
Incoming Office

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Persönliche Sprechstunden:
Mo und Mi 10-12 Uhr

Hotline-Internationale Studierende und Bewerber*innen

+49 551/39 27777


Telefonische Sprechstunden:
Mo - Fr 9 - 12 Uhr

Kontakt


Lageplan


Find us on Facebook