In publica commoda

Ethics Committee members

Members shall be appointed by the Senate. One of the members must be qualified to hold judicial office.

Chairperson (qualified to hold judical office):

  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Baur

Deputy Chairperson:

  • Prof. Dr. Peter-Tobias Stoll


  • Professors group:

    • Prof. Dr. Holmer Steinfath
      Faculty of Humanities, Philosophical Seminar
    • Prof. Dr. Hans-Christian Hofsäss
      Faculty of Physics, II. Institute of Physics
    • Prof. Dr. Alexander Baur
      Faculty of Law, Chair for Criminal Law and Criminology
    • Prof. Dr. Dominik Seidel
      Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology
    • Prof. Dr. Claudia Keser
      Faculty of Business and Economics, Chair of Microeconomics

  • Academic staff group:

    • Dr. Ina Alber-Armenat
      Faculty of Social Sciences, Institute of Sociology

  • Student group:

    • Felix Schabasian

  • Members:

    • Professors group:

      • Prof. Dr. Petra Terhoeven
        Faculty of Humanities, Seminar for Medieval and Modern History
      • Prof. Dr. Dorothea Bahns
        Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, Mathematical Institute
      • Prof. Dr. Peter-Tobias Stoll
        Faculty of Law, Institute of International and European Law
      • Prof. Dr. Andreas von Tiedemann
        Faculty of Agricultural Sciences, Department of Crop Sciences
      • Prof. Dr. Guido Mensching
        Faculty of Humanities, Seminar for Romance Philology

    • Academic staff group:

      • Prof. Dr. Dieter Kube
        UMG, Dept. of Haematology and Oncology

    • Student group:

      • Deborah Oliveira Schopp