Dean's Office

The Dean's Office of the Faculty of Chemistry is the first point of contact for all issues concerning the faculty, for higher management issues and for consultation in student issues. It consists of the elected members Dean, Dean of Studies and Dean for Research with office periods of two to three years as well as the permanent team in the Dean's Office.



Prof. Dr. Claudia Steinem
Office hours: by appointment


Dean of Studies

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Stalke

Office hours: by appointment

Meyer Dekan

Dean for Research

Prof. Dr. Franc Meyer

Isabel Trzeciok Porträt 152 px

Management of the Dean's Office

Isabel Trzeciok
Tel. +49(0)551/39-21811

Foto Nele Milsch Dekanat

Academic Advisor/Consultant to Dean of Studies

Nele Milsch
Tel. +49(0)551/39-21814


Administrative assistant

Petra Kowalski
Phone: +49 (0)551/39-21810


Administrative assistant

Martina Senge (during parental leave)
Tel. +49 (0)551/39-21810

Staender Homepage

Administrative assistant

Carolin Ständer (during parental leave)
(currently on maternity leave)
Tel. +49 (0)551/39-21810

Stefanie Haffer Porträt 152 px

Occupational safety engineer and
Research assistantin didactics chemistry

Dr. Stefanie Waitz
Tel. +49 (0)551/39-21812